We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding of our dreams:)”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wedding of our dreams:)”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed here for 11 nights from 30th May with 58 of our friends and from start to finish it was perfect!!

The food is varied and there is plenty for kids espcially if they like chips and chicken nuggets! The all inclusive drinks covers everything you could want although you need to pay more if you want branded drinks - we never used this.

The rooms are clean and modern and cleaned every day. We had a sea/carpark view but it was a lovely view to wake up to. The only moan i have is that we had a room with a tiny wardrobe but others in our party had massive storage space so i guess its just your luck what room you get.

Reception were very friendly and helpful. For example, when we arrived they claimed that we were only bed and breakfast but had this sorted immediately and my daughter had all inclusive bands put on all of her teddies!

The wedding planner Viki and Jenny were very helpful and attentive. Our wedding on the 5th June was perfect! We had our wedding on the pier then a meal at the blue paradise. The steak was amazing!!! Everyone complimented how nice our meal was. We partied until the small hours of the morning. The dj played all our favourite music and was fantastic!! I wouldnt change a single detail of our wedding - it really was perfect!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nat110385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBeachPR, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2012
Many greetings to both of you!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for hosting your special day; your wedding on 5th of June 2012!

We are very happy to see that we have met your expectations and made the wedding of your dreams to come true and many thanks for your recent great feedback.

Special thanks for mentioning our wedding planners; Viki and Jenny and for all of your good comments for our food, rooms, reception team and all of the facilities and outlets that you have experienced during your stay with us!

We certainly look forward to welcoming both of you and your family/friends the soonest possible; perhaps your Wedding Anniversary next year!!

All the best for both of you for your new start together! and hope to see you soon x

Best Regards,

Jenny/Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    395
    128
    27
    21
See reviews for
684
507
35
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (557)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Just returned from Elias Beach ....We had a good time but feel this hotel is more geered to wedding parties rather than the general family holiday...During our 7 night stay we watched 4 weddings and numerous wedding receptions ...The weddings were really nice but we did tend to find (and this is only and observation ) that wedding parties did tend to take over the hotel and were made a preference by hotel staff in the dining room....The hotel advertises a choice of 2 lavish buffets and the blue paradise restaurant overlooking the beach.....Firstly there is not a choice of restaurants only one buffet restaurant per evening and this alternates between the Amadeus and the flavours restaurant....and as for the Blue Paradise this was closed most of our stay mainly due to wedding receptions ...when it was open it does not form part of the All Inclusive package and as such if you wanted a meal here then you had to pay....The hotel also advertises a childrens buffet this seem to consist of chicken nuggets and penne pasta most evenings and i saw many a child coming out of the restaurant most evening with chips and sweetcorn and nothing else...... having said that we never went hungry we always managed to find something to eat and the food was of a good standard ...The room we had was a kids suite with a lovely view of the ocean and lovely bedding inc quilts etc on the main bed. however the X Box never worked properly and after several attempts by staff to fix it ..they concluded they couldn,t and they had no other replacement...The kids sofa bed was very poor and hard and was just the sofa covered with a sheet and a pillow ...The room was not plush had no pictures on the walls or cushions etc on sofa beds that would have given it that bit of a finishing touch......Overall we did have a good holiday....Would I return probably not ...There are so many 4/5 star hotels to choose from accross europe that offer a far better mix of eateries on an all inclusive basis ....Don,t worry if you are getting married here as the venue is outstanding and the weddings we saw were beautiful on the pier overlooking the sea and the staff could not be more efficent....Would I recommend it YES but only to wedding parties .

Room Tip: A sea view room is outstanding but don,t waste your money on a kids suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bevviecheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We had a fabulous time here and would highly reccommend this for a holiday or anyone getting married here. If we could do it all again we would do exactly the same, the staff were extremeley helpful, hardworking and friendly not only to us but our wedding party of 35. As soon as we arrived at the hotel, we had been upgraded free of charge and found a nicely chilled bottle of champers to begin our wedmoon. The entertainment team ran by Sian with Laura, Emma and Amy kept us all occupied with day and evening actitivities, we all especailly enjoyed our competitive water basketball. Laura has a lovely singing voice, girls were talented dancers. The food and drinks (especially cocktails) were superb, we had so much choice from breakfast through to tea time. We were all looked after by the main man (Demetri) and all of his staff, who ensured that all our glasses were never empty. The wedding itself ran nice and smoothly. Neither myself or the Groom had any woes, the staff here made sure everything was taken care of for us. The grounds were beautiful and well maintained. We cant thank Vicky and Evgenia for ensuring that our day ran smoothly. We cannot wait to go back for our anniversaries.

Room Tip: Reccomend a Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Chesworth46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Not exactly in Limassol either! But in the region I suppose, and the buses are regular and relatively cheap.
Excellently appointed. Every facility,right down to an ironing room. Venue for large parties, which got a little rowdy at times, but a good choice for weddings. All of the services were first class and the hotel was spotless. The beds however creaked with any and every movement and the bedroom flooring "squeaked". There was also a plumbing problem with water hammer and the walls are a bit thin.
There appeared to be a lot of "management", but since the ultimate service was so efficient, that may be the way it works. The kitchen is, however, in need of a chef. Though salads and desserts were good, and buffet catering for such a large hotel is difficult, the cuisine needs a Gordon Ramsey. Seating in the "breakfast" room is basketry, not very hygenic, and murder on the achilles tendons. Too many cats.
Superb outdoor facilities and clean beach.

Room Tip: Probably seaside, since people tend to rise early. It's a long way into Limassol and commuting s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Checking in to our room took a ridiculous amount of time considering our rooms were ready and there was only one person ahead of us at the reception. The room was reasonably spacious, however the decor could stand some update. But overall it was clean and comfortable. We had a gorgeous view of the sea and pool from our balcony. We were traveling with a 9 month old and she slept well in the pack and play that the staff set up beforehand. The breakfast was a typical buffet, no complaints. The wifi never worked...a big negative for me and the hubby. The pool was decent, lots of blue hairs and families, and not loud, but there were no servers so we had to go to the bar for our drinks. Our favorite part was the paved beach walkway along the Limassol coast. Also recommend food and cocktails at the Plus Sea which is just a few minutes walk up the beach. You can reserve a love seat and coffee table on the beach and lounge for the day.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompey england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

A very good holiday hotel.We found all of the staff to be very friendly helpful cheerful from the manager to the room maid. However 2 of the staff Krasimira (receptionist) and Evgenia (guest relations manager) stand above the rest, they could not have been more helpful if they tried.We would stay there again and recommend the hotel to our friends.The hotel is clean with beautiful public areas all well maintained to a good standard. All in all a good hotel . Thanks to all the staff for a wonderful holiday

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rosina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Stayed here last week in May in a party with members aged between 19 and 67. We all loved it. The hotel is is furnished to a very high standard, is very clean and well maintained. No problems.

The staff are very friendly, understand English, and are very keen to please. The entertainers are very enthusiastic and likeable.

Good buffet food. We all found something we liked.

The hotel grounds consist of lovely gardens, good pool areas and sea view areas leading staight to the sea. This really is beach hotel.

All in all we fully recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a hassle free holiday in the sun.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KenI187053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#10 of 56 in Limassol
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
1,938 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
2.7 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing