We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday!”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Just got back from Elias beach hotel as part of a wedding party with my husband and two children 12 and 8 years old what a fantastic holiday! The staff are exceptional and so attentive to everyone. A great big thanks to the the kanika reps Sam, Joel, amelia, alex, danielle and Diana for making our holiday one we will never forget!You are all as your tshirts say! Stars! Also the bar staff in the havana Angelo and Dominique what freindly and welcoming staff they are.
The food was wonderful plenty of choices and the huge range of all inclusive drinks including cocktails and non alcoholic went down really well. A great family holiday and fantastic wedding. Highly recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    939
    386
    125
    27
    21
See reviews for
650
497
35
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (548)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We recently stayed at the elias beach for 10 nights to celebrate our wedding, our party included a range of different ages including our 17 month old son.

We had an amazing time! We checked in at reception and found the reception staff extremely helpful along with the porter who showed us to our room. The rooms are lovely, if you can I would recommend you go for a sea view room such a lovely view out to the sea. The rooms are clean , modern, spacious and include a safe and coffee making facilities. A cot was in our room on arrival for our son. We were upgraded during our stay to a larger room so we had more space but both rooms were lovely.

The grounds and pool area are lovely and spotlessly clean, there are pretty gardens leading to the beach which was normally where we would spend our time as it was also close to the pool!

The food was great quality and had lots of choice, I'm practically a vegetarian and always found something to eat. Great choice of drinks too. We spent every night on the mokka terrace thanks Andreas for putting up with us all!

Now on to the wedding, it was absolutely perfect I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get married abroad. The pier setting is beautiful and feels quite private as it's away from all the normal guests the, hotel also has a max 1 wedding per day whereas other Cyprus hotels have many more than this each day! it was decorated with white drapes and chair covers and you could add extra details if you wanted. You also had the option of a red carpet which we didn't use as it would have clashed with our bright pink chair sashes!! Lydia the hotel wedding coordinator was very helpful as was Anita (olympic wedding coordinator) Anita travelled with us to the town hall to help us get the paperwork sorted and also arranged extras like the flowers and hair and make up lady. We had the all inclusive meal as our dinner the evening of the wedding and we had a lovely table set up next to the outdoor pool so it was nice that we had our own space.

The morning after the wedding you get breakfast in bed plus you can also have a candle lit dinner for the wedding couple which was so worth doing as you have your own waiter for the evening, a beautifully decorated table plus a set 3 course meal - the pudding was amazing!! Luckily that evening there we're Greek dancers performing which made the evening extra special.

We had an amazing holiday, perfect wedding and as other reviewers have mentioned the staff here really do make this hotel extra special! Our thanks to Nikki and Ellena on reception, kostas, all of the porters and Andreas in the bar! Every member of staff delivered a 5* service and always happy to help, they seemed to work such long hours too!!

Our only negatives of the hotel would be that the wifi is awful!! The all inclusive finishes at 11pm and that is all we can think of!! everything else was perfect!!

Would love to rerun one day!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simba_McGrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Me and my new husband got married at the Elias on 16th May 2014. We had visited the hotel in 2013 & decided this was the hotel for us, and it completely exceeded our expectations.

On arrival we were greeted by the amazing reception team, one of which we formed a close bond with. We were given a room upgrade, champagne, fruit & a beautiful sea view overlooking the pool.

The rooms are immaculate & couldn't fault them, they are cleaned daily & the staff work so hard, we had not one issue with our room.

The pool area is fantastic, clean & spacious & the animation team to a great job daily around the pool with aerobics, games & many more.

We got married on the pier which was just stunning, & had our reception in the Blue Paradise which was just perfect. We was waited on hand & foot. The coordinator Lydia is just amazing & couldn't do anything more for us, she was always there & made me feel at complete ease. Our day was magical & I wouldn't have changed 1 thing & the staff have a lot to thank for that. Anyone thinking of getting married here are going to have the best wedding ever. There were 37 of us in total so we were a large group & it was handled amazingly. We had a champagne breakfast the morning after & a special 3 course meal being newly weds.

The food here is the best I've had all inclusive, never got boring & we stayed for 2 weeks so not to have repetitive food was brilliant. You must try the Blue Paradise for meze & the Japanese for sushi as it was just gorgeous.

The spa is beautiful & we both had a full body massage, Indian head massage & a facial which was amazing. Fully recommend using this facility.

The beach is beautiful & we spent a lot of time here, especially when there is a breeze this is the best place to be, the water is so clear you can see the bottom & so refreshing after a few hours in the sun!

Big shout out to Joanna the bar lady, she was incredible & when our drinks were low, she topped them right back up! She loves a sex on the beach so be sure to have a few of them!!

Overall this is by far the best place I've stayed & I've worked for 5* holiday companies & seen some pretty spectacular hotels but this tops them all & as mentioned, the staff play a huge part in this.

There is a bus stop right outside the hotel & for €1,50 you can go wherever you like. We took a ride right to My Mall which is a large shopping centre which took about 30mins to reach, would definitely recommend it if you like to shop.

Again, amazing wedding, amazing hotel, amazing staff, amazing 2 weeks holiday/honeymoon. We would return in the blink of an eye.

Thank you so much Elias Beach x x x
Love Vicky & Scott Elliott x x x

Room Tip: Book a sea view, superior room or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Well we both had a really nice time at the Elias Beach Hotel! The only 'down-side' was that we never saw the Thomas Cook rep' for four days, meaning that my wife missed out on a tour that she would have liked to have done. Anyway, nothing to do with the hotel. The food was very good, the scenery great, the hotel very clean throughout. We send out special thanks to Andreas, to Dominica (the 'tallest' waitress in Cyprus, who was forever smiling!), to Rene, Daniella, James, Joanna, Constantinos, Ivi, Aggelos, Andrienn, Christos, Ioannis, Marina in the restaurant, all the hard-working entertainment team. You know who you all are? Thanks for such a memorable two weeks. You are all a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank su4047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at Elias Beach .We had a situation arise during our stay and because of the support from the manager there Mr Costas Michaelbles the holiday was saved.He is a credit to the company and showed complete compassion.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
3 Thank jennyS377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Elias Beach Hotel seems to just get better with each visit. The high standard continues. Excellent food. The great team of cleaning ladies make the place look immaculate. The gardens and pool area are kept to the same high standard. Add to this the team of staff who seem to really want to do all they can to make your stay memorable and you have a perfect week. Returning year after year we meet members of the staff team who make it feel like returning home. The Guest Relations Manager does a great job as does the Manager of Housekeeping and all the reception staff along with the waiters. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view is best for obvious reasons. Wonderful to wake up to the sound of the sea and the blue sky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I can but agree with the many positive comments previous reviewers have made about he Elias Beach Hotel. Now in our sixties and having lived in Asia for more than 20 years we have stayed at a fair number of hotels and this was one of the best.

Right on the beach, rooms and bathrooms are very clean and well looked after by the house keeping staff. Air con is efficient

Choose a sea view room at an extra premium. Any room number ending in 15 or lower overlooks a dusty car park.

The food is excellent. Breakfasts have everything you could ever wish for and more. Lunch and dinner feature a different theme every day. We particularly liked the fresh fish dishes and daily roasts.. The salad bar is huge as is the selection of desserts. Water and drinks of every kind are freely available and served by an excellent team in the main buffet area. We also ate in the Japanese restaurant which we recommend and also the Taverna on the beach featuring a whole selection of Greek dishes.

We would recommend the Mokka Lounge on the ground floor for a before or after dinner drink. It's a quiet well appointed lounge and balcony area not used by many of the guests.

The outside gardens are well maintained as are the pools. There are many quieter spots in the garden away from the more active pool areas. There is an excellent paved board walk running along the beach both to the right and left of the hotel which runs for miles in both direction.

I felt a little sorry for the reviewer who found the almost daily weddings in the grounds of the hotel disruptive. The wedding parties only use a garden path to the far right of the pool area to get to the pier where the weddings are held. We found them a daily cabaret, who is wearing what and how many guests were there and so on. They usually gathered quite a crowd of hotel guests taking photos.. Disruptive, never, rather an extra attraction, free of charge.

Buses to Limassol and Nicosia depart from right outside the Hotel. The reception staff have time tables. Take care buying goods in he Turkish part of Nicosia, they are often confiscated by the Greek customs officers on the way back, particularly copy hand bags.

Wi-Fi is available in the hotel but you have to renew your pin number every two days. It is free of charge.

So the Elias Beach Hotel is good, it is very good. But what takes into a special category are the staff.

The staff are pleasant, helpful charming, cheerful and literally want you to have a good holiday, It oozes out of each and everyone of them. Nothing is too much trouble. Ask the reception staff any relevant question you like and they well help. The pool bar staff are terrific, the buffet staff are happy and cheerful and it is a pleasure to see them working at quite a pace sometimes, these people want to be in the service industry and it shows.Where in the world would a head life guard offer to stop on his way to work to pick up an apple plug for you, when was the last time you went into a restaurant away from home ad the staff knew your favourite drink. Each and every one of them say hello, good morning, or good afternoon, or good evening when they pass.

These staff have been trained to be the best, and it makes the Elias Beach Hotel our firm recommendation. Go see, we are not exaggerating, go see for yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and book a sea view room anything lower than room numbers 515, 415 315, 2i5 or 115 ove...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
899 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,891 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,390 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Property: Elias Beach Hotel
Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing