We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wedding holiday! Would go back!”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great wedding holiday! Would go back!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

What a great place to get married! We went to the Elias hotel in a group for a wedding. We stayed for a week, And what a good stay we had, We stayed all inclusive and paid £700 each including flights, transfers (everything!) which wasn't bad value in my opinion.

The place is right on the beach front, And close to the town as we went out to the town on one night, There is also a marina a short walk down the beach with watersports and jet ski's to keep you busy.

We stayed in March, Which was out of season and our wedding was the first one of the year, Although there was another couple having a wedding the day we were due to leave.

The indoor shallow pool is great, They also have a sauna and steam room you can use for €10 which was great! They also do spa treatment and massages, I can't comment on them, But a few of our group went and had a great time!

The outdoor pool was freezing! And we were the only people in there, But what do you expect in March? The food was also rather good, A mixture for breakfast, Lunch and Dinner, There wasn't once you wouldn't find something that you'd like!

The rooms are very spacious and have a good sized bath, Come complete with an open balcony, fridge, tv ect.

We had the all extra's type of wedding with a private DJ, Private bar, Outside meal options ect, Which certainly was worth paying for, All in all a great place to get married, And would go back without a doubt!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    377
    124
    25
    20
See reviews for
632
483
34
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2014

The Elias Beach was a great way to spend the February half-term last year and we've just returned from our second visit - at the same time of year. Better weather this year and the hotel was just as good: we felt welcome as soon as walked through the door. The staff are so very friendly and we feel we've got to know some of them quite well now. We had a sea view room this time, which we enjoyed, no surprise there, although the rooms are very comfortable anyway. The whole layout of the hotel, including the pleasant spacious gardens, the pool, lounge, and restaurants made for a totally realxing atmosphere. One of us - guess which - took full advantage of the spa and still talks about her "wonderful massage". Lunches and evening meals were superb, with plenty of choice. There was a good choice for breakfast too, although the cooked food was a bit disappointing. That would never stop us going back next year, though, to enjoy that totally relaxing atmosphere again. We're making plans already.
Colin & Ros Bird

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Colin & Ros Bird,

Many Greetings from still sunny Elias Beach hotel and the rest of its team!

We feel very delighted that we had the chance to welcome you back to our hotel for the second visit this year - this shows that we have managed to exceed your expectations and gained your trust and preference both through our great asset; our hotel staff and management, as well as through our hotel facilities and services.

Glad to read that your second visit has also runned smooth and you felt welcome upon check-in and throughout your stay, during half-term of February 2014.

Many thanks for commenting once again for our staff - we also share the same feeling here, that you've already become part of our family! Very nice to read that you liked the room allocated for you this time, especially the stunning view of the Mediterranean Sea, as well as our spacious surroundings such as gardens, pools, lounge and restaurants.

Definitely we can guess who of you was spoiled to the luxury and relaxation of our Serenity Health Club & Spa and enjoyed her massage!!

Last but not least, thank you for your great feedback for our lunches and evening meals variety and quality. Many thanks also for taking the time to share with us your constructive feedback with regards to our Breakfast - probably the most important meal of the day; being the first one -your comment with regards the cooked food during Breakfast has already been shared with our Executive Chef and his team, and will definitely be considered!

Glad that the above point, would not stop you from returning back next year, as we are already making plans too to welcome you back :-) !! for one more stay filled of relaxation, rest and joy!

Looking forward to seeing both of you the soonest possible!

Best Regards,

Evgenia Papadopoulou
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Although we are local Limassol citizens we decided to stay at Elias Beach Hotel with my lady friends from 14/2 - 16/2 and we really enjoyed every single minute!! The hotel was excellent and very nice decorated (modern and cosy at the same time). The staff was very friendly. The buffet dinner was wonderful with a really nice greek band and we ended up at the bar drinking wine and cocktails and chating until 1 a.m. The manager stuff representative Mrs. Evgenia Papadopoulou was very polite and answered every question we had about their hotel and was open to our suggestions for encourage local tourism. The breakfast was also excellent.
In general the position of the hotel and our stay was beyond our expectations for a four star hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are the best ever i have seen in a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MARIA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many greetings from Elias Beach hotel and thank you for taking the time to post your review with your great feedback further to your recent stay in our hotel with your friends in February 2014.

We were also very happy that we had the pleasure to meet you and the other two lady friends, especially being local citizens - this makes very proud and honoured that we can also attract the local tourism in our hotel.

Glad to read that you found our hotel excellent and nicely decorated combining modern with cozy atmosphere, and many thanks particularly for your kind comments for our great asset; our staff, who you found very friendly.

Thank you also for commenting how wonderful our buffet dinner was and especially the live greek duo band that was entertaining our guests during that evening, as well as the great time that you had by our bar, ending to chill out till early hours!!!

Special thanks for the specific mention you did, for our Guest Relations Manager; Evgenia Papadopoulou, who was the Manager on Duty on that evening - it was my pleasure also to meet you and answer every question about the hotel and really enjoyed our discussion for local tourism.

Last but not least, glad to read that you have enjoyed our first meal of the day our Breakfast, the location of the hotel ... and of course that we have managed to exceed your expectations as a four star hotel!!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming back both you and your friends at the Elias Beach hotel in the nearest future,

Best Regards,

Evgenia Papadopoulou
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Just back from a five day break here to get a bit of winter sun. The hotel is very sumptuously furnished and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I was glad of the (tiny and shallow!) indoor pool but was surprised that management charge 10 euros per person to use the sauna and steam room. All inclusive is a great deal with loads of cocktails to choose from...I enjoyed the kir royales! Food is good, though not as good as the cuisine at the Crown Horizon resort where I stayed last year in Coral Bay. Sometimes lunch was waiter service when I would really have preferred a light salad. No real complaints though as I had a lovely time. A convenient bus service runs to and from Larnaka airport (about 40 minute journey) for 9 euros each way. And a local bus runs every 15 minutes into Limassol from almost outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Sea/pool view is best though you may have to pay a supplement. Our out of season deal included a fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiEccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We went to Elias Beach with family and friends (38 in total) in July/August 2013 for my sister and brother-in-laws wedding. From the moment we arrived the staff went out of their way to make sure we had the best experience possible. They checked us in as quickly as they could and even though we hadn't be issued with our wrist bands yet the bar staff served us with whatever we wanted.

The rooms were lovely, clean, up to date with very comfortable beds. We had a sea view room and the view from our balcony was beautiful although we didn't spend much time in there.

The food was amazing with a varied selection at each mealtime, we had two teenage boys with us and they certainly made the most of it!! You can also eat in the Japanese and Blue Paradise restaurants once a week (you have to book with reception) and I can't recommend them enough the food is beautiful. The bar staff were fantastic, friendly and down to earth allowing our party to play drinking games in the bar areas as long as it was civilised, which it was.

The pool area is great although there is little breeze around there which makes it extremely hot. We had three 16 to 18 month olds with us so we spent our days in the garden area which leads onto the beach. There are plenty or trees for shade, grass for the children to play on and a nice breeze from the sea.

My sister and brother-in-law married on the pier and it what absolutely magical. The reception was held in the Blue Paradise Restaurant and we enjoyed a mouth watering Cypriot Mezé, the seafood course was out of this world! The whole day was perfect and one that we will all remember.

I've always been ready to come home from holiday but not this time, the time we spent in Cyprus at the Elias Beach Hotel was the best holiday we have ever had and one that I don't think we will ever beat. We will definitely be returning to Elias Beach and I'm sure that most if not all of the party will be joining us! Whether you are a couple, a family, a group of friends this hotel has something for everyone.

I have the most amazing memories of our time here and I still feel sad that we had to come home. I can't wait until we go back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lyndseyloo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

my partner and i really loved this hotel, we had a lovely holiday, i am rather late in posting this, as we stayed earlier in the year. however, i wanted to post this review to thank some of the staff who were really kind and helpful, i cannot remember their names, which i regret, but the scottish waiter was great, really professional and courteous. there was also another waiter who spoke really good english, he was a young man, who also went out his way to be helpful, he served us in the upstairs bar, there was a lovely lady who worked in the spa, and i received an excellent massage from her, another man who brought up our bags to the room also was very helpful. well the good points are the location to the beach, the nice pool and the loungers overlooking the beach. the food was great, so much choice. the hotel was very clean and nicely decorated , the all inclusive deal was great, and the cocktails were nice, with a wide selection of choice. slight negatives only, were the fact children kept getting in the adults pool, though the staff did try to moniter this, also the entertainment room was really only appropriate for families and children, not suitable for couples only, unless you appreciate kiddies, aged from one to ten running around tables and also running onto the stage area when there is an act on. though why this is thought acceptable i am not sure. there should be an area just for children and a seperate adult area, as there were children also sat in the upper bar area, playing with a bat and ball as late as midnight., which is not condusive to relaxation at times. on certain nights there was a pianist, which was lovely. the hotel is right on the beach, there is a lovely walk by the sea, just outside the hotel, some of the loungers are under trees, but some are near the pool, there is entertainment for adults and kids around the pool, though some people would love this, it is not everones choice of recreation, performing aqua-aerobics etc. though visitors can be apart from this if they like, the food was self service, and was always repleneshed at regular times, it could be abit hectic at times, as somehow people think they will miss out and rush in a frenzy, but that is not the hotels fault. overall a good hotel and we would return. there is also a tennis court and a squash court

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBeachHotel, General Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Greetings from Elias Beach hotel and wishing you a Happy New Year 2014!

I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay in our hotel and your kind comments are greatly appreciated.

Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise and high recommendation.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming both of you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Chris N. Aristidou MIH
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Where do I start...Fab holiday with all my friends and family and perfect wedding in September
All Inclusive- Great quality and very generous GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY.
Staff- Can not do enough for you
Hotel grounds- Immaculate and rooms very cosy and clean
I booked this Hotel mainly because it is know for Great weddings with one wedding a day on the beautiful Pier, the events planner Viki is one of the most friendly approachable people I have ever met.
We booked out wedding through Dinah Martens- who again is one of the greatest women |I have ever met- SHE KNOWS EVERYTHING and can not do enough for you! shes Fab! I highly recommend her, shes is very particular and arranged everything for me including my hair and makes up by Alicia who was easy to talk to and did an amazing Job. Im a very picky person aswell.
If you Google Dinah Martens you will be able to contact her
I will remember this Hotel forever because of the great service I received leading up to our wedding and after it, the Staff had such an attention to detail from start to finish

I could go on and on but I will keep it short and simple

If you are looking to get married in Cyprus the Elias is THE BEST Hotel you could ever think of and YOU MUST use Dinah

Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions about the Hotel as I the same this time last year

10/10

Room Tip: Junior suite Sea view definitely worth the upgrade in price
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank hannahst25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EliasBeachHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Elias Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Many Greetings to both of you from Elias Beach hotel team!

Taking this opportunity we would primarily like to wish both of you all the best for the new year 2014 that has just started, and may your new life beginning together be filled with health, love and happiness!

We are more than delighted and happy to read your great feedback shared online and thank you for taking the time and post your recent review. Very happy as well to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in every aspect that leaded to these great memories and an enjoyable and amazing wedding day!! ... the most special day of your life!

We also felt very lucky that you gave us the opportunity to meet with you and and all of your lovely friends and family, and that you have chosen our hotel for this special occasion! We have also enjoyed every single minute of your wedding in September 2013, that took place of course at the stunning and unique Sunset Pier right on the Mediterranean Sea!

Many thanks for your kind words with regards to our All Inclusive quality, variety and great value for money package and our hotel grounds and facilities.

Last but not least, A BIG THANK YOU, for your kind words for our greatest asset; our loyal and hardworking staff, and for the special mention done for our Civil Weddings Coordinator; Viki, who is indeed a very hard working team member always with a smile on and the most friendly approach to all future wedding couples and not only, and ready to assist them with all enquiries needed.

I personally and all of our team at the Elias Beach hotel, will also remember both of you forever, and we are all definitely looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming both of you back in the near future - hopefully celebrating all together your 1st Wedding Anniversary in September 2014!

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and high recommendation!

Best Regards,

Evgenia Papadopoulou
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing