We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice hotel-andreasm”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Paralimni, Cyprus
1 review
“very nice hotel-andreasm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

We only stayed for two days but we enjoyed every single moment. The room was very nice with fantastic view to the sea. The breakfast was excellent and the fresh orange juice is definately
something to remember. The staff is very friendly and willing to help at all times .

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    369
    123
    25
    20
See reviews for
621
473
34
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2012

Just back from The Elias Beach Hotel. The hotel had a welcoming reception and lovely gardens. We chose the all-inclusive option which was great. There was a great choice of food and drinks both hot and cold. The staff were attentive and any problems were sorted, not that we had any. We chose a Junior suite which was big, bright and airy with a fabulous pool and sea view. My only complaint to management was their "long trouser" policy. We chose this hotel as we like to dress for dinner and we were disappointed that people were arriving for dinner in shorts, not a big problem to some people but it is to us. Management took it on board and tried to lift the standard with some success. Let's hope this continues. Would def go back as it was in a lovely spot and very relaxing.

Room Tip: Worth upgrading to a Junior Suite with Sea View. I would advise asking for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janeyjou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just returned from a week at the Elias Beach hotel. Weather was extremely hot but plenty of shade available in the beautiful gardens of the hotel. Sunbeds free most times of the days although towels are left on sun loungers early and not used until later in the day! Beach is small but the sea is heavenly for cooling off and ideal for small children as the sea bed is even for quite a distance- only downside is the sand leading into the sea is unbearably hot and flip flops is a must. Some small children in tears due to the heat underfoot!
The pier alonside the beach was used on 3 occasions during the week for weddings. At these times the pier is being decorated and prepared for the weddings- on 1 occasion the preparations were taking place very early and continued throughout the day. A large amount of people attended 1 wedding and the pier was not accessible to hotel guests during this time. It did not affect the meals in the main hotel but the walkway and pier were swarming with wedding guests.It did add to the entertainment watching the beautiful brides!!!
The majority of hotel guests appeared to be Russian although there was an english wedding party that livened up the night time entertainment in a positive way! The adult entertainment was very amateur and the majority of performances were carried out by the in-house team. The entertainment team appeared to be good with the younger children but did not approach us until the day we left in the foyer! I did not rate the entertainment and preferred to sit in the lounge bar.Most of the activities eneded at 11.30 so if you like late nights this hotel is not for you as the all inclusive food and drinks all end at 11pm!!!
The hotel is quite isolated and you need a car or taxi to see the town and shops - a taxi charged 15 Euros each way for 4 people from the hotel.There is also a bus service from outside the hotel but we did not feel like facing the heat whilst waiting in the bus stop.There are some bars across the road but we did not visit them. There is a small shop in the hotel that sells daily papers and magazines.There is a very busy dual carriageway to the front of the hotel so if you are a light sleeper request pool or garden view- our room was garden view but you could still hear the traffic with the patio doors closed.
The food was fine with plenty of choice but I would guess that if you are staying for 2 weeks it may be a bit repetative. There is only 1 restauraunt open at a time that provides an all inclusive buffet. We ate outside in the Paradise restauraunt on 2 ocassions that was fine but the food was not covered and had flies on particularly the salads. We did not enter the Amadeus restauraunt as it never opened during our stay.The staff were always polite and helpful and cleared plates and glasses as soon as you had finished them.
I would say that The Elias Beach hotel is a good place to stay. It does not cater for late nights and is not strictly all inclusive as the bar closes at 11pm. If you are willing to pay you can get drinks after this time. Similarly snacks during the day include pre-prepared sandwiches and ice cream. The choice is quite limited and can only be obtained from the main pool bar that closes at 5pm and opens at 10am.
The hotel is clean with beautiful gardens and plenty of shaded areas. it is not overcrowded (except during large local weddings) and even then it did not appear to affect the hotel guests.
Staff were generally very pleasant and the young waiters and waitresses worked hard in extreme temperatures. We enjoyed our stay it was pleasant but not fabulous!!!

Room Tip: Try a sea view room due to the busy road. Garden view rooms may be at the side and face the car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charli_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south shields
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Stayed for 11 days with wife and teenage (17) daughter. Not a lot for her to do but like us she enjoyed the excellent food, the unfailing friendliness and hard work of the staff and the fantastic pools. Our room had a lovely view and whilst not four star ( balcony not a place to sit out of an evening )was large and kept very clean. Like others we really enjoyed the entertainment team and guest acts. Having previously endured truly cheesey in house entertainment these girls were outstanding from looking after toddlers, organising pool games to singing and dancing to a high standard. Went all inclusive and well worth it. Yes it does weddings but they do not intrude on your enjoyment of this lovely hotel and gardens, in fact the spectacle rather adds to it.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room as road outside could be a bit noisy if you wanted to sit out on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tdan49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Well we arrived yesterday at 5:00 pm, reception were brilliant and checked us in quiet quickley. We paid for a junior suite well worth the money. Our first evening was in the restaurant at the beach, brilliant food and great service. As the title implies I will review over the next 2 weeks and give you a true picture of this hotel, just bare in mind we are probilily the most difficult people to keep happy when it comes to holidays. First time to Cyprus so far all is looking good. We have a 13 YO with us and I have to say that so far any of the negatives previously stated are I'll found. I'll update in a few days.

Room Tip: Choose sea view if ya get the chance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

What a fab holiday. I stayed for a week with kids and the entertainment for all was fantastic. Laura,Emma, Suzy and Amy made sure that everyone had a great time and ensured we all knew what was happening around the hotel. The food was to a high standard and even with fussy kids there was plenty of choice.
Staff were all very helpful and if I could afford to go on holiday right now this would definately be our first choice. The rooms were clean and well presented, and any extras we needed were catered for quickly and efficiently. I have recommended to friends and family and will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Really enjoyed my recent stay at the Elias Beach Hotel
i was well looked after by all the staff
top quality entertainment.
cant wait for my next trip.
Ray p

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ray p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing