We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very surprised - Staff were lovely and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Arches Hotel
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Swindon
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very surprised - Staff were lovely and friendly”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

After reading the reviews, we were not sure what to expect, but we were plesantly surprised, the rooms were clean and reasonably furnished, but i have to the beds were quite hard.

There was only 2 electric sockets in the room so we had to charge various phones/game consoles on a rota basis.

The only complaint i could find was when the restaurant didnt have many diners it was table service and the food that came out tended to be tepid.

Friday and Saturday nights tended to be noisy as the racers were out along the road in front of the hotel, but i managed to sleep through it after the first night of the racers.

I cant fault the staff, they were friendly and helpful, when we had a spell of really cold weather they put an electric heater in the room.

We had a very good time at the hotel and would go there again on the experience we had this time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor and was on the pool side, we had the sun in the afternoon in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flopsy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    63
    26
    32
See reviews for
27
64
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I spent 5 nights here B&B at the begining of March. It was a last minute thing as we were attending a funeral, the price was excellant.
Rooms basic but clean and comfortable.
Bar area clean, spacious and comfortable.
Pool area clean.
Staff excellant and very friendly.
Breakfast was buffet style, gorgeous coffee by the way and was overall very nice.
I had eaten a few times at the bar also and staff were very accomodation to give you something that was different from the menu and both times it was lovely.
Overall excellant value for money and great location, its woth looking on sites like trip advisor for prices as I got this at an amazing price.

Room Tip: The rooms facing pool area have the afternoon sun, lovely and needed if out of season, but I could...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikinoodle_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

very helpful owner.lovely hotel.couldnt fault it.handy for restaraunts shops and the sea.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chrisnged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Golden Arches has had a reasonble face lift 2 years ago. The dining and lounge area are nice and fresh but sadly the rooms hav only had laminate flooring and a coat of paint. The underside of the basins in the rooms are filthy, why cant the staff take a little more care on the cleaning which is , in general acceptable.
The staff ( Sostis etc ) are all very pleasant but a little more efforet by the cleaners would turn this place around.
Breakfast is monotonous, boiled eggs, deep fried bread (brick hard) bacon ok, sausages out of a tin of frankfurters tinned tomatoes ok and a good selection of cold meat and salad.
Have stayed there 7 or 8 times in the last 6 years........would I go back ???? definately.!

Room Tip: get as far back from the promenade as possible as the boy racers drive past from dusk till dawn at l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank alisameday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

This is a 3* property 10 minutes by car from downtown limassol opposite the sea side. the hotel is very warm and recently made some renovation. the prices are really low, breakfast is great.

Room Tip: room facing the pool and is with no extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panichew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Just returned from 2 weeks - really enjoyed my stay - staff friendly . Great size of room if single traveller and a bath a plus. Bed comfy and how amazing to see the sea pity about the road though but you get used to it. Good to be at this end of Limassol. You can always get the bus into the centre. ~There is a lovely walkway along the beach for about 3km also you are really near to the archaeological remains. Do not believe some of the comments about this hotel,it is clean, food adequate and if you want a quiet relaxing break at this time of year, the weather is usually sunny although I had some rain,this is the hotel. If you don`t support the 3* hotels they will be eaten up by the bigger concerns. Do you really need a free dressing gown ! I will go back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east get the early morning sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susannah035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We booked this hotel for a short weekend break - and were not disappointed. We found the hotel clean and well kept and the staff very friendly and helpful. Only had breakfast at the hotel, but found this ample with plenty of choices. Although the hotel is close to bars/restaurants and a beach, it is far away from the town. We didn't find this a problem as the local bus runs every 20 minutes, and for 2euro return you can hop on and off the bus at different stops, all day!
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BlondieGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.3 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#20 of 56 in Limassol
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
2.6 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#32 of 56 in Limassol
216 reviews
4.8 mi away
Old Bridge
Old Bridge
#36 of 56 in Limassol
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arches Hotel

Property: Golden Arches Hotel
Address: Amathountos 116, P.O. Box 54104 | Agios Tychon, Limassol 3721, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arches Limassol
Hotel Golden Arches
Cyprus Golden Arches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing