We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for our mini honeymoon in May”
Review of Elias Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Elias Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Even though it was a last minute booking they managed to do all necessary arrangements and fulfill our requests to make our stay special. Special thanks to Elena at the reception for the fantastic job and her cheerful personality.The room was great, clean and luxurious and there was a lot to do both in the hotel and in the area around. We didn't have the chance to have lunch or dinner at the hotel but breakfast was perfect. It was a short but great stay at Elias. We are definitely gonna be back.

Elena & Christos

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,602 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just arrived home after two weeks spent at the Elias. Nice clean hotel staff second to none entertainment tam brill that's where it ends.
The food was same food just presented a different way lamb dinner Monday lamb curry Tuesday and so on. This hotel should just cater for weddings as it appears they come first even to the point of closing one of the other restaurants so therefore you have not got a choice as stated in the brochure also we were informed on one of these weddings we had to sit inside to eat as the wedding guests didn't want to hear any noise even though we had paid full price to stay here.
Next gripe ooh those Russians!!
What a rude ignorant bunch of people absolutely no manners treat the staff like dirt and fill their plates as though they are never getting fed again enough to put you off eating also smoking at the table.
I have two teenagers and there is nothing for them to do other than pay 20euro for a ten minute ride on a banana they were bored stiff
Would I recommend this hotel yes if were getting married no if it is a family holiday

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank tescotarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Elias July 2014 for our friends wedding which went off perfectly thanks to the staff. We would like to make special mention of Ioanna and Andria the beautiful twins. Always smiling and working very hard. Thank you both for making our holiday even better. You are a credit to the hotel and I hope your bosses see this review. Keep in touch and keep smiling!! Adrian Warwick

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarwickAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Arrived back from Elias Beach last Wednesday after spending 2 weeks there. We booked this hotel as part of a wedding party. The hotel was fantastic from the minute we stepped foot into the hotel until we left. The rooms were comfortable, mini bar in the room on arrival, free safety deposit box, tea and coffee facilities in the room. The maids did a fantastic job of cleaning the rooms. The only negatives regarding the room would be that the air conditioning was not the best and the hot water was not that hot. The food was excellent, such a variety of food and I am fussy eater. I would thoroughly recommend that you book the Japanese restaurant the food was excellent. The bar staff were brilliant especially Angelo, nothing was to much trouble. This hotel was exceptionally clean and tidy, the gardens were pristine, the pools were kept very clean. The only negative I would give regarding the outside areas would be that the Russain guests would tip the pool staff to fetch them sunbeds and umbrellas which I found annoying. The All Stars entertainment team were brilliant, fantastic and amazing especially Amelia, they worked very hard entertaining people of all ages, you should all give yourselves a massive pat on the back you do a fantastic job.
The only thing that I found annoying in the whole 14 days of my holiday was that The Russian guests were very rude!!
I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all ages.
Regards Trudla

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Our daughter picked the Elias Beach hotel to get married at. Her Dad and I cannot thank the hotel and all of its staff for making her day so special, Lydia the wedding co-ordinator was excellent and could not do enough for all of us, making sure that everything was brilliant on the day and just what they wanted. They picked to have their wedding meal in the Blue Paradise, the food was superb and the staff were so friendly and attentive. We visited the Elias beach for 2 weeks and enjoyed a family holiday for the second week, we have been going to All Inclusive hotels for the last few years and have always found the entertainment to be lacking, this is definitely not the case at the Elias Beach, the entertainment team (Amelia, Georgi, Alex and Sam) were brilliant and very professional, the two nights they needed an extra man to sing, Ollie was bought in and he was brilliant too. We would definitely recommend this hotel , great variety of food, breakfast, lunch and dinner, all of the staff are very helpful, friendly and willing to help with any problems no matter what it is. Once again many thanks to the Elias Beach and all of its staff for making our daughters wedding day so special. The Elias Beach is on the outskirts of Limassol but the buses run very frequently and you can buy a day pass for 5 euros which means you can get on and off the buses all day.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Elias from 1-15 August 2014 in a superior double sea view room which was very large with a queen size bed two armchairs with footstools and a three seat sofa very good dressing table area and mini fridge and free safe plus plenty of wardrobe space and a very nice bathroom all kept spotless .

Our daughter and son in law got married on 7th August on Sunset Pier this was truly amazing after the ceremony we had the cocktail reception on the pier and cake cutting, the reception was held in the Blue Paradise which overlooks the sea , everything was first class the food and drinks plentiful and the members of staff were excellent.
The fireworks that we booked with the hotel were magical.

Kanika all Stars
Sam, Alex,Amelia and Georgie are amazing they work so hard and are a credit to the Elias they put some very good shows on and even made bingo fun, the daytime activities were very good they didn't push if you didn't feel like joining in, well done guys you are by fat the best entertainments team we have met .

The Elias have a very good team from reception to housekeeping a few we got to to know working in the bars were James,Daniela , Andreas and Angelo who were always there making sure you had a drink .


Thank you to Evgenia Papadopoulou for making sure everything went as planned and making sure we didn't want for anything.

Thank you Lydia Melinioti for making Natasha and Michaels Wedding Day Magical and for answering all my questions


Well done to all the team at the Elias Beach

I can definately recommend this hotel

Only wish we had stayed our three weeks at the Elias instead of our third week at a different hotel in Paphos
Will definately visit again

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank ChelseaMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Elias Beach Hotel is an excellent hotel, but, if you're planning a trip there, then there are many things you should be aware of.

Firstly, if it's a quiet get-away-from-it-all hotel you're looking for, then this is not the place for you.

In the time we spent there (11 nights), there were 6 different wedding parties staying there. Large groups means lots of people having a good time; no problem, except that they often have little consideration for those around them, especially as they tend to have their hen night/stag party there as well !! Their after-wedding party not only closes the greek-style restaurant for other guests, but the noise goes on well into the early hours.

For all-inclusive guests, the food is excellent. If you can't find something that suits you here at breakfast, lunch or dinner, then you won't find it anywhere. The staff who wait at the tables are as good as I've seen in any hotel. However, don't be fooled by the promise of " a choice of 4 restaurants". Flavours and Amadeus are actually the same place, with just a different seating area, and as the dress-code was totally ignored by everyone, it meant that there was no difference between the two. The Japanese is good, but you're only allowed to go there once, and it is isn't open every night. As I said earlier, if there's a wedding on, you can't use the other restaurant either.

The bar is great, the waiters attentive, and the area cool and relaxing. I was horrified to discover that their red wine was the same temperature as their white wine (ice cold), but the staff did everything they could to rectify this.

The rooms are clean and comfortable, but we paid for an upgrade to a Junior suite. As someone else said, this was a long way from my definition of "suite", in that a Junior suite here is, in fact, just a bigger room with a settee that could be turned into a 3rd bed.

The free Wi-Fi is abysmal. I'm glad I didn't actually have to rely on it. They need to seriously upgrade their system.

There are pretty much enough sun-loungers to go round, but there is a 7 a.m. frenzy to get the best spots. Some people reserve 10 beds, and then use 2 of them for half an hour a day. I can't blame the hotel for this, but it doesn't make for a relaxing holiday.

Whilst we were there, the hotel guests were probably 50% Russian. As someone else commented, not your average, decent Russian folk, but more the nouveau-riche arrogant Russians who think they own the place. They have no manners, treat the staff like dirt, and sit around smoking their foul Russian cigarettes at every opportunity.

There are lots of comments about the "Entertainment" that goes on. Pool zumba dancing at full-volume, catch the tennis ball in the tennis ball tube, darts, and bingo, are, however, more Butlins than I was expecting. The evening entertainment reminded me of the bad bits from "Britain's Got Talent".

In short, if you have small children, are in a large group, or wished you'd been an extra in Hi-De-Hi, then this is the place for you. If you want to be able to fully relax, then you might want to think again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 27,052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.9 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,041 reviews
5.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elias Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elias Beach Hotel

Address: 125 Ancient Amathus Avenue | PO Box 53029, Parekklisia Community, Limassol 3300, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#5 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#5 Family Hotel in Limassol
#11 Business Hotel in Limassol
#11 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £64 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elias Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elias Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elias Beach Hotel Country
Elias Beach Hotel Cyprus
Elias Beach Hotel Limassol
Elias Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing