We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Arches Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Golden Arches Hotel
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Avoid !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

That was a 40 -50€ worth rooms and we paid 92€ per day. Very bad service not very polite personel. In a Greek country and none was speaking Greek !!. No Pool towels!! not very clean rooms and everything was breaking..No TV control. No room maintenance..No refragirator only if you would pay 3 € extra daily !!! poor breakfast..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManosSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    63
    26
    32
See reviews for
27
64
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
milton keynes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

I booked Three rooms for our holiday in Cyprus for the 2nd of July 2011 for one week. This was booked in February 2011. We arrived at 1.00 am on the 2nd after traveling from the UK to be told at reception our rooms had a problem and we have been booked into another hotel up the road about 5 mins away WE WAS NOT IMPRESSED.!!! We had to go and return to the Golden Arches the next morning. We asked to see the manager at this point but he wasnt there infact he could be bothered to come and see us for the whole week WE WAS NOT IMPRESSED !!! The Hotel was clean but thats about it the food was low standard and the staff would cetainly benefit from a customer Service Course. We would not go back there again. There are better places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank sophieMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2011

We arrived late on Sunday morning only to find out that all 3 rooms rooms were not available and were sent to a different hotel!! Understandable if we booked late, but we had booked 4 months in advance. Maybe a coincidence, but there was also a large wedding reception staying on that weekend . We asked to speak to the manager, and they avoided us all week. The entertainment was non exsistant, the staff were extremely rude and the food looked so bad, I can't tell you what it tasted like because I didn't dare eat it., The rooms were ok, but definitely needs updating. Only plus side is the pool area was nice. Find somewhere else!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferdiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

Me and my fiance are 22 and 19. And stayed at the golden arches from june 26 - july 6, after reading previouse reviews we had mixed thaughts, upon arrival the hotel looked fantastic and we thaught it was gunna be great. But it turnt out it wasn't what we thaught. The clenlyness and the maids were great but restraunt and bar service was very poor. Very slow and mainly seen to foreiners 1st. The food was a disaster. All catered for foreiners not english. Small simple things. The hot plate contains 5 dishes every day. That was it. Rice, fish, veg, a meat and potato. What ever you had for dinner was the same for dinner. Breakfast we only had twice it was a joke. As for evening entertainment (what entertainment) one night a week on a monday finished by 10:30 we were very dissapointed as before booking we were told there was entertainment every nite. The closest decent pub or bar was a 10-15 minute bus drive and the last bus is 10:30. Taxi cost 10 euro. Definatly not for kids either the only thing there through the day is a pool. To add to that and the worst thing about are stay was we went all inclusive (do not go all inclusive) they say all local bear is free lol well keo and leon is there local bear and tats not included lol. Its a cheep beer called kappa. Tastes like cats wee. They don't do cider and u have to pay for icecreams, crisps and milkshakes, joke really. Please for your own sake do not go all inclusive to this hotel. On the plus side the rooms were great and the hotels apperance is amazing. Just a shame about the food, drinks and location. Would advise for older people (40+) and be prepared to be the only english there.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neddy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

We stayed here 9th - 19th May this year. After reading the reviews before we went, we did not expect very much. The hotel was exceptionally clean, everything we wanted we got. The food hasnot got loads of choice, i.e. one type of teabag instead of 35, but that suited me as I like my English tea. My partner said the coffee was good. They had one choice of different foods at breakfast, lunch and dinner which is more than I get at home!! But there were different meats every lunchtime and evening, pots, rice, pasta, salads etc well cooked and most edible. The staff were friendly. I even asked for cheese after dinner at night to go with my red wine, and I got it. We found if you asked, you got, even if it wasnt there. The wine, beer cokes etc were lovely and didnt know the diffference between Barcardi & Coke at home or their local produce. The rooms were kept clean and clean towels provided whenever you wanted. Do NOT be put off by other comments. The main road is the only thing that put me off going again as this was very noisy, but like someone else commented "you get used to it". We WERE on the 5th floor so not quite so bad as others. You DO get what you pay for but we have stayed in 4 Star and got 3. This is 3star only but if you want basic and clean and not cook for a week and relax and swim, have sun and be lazy, then go here. If you have already booked, ENJOY YOURSELF.

Room Tip: 5th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank angiemouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

It is four years since we stayed at this hotel and although it has been refurbished and the decor downstairs is lovely nothing else has changed.The food was virtually awful and sometimes un-eatable ,with no choice ,if you decide to use the hotel do not expect to get bacon and fried eggs on the same day as it does not happen.The prices in Cyprus have doubled with the Euro and eating out is expensive.The staff are on the whole very good and if you are paying for lunch in the hotel the choice is good ;a pity it does not appear the same at night..There was no entertainment at all apart from Pan pipe music which is blasted round the hotel all day.I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and would advise any English visitors to think twice before booking .It was a big no no and one we will not be repeating

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joyceeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2011

This was our second stay at the Golden Arches, and having read the reviews before the first visit, was wondering what we were going to find. However very pleasantly surprised the rooms are spotless and beds made and towels changed every day. The staff, are pleasant and friendly and quick to respnd to requests, yes the road outside can be noisy but after the first night you don't really notice it.
Breakfast every morning was fresh and plenty to chose from.
We used the spa at the Mediterenean and Amathus Hotels across the road, for a nominal fee and the beaches opposite are very clean.
Would definately return, as prices are so reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank deb033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#19 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Andreas & Melani Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.8 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#26 of 57 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arches Hotel

Property: Golden Arches Hotel
Address: Amathountos 116, P.O. Box 54104 | Agios Tychon, Limassol 3721, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and HostelWorld so you can book your Golden Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arches Limassol
Hotel Golden Arches
Cyprus Golden Arches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing