We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely hot but enjoyed the week” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Extremely hot but enjoyed the week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a week at the Elias Beach hotel. Weather was extremely hot but plenty of shade available in the beautiful gardens of the hotel. Sunbeds free most times of the days although towels are left on sun loungers early and not used until later in the day! Beach is small but the sea is heavenly for cooling off and ideal for small children as the sea bed is even for quite a distance- only downside is the sand leading into the sea is unbearably hot and flip flops is a must. Some small children in tears due to the heat underfoot!
The pier alonside the beach was used on 3 occasions during the week for weddings. At these times the pier is being decorated and prepared for the weddings- on 1 occasion the preparations were taking place very early and continued throughout the day. A large amount of people attended 1 wedding and the pier was not accessible to hotel guests during this time. It did not affect the meals in the main hotel but the walkway and pier were swarming with wedding guests.It did add to the entertainment watching the beautiful brides!!!
The majority of hotel guests appeared to be Russian although there was an english wedding party that livened up the night time entertainment in a positive way! The adult entertainment was very amateur and the majority of performances were carried out by the in-house team. The entertainment team appeared to be good with the younger children but did not approach us until the day we left in the foyer! I did not rate the entertainment and preferred to sit in the lounge bar.Most of the activities eneded at 11.30 so if you like late nights this hotel is not for you as the all inclusive food and drinks all end at 11pm!!!
The hotel is quite isolated and you need a car or taxi to see the town and shops - a taxi charged 15 Euros each way for 4 people from the hotel.There is also a bus service from outside the hotel but we did not feel like facing the heat whilst waiting in the bus stop.There are some bars across the road but we did not visit them. There is a small shop in the hotel that sells daily papers and magazines.There is a very busy dual carriageway to the front of the hotel so if you are a light sleeper request pool or garden view- our room was garden view but you could still hear the traffic with the patio doors closed.
The food was fine with plenty of choice but I would guess that if you are staying for 2 weeks it may be a bit repetative. There is only 1 restauraunt open at a time that provides an all inclusive buffet. We ate outside in the Paradise restauraunt on 2 ocassions that was fine but the food was not covered and had flies on particularly the salads. We did not enter the Amadeus restauraunt as it never opened during our stay.The staff were always polite and helpful and cleared plates and glasses as soon as you had finished them.
I would say that The Elias Beach hotel is a good place to stay. It does not cater for late nights and is not strictly all inclusive as the bar closes at 11pm. If you are willing to pay you can get drinks after this time. Similarly snacks during the day include pre-prepared sandwiches and ice cream. The choice is quite limited and can only be obtained from the main pool bar that closes at 5pm and opens at 10am.
The hotel is clean with beautiful gardens and plenty of shaded areas. it is not overcrowded (except during large local weddings) and even then it did not appear to affect the hotel guests.
Staff were generally very pleasant and the young waiters and waitresses worked hard in extreme temperatures. We enjoyed our stay it was pleasant but not fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Try a sea view room due to the busy road. Garden view rooms may be at the side and face the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charli_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    884
    363
    121
    25
    21
See reviews for
613
468
33
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south shields
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed for 11 days with wife and teenage (17) daughter. Not a lot for her to do but like us she enjoyed the excellent food, the unfailing friendliness and hard work of the staff and the fantastic pools. Our room had a lovely view and whilst not four star ( balcony not a place to sit out of an evening )was large and kept very clean. Like others we really enjoyed the entertainment team and guest acts. Having previously endured truly cheesey in house entertainment these girls were outstanding from looking after toddlers, organising pool games to singing and dancing to a high standard. Went all inclusive and well worth it. Yes it does weddings but they do not intrude on your enjoyment of this lovely hotel and gardens, in fact the spectacle rather adds to it.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room as road outside could be a bit noisy if you wanted to sit out on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Well we arrived yesterday at 5:00 pm, reception were brilliant and checked us in quiet quickley. We paid for a junior suite well worth the money. Our first evening was in the restaurant at the beach, brilliant food and great service. As the title implies I will review over the next 2 weeks and give you a true picture of this hotel, just bare in mind we are probilily the most difficult people to keep happy when it comes to holidays. First time to Cyprus so far all is looking good. We have a 13 YO with us and I have to say that so far any of the negatives previously stated are I'll found. I'll update in a few days.

Room Tip: Choose sea view if ya get the chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

What a fab holiday. I stayed for a week with kids and the entertainment for all was fantastic. Laura,Emma, Suzy and Amy made sure that everyone had a great time and ensured we all knew what was happening around the hotel. The food was to a high standard and even with fussy kids there was plenty of choice.
Staff were all very helpful and if I could afford to go on holiday right now this would definately be our first choice. The rooms were clean and well presented, and any extras we needed were catered for quickly and efficiently. I have recommended to friends and family and will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Really enjoyed my recent stay at the Elias Beach Hotel
i was well looked after by all the staff
top quality entertainment.
cant wait for my next trip.
Ray p

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ray p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Glad we picked this hotel - food was excellent and rooms very clean and airy. Beach was lovely and location was good too. We were all inclusive and it suited us. Best thing about this hotel is its staff. Very helpful and happy. The entertainment team are fantastic. All the girls are great - what a talented bunch - great entertainment that adults and kids enjoyed. Laura is fantastic and has a terrific voice - a star in the making! The entertainment finished off a lovely day - can't wait to come back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Biggles2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Such a brill holiday. The ENT staff, Really nice hotel and food, Excellent staff. Really welcoming,

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing