We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Arches Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pefkos Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Chez Nous Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
Continental(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Old Bridge(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
21
38
63
26
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
38
63
26
33
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Our first visit to Cyprus was over twenty years ago and we stayed at the Golden Arches. We visited there last year and found the Hotel run down and scruffy. This year however it was undergoing a refurbishment - and , on the ground floor a least , was very pleasent. What was not so pleasant was the bar prices - filter coffee was Euros 3.20 a cup.! We were staying in the Louis Imperial in Paphos - a Four Star with a wealth of facilities , where filter coffee was Euros 2.50. I would be wary of booking the 3 Star Golden Arches with bar prices like that !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

this hotel is an x good 80's hotel,very old in a good area but that's it.the sheets were very old and you could see holes from cigarettes!breakfast o.k...

Stayed: October 2008
Thank kostasicebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

stayed at Golden Arches for 2 weeks....arrived at Paphos airport and and to wait for transfer, got to hotel at midnight, checked in and went to room......horrible smell of cigarettes ( we are non smokers) rooms were very tired looking and in desperate need of some TLC and a make over, (carpets need ripping up, repaint walls, fresh curtains) there was no tea/coffee making facilities ( we bought our own kettle) rooms also not cleaned properly on a daily basis (we cleaned our room ourselves)TV did'nt work even after asking for the remote control for which there was a 20 Euro deposit ( which we got back). There was no entertainment in the evening, food wasn't bad. Hotel taken over at weekends with private functions that took over the hotel, the public toilets were inadequate and smelt disgusting. Waiting staff and bar staff very very hardworking and friendly.......reception staff OK. Pool area OK but could do with the gardens updating, although pool very cold (the sea was warmer) there were lots of cats (they drank from the pool !!!! ) and hundreds and hundreds of flies. The area of Amathus is very quiet, there are some beautiful hotels (mostly 5 star) all with private beaches which if you didn't stay at that particular hotel you were not allowed to use. There are a couple of shops which the staff were very nice and helpful and a few bars and restaurants, one in particular is The Wembley Bar which has home made burgers on the menu ....The Wembley Burger, which is the best I have ever tasted in fact owner gave me the recipe.
Overall we had a great holiday but definately not stay at the Golden Arches again......apaparently it is closing at the end of November for refurbishment so it would be interesting to see it if and when it is finished. I would recomment holidying in Cyprus the weather was glorious...will be returning next year but not to Limassol.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

went to this hotel in november 09 the hotel is clean got to my room which was nice had a nice view the staff were ok but i would say theres nothing to do at this hotel which is good if you want a relaxing stay theres loads of cats at this hotel only went bed & breakfast the breakfast was good always plenty to choose from the menu was ok but the drinks are expansive in the hotel. people moan about the cars raceing outside the hotel which is not the hotels fault they cant do anything about it for the price you pay for this hotel i would say it is well worth it if you are on a budget

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alderneyduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This hotel is terrible.
I went to a conference in limassol and stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The breakfast is very poor; there was no hot water almost at any hour of the day (I called the reception and they told me I have to wait half an hour for the boiler but I could only get hot water at midnight); there was no TV on the room (I claimed twice and they took 4 days to put a TV in the room).
One of the receptionists told me that the owner didn't want to make any maintenance because he wanted to sell the hotel.
When I checked out I wanted to make a complain but what I got was a simple piece of paper to leave a message.
This hotel does not have the standard services of a 3 star hotel.
HAS I STATED IN THE TITLE, DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tintin2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews