We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TERRIBLE! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Arches Hotel
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“TERRIBLE! ”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Very dirty hotel as the pillows where literally yellow from sweat plus the sheets where stained as well never mention the bed you could feel the wood in your back was a very uncomfortable stay! Or tho i payed for breakfast i didnt even bother checking it out as i was discussed! It might have been just €60 a night but still every hotel should be clean for hygiene reasons!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    63
    26
    32
See reviews for
27
64
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My brother and I had to find accommodation at short notice due to a family member being taken seriously ill on holiday. I booked this hotel for 5 nights but couldn't bear it after 3 nights. Dirty bathroom, stained towels and bed linen, awful breakfast with stale bread and reconstituted scrambled egg. The only thing that I could eat for breakfast was a hard boiled egg. So-called aircon in the room was really noisy, but totally ineffective even at the coolest setting. Staff gave the impression of not giving a hoot about the guests. Cheap, but not worth it. We ended up finding a better hotel and losing 2 nights worth of money. I wouldn't advise anyone to stay here.

Room Tip: No in room wi-fi, only in the lobby. Our room was meant to be re-furbed so I hate to think what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hi, there !
A few words here about the hotel me and my girlfriend stayed in while vacationing in Cyprus. Golden Arches has decent location not far from the water and would have been a great value place if not a service quality offered. We bought a package without lunch (breakfast and dinner only). Here is what we got. Food quality and variety was poor. NO drinks were offered at dinner and we were NOT allowed to bring our own. So this place forces you to but drinks from them at a ridiculous price. Hotel owner/manager is rude and unfriendly, looking down at his guests. Terrible service. They host weddings every now and then by the pool which are pretty loud. If you ok with that it's fine, if you would rather go to sleep early - nobody cares ! Keep that in mind.
It seemed like we were better off spending little extra money and stay in a nicer place.
Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AlexG6127QA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I attended to a marriage party hold in the hotel last Saturday. The service was good and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Two things that disappointed me were the dirty parking place in front of the hotel... In addition coming out of the hotel, an awful smell was in the air due to the garbage bins that they were very near the entrance just outside the parking place

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marayah_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Love this white lobby with those chairs :) and excellent view to the sea from the swimming pool. Better to take room with pool view and upper floors, because other side looks to car parking. Rooms not all new, but clean and ok, comfortable beds. Maby bathroom little poor, but clean. Food all days was very similar, quite enough and normal european taste. Could be better, with local taste. Hotel location is very good-you have to go trough the street to reach the beach, but it is not so noisy like in the center and you have verrry good beaches and nearby those few 5* hotels made some tropical gardens, all looks verry well ;)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Severija R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Although the location is not bad, you've restaurants and beaches close, it's far from the old town.
It's noisy on the weekends with weddings on the pool area and every night you hear all traffic on the road below.
The breakfast is very poor.
The hotel could be much better if only they refurbished the rooms properly, as the area size is comfortable.
Water on the shower has no pressure, it's almost impossible to shower. I actually took a bath every time I wanted to rinse wash my hair
The only pretty part is the lobby and pool area.

With all the money coming in (it's always full) I don't understand why can't they make it better for the same price, maybe then it'd be worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caia_Suicide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lytham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Since staying here thus week thought I would rename it the crappy arches
I don't recommend it at all
cold water only
no plug in the bath
toilet was filthy
Dust under the bed
breakfast I wouldn't feed it to my dog and a picture on the wall was updide down

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.4 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#28 of 57 in Limassol
285 reviews
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#20 of 57 in Limassol
66 reviews
2.6 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 57 in Limassol
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arches Hotel

Property: Golden Arches Hotel
Address: Amathountos 116, P.O. Box 54104 | Agios Tychon, Limassol 3721, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Golden Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arches Limassol
Hotel Golden Arches
Cyprus Golden Arches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing