We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curium Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Curium Palace Hotel
Ranked #27 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
London
1 review
“Great Hotel, Great Location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

Curium Palace Hotel is the choice for both business and leisure travelers looking for a good service level and an excellent location hotel. Just a few meters away from the sea and only 15 minutes on foot from the city center of Limassol, Curium Palace Hotel is the right choice.

Great service, free wifi and great experience!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    66
    38
    23
    6
See reviews for
22
43
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed here for a week in February 2012. The room was fine, breakfast good. The best part was the helpfulness of the staff - very supportive to ensure that our visit was worthwhile.

Like most Old Town hotels, the Curium Palace is not packed with all the latest gadgets (although the free WiFi works well - choose the 'pay in advance' option to receive this). What it offers is location - walking distance to the interesting sites in town - and excellent staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mewsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
356 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

on photo looks good – reality is different.

very simple, run down and dirty rooms – hotel should not have any stars

Staff – one employee at reception was friendly, another quite arrogant. At BF employees were friendly and helpful

Breakfast ok in terms of quantity but cheap juice did not taste good

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antanast, Guest Relations Manager at Curium Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest and Public,

This is a fraudulent comment which is not valid and was done intentionally to damage the brand image and reputation of our Hotel.

The rooms are cleaned on a daily basis and our staff are always happy to assisting our guests.

Guest satisfaction and delivery of high quality services is our outmost priority and we always welcome and encourage legitimate guest reviews.

Kind regards,

Curium Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limassol hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

I have stayed at this hotel at a number of occasions on business trips, although I tried to avoid it every time. This is an ok’ish hotel, nothing to boast about. Everything is available but in it’s simplest of forms. One thing which is really off-putting is their dirty bed-sheets, I’ve often found stains on them and have asked at reception to get them changed. The shower heads are stained and I am not sure if they are hygienic. Breakfast is nothing special, but the breakfast staff is quite friendly, if you ask nicely you can get a good omelette. I am sure there are better hotels in Limassol considering it is a tourist paradise, so my advice would be to avoid this hotel if you can find something else, specially avoid if you are scared of insects, you never know what kind of insect you’ll run into and when.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HonestReviewer786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antanast, Guest Relations Manager at Curium Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear sir/madam,

Further to your complaint regarding the dirty bed sheet we would like to assure you that it's the hotel's policy for the bed linen to be changed every other day and also supervised by the floor supervisor after every change.

Furthermore please note that the hotel has a new management team, ANADIXIS HOSPITALITY, as of last August 2011, and we have managed to turn the image of the hotel around. A new General Manager has been appointed as well as a new Executive Chef and a Restaurant Manager which we believe are great assets to the Curium Palace Hotel.

We hope that the above response clears the unfortunate bad experience you had and we hope we will see you at e Curium Palace Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Curium Palace Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

In their brochure, the hotel boasts of how it was designed by a famous Austrian architect and they are proud to still be here today. Well the hotel definitely feels like it was built from the 1950s. Their bathroom is extremely mouldy with curtains that are black at the bottom. All their towels say Curium Palace on them, and it makes me wonder whether or not these towels have ever been replaced. The towels reeks of bleach and something else I cannot name.

The comforters on the beds have stains on them. It's two single beds placed together, typical old world style. Small mini bar was nice. Good number of outlets. Free breakfast in the morning, but the food is pretty greasy and not very good. Beautiful pool though.

Staff is friendly.

Things to note:
- Internet charges is 10 Euro/24 hours. 40 Euros for 72 hours. And it's PER DEVICE.
- 20 Euros/ day extra for an extra person in the room. We originally booked the hotel for one person. One additional person for five days = 100 Euros more.
- Room service menu seems to be from the 50s too, because they don't really serve what's on the menu.

Location-wise, it's actually pretty far from the city centre.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnie_poops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Staff of Curium Palace Hotel are really nice and professional. Food is good. Internet is fast, although it is NOT free ... so there is some improvement :)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aivar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antanast, Marketing Company at Curium Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for taking the time to rate our Hotel. We would like to inform you and everyone else reading this, that we do currently offer free WI-FI. What you need to do to benefit from this offer, is book from our website, where we offer a WI-FI included rate.

Once more many thanks and we look forward to seeing you again!

Anadixis Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

Expected an English colonial style hotel with modern bedrooms...
Well, well, well, it is definitely not worth four stars!
-should put 'do not disturb "sign on the hotel front desk
-the food is disgusting (chewy ham, turned sour basil pesto...)
-first four stars hotel without a pen or a notepad in the room
-bad odor coming from the bathroom pipes invading the bedroom everytime you use the washbasin
...
Believe me, you should find a better place to stay!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celiadelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.8 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#20 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
Chrielka Hotel Apts.
#38 of 57 in Limassol
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#16 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
1.5 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curium Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curium Palace Hotel

Property: Curium Palace Hotel
Address: 11 Byron St., ees P.O.Box 54800, Limassol 3727, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Curium Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Limassol, the Curium Palace Hotel is perfectly placed near the fashionable shopping district but only a stroll away from the city’s most prominent beach. With award-winning service, delectable food and high-tech business facilities, this boutique hotel is a sumptuous retreat for either the business traveler – or a luxurious though affordable indulgence to spoil oneself. This historical landmark hotel is a key part of the island’s history. Stars, socialites and the crowned heads of the world have enjoyed this 4 star luxury hotel for over 60 years. The Curium Palace Hotel was designed by Gunsberg, the world-famous Austrian architect, with perfection. The recent refurbishment offers the ideal combination of old world elegance and contemporary style emphasized in its beautifully spacious common grounds and designer rooms. With simple words, the Curium Palace Hotel offers an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Curium Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Curium Palace Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing