We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Perfect for Weddings”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Perfect for Weddings”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at the Elias for a week in September 2011 for our wedding. There were around 55 of us staying at the hotel and 140 guests for our wedding. We had the most fantastic time and could not have wished for a nicer hotel to have our special day.
We did have slight issues with the hotel overbooking some of our rooms which resulted in 11 of us staying next door and the Grand Resort for 2 nights but they made sure that those of us affected were not inconvenienced and were compensated for this. The check-in was fairly smooth considering there were 45 people checking in at the same time and Costas who was in charge was extremely helpful.
The accommodation was really nice, the rooms had been refurbished and had everything you needed.
The food was excellent and there was always plenty of it, same for the drinks. Dimitris, the Food and Beverage manager was very helpful and was very much involved during our wedding day. He is a credit to the hotel. Our wedding planner, Viki was also amazing, she was so helpful both while we were in the UK before the wedding as whilst we were out there.
Unfortunately on the day of the wedding it rained and we had hoped to have our wedding reception outside in the Blue Paradise restaurant which the staff had spend hours arranging the tables etc, but with only a couple of hours to spare they had to make the decision to move the reception inside the hotel and we had it in the Havana venue. It was disappointing that this happened but the staff worked so hard to move everything and we still had a fabulous time. They really try hard to ensure their guests are happy.
The entertainment at the hotel was fine, it was getting into the low season so there wasn’t always a big crowd in the evenings but the girls still put on a show. They were always around the pool during the day keeping people entertained too.
The pool area was great and we never once had a problem getting a sun bed (even with the huge number of us!)
The staff at this hotel work really hard to ensure you have a good holiday. We cannot wait to return next year!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rosyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2011
Greetings to both of you!

Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel for your special day; your wedding last September!

In addition to this, thank you for taking the time to post your feedback and share with us the fond memories of your wedding day, with special mention to some of our team members who assisted you during your wedding preparations and during the wedding, such as Demetris and Viki! Your feeback has already been shared with them and encourage them even more to keep up the good work!

We are delighted to see that you have indeed enjoyed your special day to the maximum, despite the fact of the weather challenges and suprises:)

We certainly look forward to welcoming both of you plus your friends and/or family to our hotel in the near future!!!

Definitely we can't wait either to see you next year perhaps on your Wedding Anniversary!!!

Best Regards, Jenny / Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    395
    128
    27
    21
See reviews for
690
508
35
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (559)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

My son had his wedding in August here and we had many guests staying at the hotel, some for up to two weeks. The staff were good, mostly attentive and helpful. The rooms we had were excellent and had been upgraded for the wedding party. My daughter had to pay a single supplement but they more than made up for that with the massive room she was allocated.
My only complaint would be the lack of smoking only areas. Nothing worse than sitting in the outside restaurant for breakfast and having smoke blown all over you. The same with the pool area, we had one year old with us and it was difficult to stay away from smokers. But I suppose if it is not the law in these countries there is not much they can do about it. All in all it was a most pleasant week.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are really spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieclaire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

This hotel is truely amazing, the staff are 100% and the hotel is just stunning!! :) Guest relations is amazing she works so hard and does more than what shes supposed to :) very polite and easy to talk too. The Bar staff are the best, Zoltan, Marius and Boris are so helpful, polite and very hard working. The Entertainments team (especially DEAN, KIM, JONNY and KATIE) are 100% - they work all day and night entertaining people from a very young age to SAGA! What a great hotel, if your thinking to plan a wedding here then do it! the pier is stunning and very picturesque!! :) all my love to Elias Beach Staff

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VictoriaBoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
preston,lancs
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This hotel just about lived up to it's 4 star rating, a 3.8 with rounding. We had a superior room with full sea-view and balcony, cleaned daily and all in all pretty good with one exception. The TV was out of the ark with poor picture quality and the (lack of) choice of English speaking channels, just Sky News, was scandalous.

The food was an odd mix of a very nice cold selection and largely unappealing hot dishes. Even by the end of a week it was becoming a problem; any longer and we'd have started going hungry. The dining areas were fine, as was the service but if you don't like breathing cigarette smoke while eating then steer clear of the outside dining room. The AI drinks were what you would expect but a special mention should go to the excellent guy serving at the pool bar; give his iced coffee a go, very good indeed.

We took the bus (2 euros return) into Limassol a couple of times. The place is scruffy and completely lacking in interest or character. But we did learn that Limassol has been "invaded" by large numbers of Russians awash with roubles - there is even a Russian speaking local radio station - and the locals don't like it.

Would we go back? I don't think so. There must be better places for the same amount of money?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arkholme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel staff where all very helpful, the facilities are good but not fantastic the pool area is good, but not exceptional.

All basics catered for to a good level

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morpheus_999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at Elias Sunset Pier I had read all the reviews before travelling and hoped they would live up to the reviews and I can confidently say they have. The hotel was clean and spacious and staff very friendly, When we entered our room we were greeted with a bottled of sparkling wine and flowers and that was the beginning of a fantistic stay. The Guest Relations staff was very helpful, accomodated our last minute changes and we given a complimentary cake that looked beautiful on the day as I forgot to sort one out in advance. They paid particular attention to the small touches on the day.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LCEliasfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We travelled during the last ten days last week of October. This hotel caters for all types’ families and saga guests also a few different nationalities. Out of school holidays SAGA guests dominate. When we arrived the hotel was quiet, but had a large influx at the start of half term week, mostly families but also more elderly guests. We booked a Junior Suite and initially had an issue as the room was not as indicated on their website, this was discussed and their website has now been changed so what you see you will get. The room itself was very pleasant, clean, plenty of storage and a good view. The beds were a touch firm but acceptable. Overall the staff were generally very good, extremely helpful and hard working, especially the reception staff, Nikki in particular the pool bar staff, Marius in particular and the entertainment staff. The Entertainment staff were lacking younger guests until the start of half term week. Most guests are tucked up with their cocoa at nine pm, (you can see them as you walk to the Havana Venue) when the Dancers put on their show, they work hard and were entertaining.

The sandy beach was very good for children, shallow for long way. Don't let any children near the remote control as channel 21 (from memory), came up with an unencrypted adult channel on our tv.

We opted for All Inclusive, which most guests did not seem to go for. Breakfasts were okay, but not fresh juices. The buffet lunch and dinner was hit and miss, just about acceptable. The variety was okay. Main issue was the temperature of the food, luke warm at best for the majority. A couple of occasions resulted in a request for a microwave top up as the food was not enjoyable even at a luke warm temperature. For those venturing out, the packed lunches were very good (nice to be able to chose your own packed lunch from the breakfast buffet).

The public areas are all well maintained, clean and look very pleasant. The décor was elegant and the soft furnishings were comfortable. Plenty of room in the public areas. The main large dining room was a little scruffy in places.

The gym was adequate.

The hotel had a production line of weddings whilst we were there. All lovely to look at and enjoy. The Pier made a lovely setting for those considering such an event. On our final night there was a Greek wedding with, we were told, circa 2000 guests. The other hotels guests were moved to other areas for dinner, not quiet the usual ambience of the dining room.

The problem for us, being our last night, was that with 2000 guests arriving, we needed to get out of the hotel to the airport which was a virtually impossible task. We taxi driver we booked through the hotel was excellent and very aggressive and thankfully managed to get us to the airport on time!

The hotel is on the outskirts of Limmasol, circa 15 km from the centre. There is a purpose built path was a lovely walk along the coast but would take a good 2 hours to get into town.

The hotel is associated with Streetwise for car hire, you maybe overcharged on the fuel but otherwise were okay. We were charged €15 for fuel, but when we put in a further €15 ourselves the petrol indicator shot up to nearly twice the level!

Given the uncertainty of the Greek economy, we were a little concerned about booking direct with the hotel, but we where assured we would not have been charged were we unable to fly due to industrial action. So you should have no concerns booking direct.

In summary a pleasant hotel, the three generations of our party all enjoyed their holiday. You should have a good holiday if you chose to come here.

Room Tip: Our Junior Suite had a large amount of room, smaller rooms are higher up but you will get a slightly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank familyof4since2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
924 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,944 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing