We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elias Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poseidonia Beach Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Bay Hotel(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$201
US$177
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$233
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Odyssia(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$116
US$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estella Hotel Apartments(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,719)
Filter reviews
1,719 results
Traveller rating
1,080
435
144
34
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,080
435
144
34
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmokka barhavana clubsunset pierentertainment teamblue paradise restaurantflavours restaurantamadeus restaurantsea viewwedding partiesbeach volleyballamazing weddingpool barwater poloevening showskids clubbar staffjunior suite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,719 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Elias Beach .We had a situation arise during our stay and because of the support from the manager there Mr Costas Michaelbles the holiday was saved.He is a credit to the company and showed complete compassion.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com
3  Thank jennyS377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Elias Beach Hotel seems to just get better with each visit. The high standard continues. Excellent food. The great team of cleaning ladies make the place look immaculate. The gardens and pool area are kept to the same high standard. Add to this the team of staff who seem to really want to do all they can to make your stay memorable and you have a perfect week. Returning year after year we meet members of the staff team who make it feel like returning home. The Guest Relations Manager does a great job as does the Manager of Housekeeping and all the reception staff along with the waiters. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view is best for obvious reasons. Wonderful to wake up to the sound of the sea and the blue sky.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can but agree with the many positive comments previous reviewers have made about he Elias Beach Hotel. Now in our sixties and having lived in Asia for more than 20 years we have stayed at a fair number of hotels and this was one of the best.

Right on the beach, rooms and bathrooms are very clean and well looked after by the house keeping staff. Air con is efficient

Choose a sea view room at an extra premium. Any room number ending in 15 or lower overlooks a dusty car park.

The food is excellent. Breakfasts have everything you could ever wish for and more. Lunch and dinner feature a different theme every day. We particularly liked the fresh fish dishes and daily roasts.. The salad bar is huge as is the selection of desserts. Water and drinks of every kind are freely available and served by an excellent team in the main buffet area. We also ate in the Japanese restaurant which we recommend and also the Taverna on the beach featuring a whole selection of Greek dishes.

We would recommend the Mokka Lounge on the ground floor for a before or after dinner drink. It's a quiet well appointed lounge and balcony area not used by many of the guests.

The outside gardens are well maintained as are the pools. There are many quieter spots in the garden away from the more active pool areas. There is an excellent paved board walk running along the beach both to the right and left of the hotel which runs for miles in both direction.

I felt a little sorry for the reviewer who found the almost daily weddings in the grounds of the hotel disruptive. The wedding parties only use a garden path to the far right of the pool area to get to the pier where the weddings are held. We found them a daily cabaret, who is wearing what and how many guests were there and so on. They usually gathered quite a crowd of hotel guests taking photos.. Disruptive, never, rather an extra attraction, free of charge.

Buses to Limassol and Nicosia depart from right outside the Hotel. The reception staff have time tables. Take care buying goods in he Turkish part of Nicosia, they are often confiscated by the Greek customs officers on the way back, particularly copy hand bags.

Wi-Fi is available in the hotel but you have to renew your pin number every two days. It is free of charge.

So the Elias Beach Hotel is good, it is very good. But what takes into a special category are the staff.

The staff are pleasant, helpful charming, cheerful and literally want you to have a good holiday, It oozes out of each and everyone of them. Nothing is too much trouble. Ask the reception staff any relevant question you like and they well help. The pool bar staff are terrific, the buffet staff are happy and cheerful and it is a pleasure to see them working at quite a pace sometimes, these people want to be in the service industry and it shows.Where in the world would a head life guard offer to stop on his way to work to pick up an apple plug for you, when was the last time you went into a restaurant away from home ad the staff knew your favourite drink. Each and every one of them say hello, good morning, or good afternoon, or good evening when they pass.

These staff have been trained to be the best, and it makes the Elias Beach Hotel our firm recommendation. Go see, we are not exaggerating, go see for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a sea view room anything lower than room numbers 515, 415 315, 2i5 or 115 overlook a dusty car park
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Returned yesterday after 10 day holiday to attend our daughter's wedding.Without doubt the finest hotel for customer service we have encountered anywhere. The staff without exception were dedicated to providing 1st class service ,always with a smile and in lots of cases a hug and a chat.14 in our party ranging from 16 months to 70 and everyone was catered for in every way. The food and drinks on AI package were excellent tasty,hot food with masses of choice to suit every taste, Good beer,fab coctails.speedy service in the Mokka terrace (thanks Andreas and Joanna)
Anna in kids club was a firm favorite with our grandson Jack and he also adored GiGi the Giraffe.
The entertainment team were fun and friendly but never "in your face" Plenty of daytime activities if you wished to participate and peaceful gardens and the beach if you didn't.Pools clean with attentive lifeguards..
Rooms were spacious and spotless with maids each day,comfortable beds and a choice of pillows , we were all upgraded when the rooms became available thank you Costas and Nikki.
The wedding day itself was truly magical with no attention to detail overlooked Wedding planner Anita and her husband Tony amazingly helpful.The beautiful pier looked great.
None of us wanted to come home which says it all. Would reccomend wholeheartedly to anyone.

Room Tip: Seaview rooms and suites amazing but even land view rooms no problem
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Septibule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We have just got back from staying in the Elias Hotel , we went for my sons wedding and I can honestly say the staff make this hotel they are all very friendly always willing to go out of the way for you to make sure you are happy with every thing nothing was to much trouble.
All the staff in the restaurant are just so good when you think of the long hours they work they are still willing to help and keep a smile on there faces the service I found was very good.
The rooms are very clean and big the rooms are cleaned Dailey if you had any problems they were sorted straight away.
On the day of my sons wedding they were all just Great really making sure that the day goes well and every one is happy, I would recommend this to anyone , when I checked the trip adviser to see what other people had put I read one and it said weddings every day, could not get any sleep music to loud, well I can tell you we had our room very close to where the weddings took place I can honestly say no loud music kept me awake, you can hear the music if you are sitting on your balcony but to be honest who goes to bed with there balcony doors open???
This hotel is very clean and well kept , the food was good and loads of it , the pool was clean no bits in the pool at any time.
The bar staff were great .
I would recommend this hotel to anyone not just for people wanting to get married it really is a good hotel to have a great holiday as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews