We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Hotel Apts.
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$323
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$296
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$540
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$504
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
3
5
2
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
5
2
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2007

Had the room with the biggest balcony! Room is gorgeous and was cleaned every day with towels and sheets changed every other day, cleaners were very thorough! Hotel is in central location and the beach is just across the road. Went to a differnent restaurant every night and they were all great. Shakespears is a Brittish pub and the staff are all great! All the staff in hotel are helpful and great, the barman was excellent! Pool is huge and you can get a sunbed at any time of day. First place I have been where you dont have to get up to 'reserve' a sunbed! (there were no Germans there which might explain it! soz) oh and the pix online of the hotel dont do it any justice so dont judge the place on them!
BUT
The hotel has now been bought over! changed hands while we were there. they now dont serve meals and if you arent staying in the main block they Charge you to use the pool!!! and the put the price of a pint up 30cents!! The boyfriend wasnt too impressed!!! and the pool was 'out of use' for two days...

Think i mentioned everything. Loved it! Feel free to ask any quesions or for more pix

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metallica-muppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2007

I stayed here briefly in May with my adult daughter. We had no idea such places existed. We were just passing by - exhausted from a long neverending walk. We walked in thinking it would be too expensive to stay here. Not at all, 30 cp per night for both of us. If was our first ever time staying in an apartment type complex. It was spotless throughout, bedlinen was clean and had no rips/tears/fag burns. Mattresses were not soiled. Adequate kitchen utensils, all were spotless. We were very impressed with this and decided from now on we'd only book this type of accommodation. There was also a dining room on site which served a lovely breakfast and we did enjoy that. There was also an outdoor eating area - but I don't partake of these facilities - don't like to keep swatting flies, bugs etc off my food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2007

we have stayed at the castle hotel apts in limassol many times . we have always had a great time and any time we asked for something to be fixed it was done straight away. staff are very friendly and helpfull. the pool is huge and clean and lots of sun beds . the hotel is situated in a central location and beside everything. would recomend to anyone to stay at the castle hotel apts .

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tessy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2006

I have just returned from the castle apartments and had a fabulous holiday. To be fair the apartments do require upgrading but as we didnt spend a lot of time sitting in the apartment this didnt put us off. The hotel itself is excellent and so are the facilities provided. The central location of the hotel is ideal and everything is within walking distance. Dont know if I would go at the height of the summer but certainly would recommend october as not overcrowded. Pool area and hotel are clean and well kept and hotel staff welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2006

We went in august 2006 and stayed in the Apartments, Block C. This accomodation was very spacious but that did not make up for the dirty conditions. Dirt was ingrained everywhere. The maid came twice in a fortnight (after we complained she never came back at all even to empty the rubbish!). Shabby and in urgent need of proper cleaning and complete upgrade. These apartments are not 3 star (or tick). The Hotel itself looks quite nice but the staff are resolute they have nothing to do with the apartments which are privately run and (un)maintained. The pool is large and generally easy to get a bed at, however, all the locals use it and at weekends it is crowded with noisy locals. Our toilet did not work and it took 4 days to fix, after repeated requests to the owner! The location is quite good but the main road outside is used by all the local "boy racers" all night and well into the early hours of the morning and can be clearly heard! The local bars and restaurants are quite expensive with the quality of the food been mid range, however, if you like kareoke all bars offer it every night. Overall we would not as a family visit Limassol again but if we did we would certainly not stay at the Castle Apartments! Many other occupants complained while we were there also. You have been warned!

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dadcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews