We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“golden arches” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Arches Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Golden Arches Hotel
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“golden arches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

very helpful owner.lovely hotel.couldnt fault it.handy for restaraunts shops and the sea.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrisnged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    63
    26
    32
See reviews for
27
64
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
edinburgh
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

Golden Arches has had a reasonble face lift 2 years ago. The dining and lounge area are nice and fresh but sadly the rooms hav only had laminate flooring and a coat of paint. The underside of the basins in the rooms are filthy, why cant the staff take a little more care on the cleaning which is , in general acceptable.
The staff ( Sostis etc ) are all very pleasant but a little more efforet by the cleaners would turn this place around.
Breakfast is monotonous, boiled eggs, deep fried bread (brick hard) bacon ok, sausages out of a tin of frankfurters tinned tomatoes ok and a good selection of cold meat and salad.
Have stayed there 7 or 8 times in the last 6 years........would I go back ???? definately.!

Room Tip: get as far back from the promenade as possible as the boy racers drive past from dusk till dawn at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alisameday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

This is a 3* property 10 minutes by car from downtown limassol opposite the sea side. the hotel is very warm and recently made some renovation. the prices are really low, breakfast is great.

Room Tip: room facing the pool and is with no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panichew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks - really enjoyed my stay - staff friendly . Great size of room if single traveller and a bath a plus. Bed comfy and how amazing to see the sea pity about the road though but you get used to it. Good to be at this end of Limassol. You can always get the bus into the centre. ~There is a lovely walkway along the beach for about 3km also you are really near to the archaeological remains. Do not believe some of the comments about this hotel,it is clean, food adequate and if you want a quiet relaxing break at this time of year, the weather is usually sunny although I had some rain,this is the hotel. If you don`t support the 3* hotels they will be eaten up by the bigger concerns. Do you really need a free dressing gown ! I will go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east get the early morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susannah035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2011

We booked this hotel for a short weekend break - and were not disappointed. We found the hotel clean and well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. Only had breakfast at the hotel, but found this ample with plenty of choices. Although the hotel is close to bars/restaurants and a beach, it is far away from the town. We didn't find this a problem as the local bus runs every 20 minutes, and for 2euro return you can hop on and off the bus at different stops, all day!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Came back last week, was my second stay at hotel in 6 years, the food for me was ok, if you like rice, potatoes, and fish, you will be satisfied.
Breakfast generally good, shame no fresh juice though, but on the whole i bellieve it to be good standard food.
Being english you will be in minority, i was there on business working with a russian, felt like i was actually in moscow when in the hotel, 90% russians, few poles, and handful of brits.
Rooms were ok, and cleaners very hard working, and friendly.
I quite like this place, and will be back again.

Room Tip: 513 was good for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mark c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

That was a 40 -50€ worth rooms and we paid 92€ per day. Very bad service not very polite personel. In a Greek country and none was speaking Greek !!. No Pool towels!! not very clean rooms and everything was breaking..No TV control. No room maintenance..No refragirator only if you would pay 3 € extra daily !!! poor breakfast..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ManosSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#19 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
2.5 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Andreas & Melani Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.3 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arches Hotel

Property: Golden Arches Hotel
Address: Amathountos 116, P.O. Box 54104 | Agios Tychon, Limassol 3721, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Golden Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arches Limassol
Hotel Golden Arches
Cyprus Golden Arches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing