We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Arches Hotel
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Cluj-Napoca, Cluj, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good value for money”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A very nice hotel experience. Excellent location, nice accommodation, friendly staff capable of meeting the tourists demands and exigencies. Convenient meals options offered by the hotel restaurant to help you avoid the waste of time caused by looking for affordable restaurants.

Room Tip: See view rooms would be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silvia Blanca I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    63
    26
    32
See reviews for
27
64
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Akrotiri, Limassol, Cyprus
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

Me and my hubby spent one night here all inclusive, well we got there at lunch time the lunch menu was good a good selection on the menu and was nice, tea was a buffet which there wasn't much to chose from there was beef and fish, rice, salad and soup not a great deal and didn't taste that great same with breakfast. I would say the hotel is a great place to put your head down but not somewhere you could spend your time nothing going on at all not a place for kids I would say more for couples or singles. The staff were friendly when u could find them. Room was basic we had a pool view double room, very thin walls so you can hear the neighbours, our bed was two singles put together, it's just a very basic place we had a good time but spent it in the room as there was nothing going on.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Overall experience Very Good.But due to Guest Numbers we had to oder our Lunch from the same menu card for the whole week from 13/3/13 to 20/3/13.
insist on buffet menu daily if not order your own daily the cheff Liso is VERY obliging, the hotel is situated on the main road so in the evenings, approx. 23pm the roar of cars and motor bikes just going up and down the road was very annoying., but the waiteress Names; Nicole, Sabina, Dion and Costa very VERY Very help ful and polite

Room Tip: insist on buffet menu daily if not order your own dailey the cheff Liso is VERY obliging, the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east med
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The Hotel had just opened & as nowhere near full, all main meals were served at the table, choice good & standard very good. Very friendly & helpful receptionists & Nicole & Costas (The Bar Team ) were also helpful friendly & professional. The pool area very clean & the water inviting but even tho' the air temp was an above average 22c the water didn't pass the "Big Toe" test.
Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel doesn't look so appealing in the outside, especially as there are more luxurious (but also much more expensive) hotels opposite the street. It is located about 10 km away from the city center. There is a very frequent bus from/to the city (bus 30) and the bus stops are about 2 min walk from the hotel, however it stops rather early at night so a night out will require taxi. If you are coming from another city (and you probably will as there is no airport in Limassol) the bus stops at Le Meridien Hotel, 2 km away, which means you will have to take bus 30 for 3-4 stops. It is a lot more cenvenient to get off there rather than downtown which is more than half an hour away.
The beach is across the highway but you will also have to walk by the big hotels which are right in front of the beach. The surrounding area has a few mini markets and souvenir shops and all the restaurants around are very expensive. Food in the hotel was quite mediocre.
Staff at the reception was polite, however he had to leave the key everytime we left the hotel, which was not very practical as sometimes we had to wait quite a bit to get it back. There was free wifi in the lounge (where there were some pretty cool rocking chairs) but not in the upper floors. The rooms were clean and quite spacy. I didn't try the swimming pool, it looked nice but it was right in front of the dining room.
Within walking distance (or one bus stop away) there is the archeological site of ancient Amathus, definetely worth a visit. Be appropriately prepared in case it is too sunny and hot.
Getting to the city center can be tiring, especially at rush hour it can take up to 1 hour to get there. However, it is definetely worth taking a walk by the sea and also visiting the medieval castle.
If you can't afford to stay in a more expensive hotel, Golden Arches is a reasonable choice without great expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the highway, you will have a nice view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heathcliff_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Both myself and girlfriend booked at the Golden Arches Hotel for a 2week stay during April. We noticed that the hotel had mixed reviews but recently saw from the Hotels website that it had be renovated and thought as it is our first trip together we would give the hotel a try for our vacation.
I have uploaded many photos of the horrendous conditions the rooms and surrounding areas of this hotel was in. When the locals asked us where we were saying they call it the true faulty towers of limmasol, and quoted the only renovation this hotel has, was a lick of paint on the outside. We had to move rooms three times due to dodgy door locks and feeling unsafe during our stay, dirty pool in which could caused infections, poor food in which my girlfriend whom is vegetarian was not catered for, rude staff, poor room conditions included cracked tiles, rusty fittings, broken doors and no handles, stained sheets and uncleaned rooms plus really bad water pressure in the shower. The pool would not been cleaned if we did not complain about the risk of infection due to the green slime on the surface of the water. AVOID WITH A BARGE POLE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I can feel myself like a queen here!! cause service is good,every stuff -friendly,clean rooms,and delicious coffee!!! and lovely view from my room-green hills to the right,great sea to the left,and so many palms,white houses,everywhere sooooo clean!!! and Meditterranean Sea is located in 2 min from the hotel!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damira328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.3 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#20 of 57 in Limassol
66 reviews
2.6 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 57 in Limassol
215 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
4.2 mi away
Olympic Residence Deluxe Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arches Hotel

Property: Golden Arches Hotel
Address: Amathountos 116, P.O. Box 54104 | Agios Tychon, Limassol 3721, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arches Limassol
Hotel Golden Arches
Cyprus Golden Arches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing