We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eden Beach Hotel Apartments
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Reviewed 11 July 2006

The Hotel: The apartment was very basic but clean enough, however there was a dirty and grubby carpet in the bedroom. The staff were very nice and helpful and clean sheets and towels were provided daily. There was air conditioning available at a fee. The roof top pool was good and relaxing. There was plenty of sun loungers and a bar on site. There was entertainment most evenings but some was very average. The location: The apartment overlooked the sea but the traffic was very loud and non stop - we saw 4 accidents outside the apartment in the space of two weeks! You need to be very careful on the roads especially if you are bringing children. Overall the holiday was enjoyable and the hotel is in a good location for shops/bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anne0578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 39 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sussex, UK
111
Reviewed 10 July 2006

This so called hotel is a liability waiting to happen!!!!

My husband and I have just returned (08/07/06) from this dreadful place, granted we booked it as a late deal with Olympic Holidays and it was an 'allocation on arrival' deal, but trust me if i had known i would be allocated here i wouldn't have gone!!

The guy who said about cockroaches was right, although we did only see 2, 1 of which was dead, but hey a roach is a roach right!

I must say I had reservations when the coach stopped down a dark and dingy alley with the rep stating here we are at eden beach hotel!
The name suggests a lovely relaxing hotel amid wonderful surroundings but this cannot be further from the truth!

The reception is up a flight of stairs, which the lift to it doesnt work, and neither does the escalator, so if you have difficulty in walking forget it, dragging a heavy case up a flight of stairs as soon as you get there is no fun!

You then come across a rather rude and grumpy guy at the reception who allocates you a room if you're lucky (or not as the case may be, 2 couples had not had a room allocated to them and their rep had already scarpered so they had to ring the emergency number!)

Following the room allocation you make your way along dark and dirty corridor which looks like it was last decorated about 25 yrs ago, and into a dodgy looking lift to your floor.

The door to your room looks so shabby and flimsy that one shove and your in without using your key!

The delight that awaits you is a total disappointment, yes the room was large and spacious, but to be honest i would rather it was clean, less shabby and smaller than what we got! Unfortunately the hotel also forgot to advise the current occupants (cockroaches) we were arriving!

Going by the state of the hotel and its bugs I didn't even attempt the in-house cuisine and found the bars within the vicinity of the hotel more than adequate providing you like chips! (With the exception of the Smugglers Bar where we received uncooked food and i had to complain)

the beach was one saviour for the position of the hotel as it is directly opposite across a busy main road, which id great as the 'wonderful' hotel pool was a deathtrap for kids (cracked tiles, sharp edges and not much shallow water).

The position is good for getting around, although the reception were less than helpful as they said it was difficult to get to Nicossia by bus and then i found out you can get a bus straight there from just up the road, so i dont know why he said that?

The entertainment in the hotel is pretty pants too, during the 'happy hour' people dont look too happy! You have the odd strange person singing but that could be the kareoke at your local! Other entertainment - none!

All in all for what we paid (£307.00 for 2 7 nights S/C) i shouldnt be complaining but to be honest i wouldnt house a dog in that hotel and im surpised that several tour operators use it (Thomas Cook, Going Places etc)!! No wonder you hardly see the reps!!

Please, please, please do not ruin you holiday by staying at this hotel, it is worth paying the extra for a decent one!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2006

This hotel is basic but the apartments are clean and spacious with good size balconies. They may have seen better times but, are good value for money. The Pool facilities are excellent and the Pool itself we found very clean. We also found the staff helpful and friendly.

We would certainly consider going back.

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaneMoore500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2006

This hotel really does need some TLC. Every area needed a paint job and more importantly a good cleaining. Apartments were roomy, but the night-visiting cockroaches were somewhat off-putting. Evening entertainment, though hardly exciting, tended to centre round 'stag-night' lads stuff from various countries. Food tended to be cheap and good value. Rooms overlooking the sea were very noisy due to the volume of traffic.

7  Thank Fergal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2006

I stayed in this hotel with my boyfriend for a week over Easter and I was relieved when I saw the place especially after reading the cockroch review.
The room was clean, spacious and basic. We had no issues with the room except we seemed to be sharing an air vent with the room next door who were smokers and that was a bit unpleasent.
The location is good for restaurants and bars.
The beach is across the road from the apartments and it's disappointing - its mainly a pebbled beach on the side of one of the main roads so not very pleasant for sunbathing/ relaxing etc.
Fantastic Chineese/Thai restaurant behind the apartment which is excellant and quite cheap.

8  Thank eilisnimhidhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2006

We were tempted to stay at the Eden Beach from a last minute deal we found on the internet. We arrived during the daytime, and while the hotel appeared rather tired, it was what we expected for a 2* hotel. Very basic - no TV, two single beds (which you cannot push together as they were fixed to the floor), no hairdryer or other amenities... but for 13€ per night, who cares?

Upon our return from dinner, we flicked on the lights to discover cluster a little brown roaches scattering in every direction.

We immediately packed up and returned the key to the front desk, who were less than apologetic. At that point, we were too disgusted to even argue with the reception about getting our the 13€ back.

If you don't mind sleeping with the lights on and are willing to take the risk of infesting your own homes with the little brown roaches who are more than willing to hitch a ride to your place in your suitcase, you may want to reconsider your stay at the Eden Beach based on its terrible location.

In the near vicinity, all you will find are touristy over-priced restaurants (the ones where even the most exotic sounding meals are served with chips (fries)), overlooking a view of pimps and prostitutes hanging about outside. Definitely not the type of environment I would want to subject little ones to....

Needless to say, I beg you not to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank r45853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2005

Was our first hotel to stay in, back in the ol' 1990s. It had spacious, clean rooms and nice views of the sea if you were so lucky as to get a sea-view room.

It has a beautiful, super-cheap restaurant just directly below (and 'in' a bit) from outside the hotel. You can get a 3 course meal here for next to nothing.. which helps since we stayed in the Apts rather than the Hotel part of it persay.

Not a bad first hotel though :) Been back to Cyprus about 10 times so it didn't put me off :P


Matt

27  Thank MDTyKe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limassol
4.9 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
2.8 mi away
Lordos Hotel Apartments
Lordos Hotel Apartments
#26 of 56 in Limassol
33 reviews
2.7 mi away
Olympic Residence Deluxe Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 56 in Limassol
403 reviews
3.6 mi away
Park Beach Hotel
Park Beach Hotel
#22 of 56 in Limassol
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Beach Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Beach Hotel Apartments

Address: Corner 28th October & Eleftherin Venizelov St, Limassol 3723, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range: £66 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden Beach Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Eden Beach Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing