We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elias beach”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Elias beach”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Just returned from this hotel which was very good.Staff excellent all very goodJoanne in the bar very good.Our room was on the fifth floor with great views towards Limmasol. The room was cleaned to a high standard and bed linen changed regularly.The food was excellent did not get bored with it.We saw three shows in the Havana bar which were very good.We stayed for two weeks,the first week lovely and quiet,very relaxing.Week two completely different,a lot busier lots more people.The hotel is about 25 minutes on the bus into the town of Limmasol

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on high floor only five floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bren j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    910
    377
    123
    25
    20
See reviews for
632
482
34
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was the venue for a friends wedding as I was Bridesmaid, couldn't not fault anything, all services and staff were excellent....although Limassol was a real disappointment and shock since I last visited when I was younger....seems to have been hit hard by the recession which is a real shame as I have great memories from there.
Elias beach was great, everything about it was, and the wedding on the pier was stunning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawnio14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Having stayed there for three nights and practically spending the whole time at the hotel we were more than pleased. Having recently renovated the room boasted a huge led tv with all new furniture and an exquisite sea view over looking the new sunset pier. We had a romantic dinner at the blue paradise which everyone should try out. The whole vibe and the attention to detail of this hotel is amazing. We will be back very soon!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank John_elli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayia Napa, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stayed in this hotel for little over a week and I couldn't be more happy! Overall the hotel gets a 5* from me. The food was excellent because it was different themes every night so you never got bored of what was out there.

All the staff that I met were really nice and made me enjoy my holiday even more.

And over to the entertainment, they were brilliant. The shows they put up in the Havana is class, great voices and dance routines. How they manage to walk around smiling every single day actually amazes me.

Would definitely go back, nothing to complain about what so ever! :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emeliecamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We wanted a break where we could relax and unwind so we went out of season for a week. We upgraded our room to a suite which had stunning views over the pool, garden and sea. The staff were absolutely brilliant, so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them. The food was very good and offered plenty of choice for all tastes. There was a Asian themed evening and the food was exceptional. It is a lovely quiet hotel out of season, but we understand there are lots of weddings throughout the summer so it can get very busy. Please bear in mind if you come out of season not all the bars and restaurants are open, and the air conditioning in the bedrooms does not come on until 1st May, this was not an issue for us as we opened the patio doors. We had a very relaxing time and are looking forward to going again later in the year.

Room Tip: It is worth upgrading to a sea view room as the mountain view rooms can be a little noisy as there i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I had a brief stay at the Elias Beach Hotel earlier in the year and just wanted to write a few words to comment on the excellent service i received from all the staff at the hotel.
I was on business and only stayed 2 nights but the hotel catered for this perfectly. I would say the hotel is more aimed as a family hotel but perfectly suited for travelers on business or solo guests. We were greeted at check in by friendly receptionist who spoke excellent English, she quickly got us checked in and arranged taxis for our meeting the following day as well as directing us to the local restaurants and bars, I can highly recommend the Sushi bar called Zen across the road from the hotel.
Rooms were well furnished and had sea views and balcony.
On the second night i ordered room service and was promptly delivered a well chilled pint of local beer and enough pasta to feed 6!
The excellent service continued after i left the hotel as i discovered i had left my work notebook in the hotel room. Evgenia the customer relations manger quickly managed to track it down and helped me to arrange its swift return. She coordinated the courier pick up and remained in complete communication with me until i received it.
All in all an excellent hotel, great location and very professional staff, I would highly recommend the Elias Beach hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Arrived at elias beach on 19th march, for a week break from British weather. We had a mountain view room, could have upgraded to sea view for extra cost, but decided to stay with what we had as was adequate for our needs. The hotel was lovely, nice and peaceful for this time of year as very early in season. The staff were excellent very friendly and polite at all times. Food was very good. Good choice to chose from. The only one minor point I have is regarding drinking water. You are supplied with two small bottles in fridge on arrival, but if you want them
each day there is a charge. We also had problem with getting from bar before 10am was told had to charge before this time, but could get from restaurant. This we managed to get once but on second to last day was told at breakfast was not supposed to give water, but we could get from bar from 9am. So was bit confused as to the rules regarding water. I would have thought if you are all inclusive you should be able to get water at any time. Also all inclusive starts at 10am and finishes at 11pm. Having said this we had a great time, and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stokesy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,807 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 864 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing