We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic hotel,staff and surroundings. dont take any notice of bad reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Golden Arches Hotel
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Reviewed 6 May 2010

my mam and i booked this hotel for our holiday together, after doing so we were very wary due to the bad reviews its received. we neednt have worried at all. the hotel is very smart, clean and friendly. beautiful pool and lovely terrace . the staff are all fantastic, from the top guy costas to the cleaners, one especially needs a mention, look out for her if you go, agnes, a lovely young lady who is such a busy bee yet very eager to please. the food on all inclusive is buffet style (apart from lunch) the chef does a wonderful job, as every evening there was a wide choice.very tasty indeed. we are planning another trip next year, and believe me if there was any fault at all, we would not be going back. we reccomend this hotel to anyone. ive set a facebook group up so please join and lets get this hotel back on the map for the right reasons

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nicolajane72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2010

After reading some very negative reviews of the hotel I was very wary of what I would encounter! I was very pleasantly surprised. The reception, restaurant and bar area are very modern, clean and comfortable. The staff are all very friendly and happy to help. The pool area has lots of sunloungers and the pool is clean and large (though unheated, which took some getting used to!). The rooms were also clean although they could do with some refurbishment. We were on the all-inclusive package - amazingly good value. Buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch, buffet dinner and as many snacks as you wanted, plus non-alcoholic plus some alcoholic drinks all day long!! The food is pretty good - we have all put on weight! There is free Wi-fi in the reception area. The one down-side was that there was only entertainment 1 out of 15 nights we were there, which was a shame. The beach is literally across the road if you fancy a change from the pool. I would definitely recommend this hotel for families or groups of friends.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JYsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

Hotel has recently had an overhaul, reception areas beautiful all white and relaxing.
Staff friendly, willing to help
Good selection at breakfast (didnt have other meals)
Spotlessly clean
Rooms well kept, clean towels every day
Only negative beds very uncomfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chausey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

we have now returned after a great week in cyprus.we had read some bad reviews about this hotel,but we did not need to worry.the hotel is really clean and down stairs had lot of new furniture.the breakfast offers a good choice.you can choose a cooked meal or cereals etc.you can hire a fridge for 17 euros per week,there is a good restaurant called michaels place just down the road which is good value.over all we had a great time at this hotel the reception staff were really helpfuly,and the hotel looks like it has been fully painted recently.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

Our first visit to Cyprus was over twenty years ago and we stayed at the Golden Arches. We visited there last year and found the Hotel run down and scruffy. This year however it was undergoing a refurbishment - and , on the ground floor a least , was very pleasent. What was not so pleasant was the bar prices - filter coffee was Euros 3.20 a cup.! We were staying in the Louis Imperial in Paphos - a Four Star with a wealth of facilities , where filter coffee was Euros 2.50. I would be wary of booking the 3 Star Golden Arches with bar prices like that !

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikewest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2009

this hotel is an x good 80's hotel,very old in a good area but that's it.the sheets were very old and you could see holes from cigarettes!breakfast o.k...

Stayed: October 2008
Thank kostasicebar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2009

stayed at Golden Arches for 2 weeks....arrived at Paphos airport and and to wait for transfer, got to hotel at midnight, checked in and went to room......horrible smell of cigarettes ( we are non smokers) rooms were very tired looking and in desperate need of some TLC and a make over, (carpets need ripping up, repaint walls, fresh curtains) there was no tea/coffee making facilities ( we bought our own kettle) rooms also not cleaned properly on a daily basis (we cleaned our room ourselves)TV did'nt work even after asking for the remote control for which there was a 20 Euro deposit ( which we got back). There was no entertainment in the evening, food wasn't bad. Hotel taken over at weekends with private functions that took over the hotel, the public toilets were inadequate and smelt disgusting. Waiting staff and bar staff very very hardworking and friendly.......reception staff OK. Pool area OK but could do with the gardens updating, although pool very cold (the sea was warmer) there were lots of cats (they drank from the pool !!!! ) and hundreds and hundreds of flies. The area of Amathus is very quiet, there are some beautiful hotels (mostly 5 star) all with private beaches which if you didn't stay at that particular hotel you were not allowed to use. There are a couple of shops which the staff were very nice and helpful and a few bars and restaurants, one in particular is The Wembley Bar which has home made burgers on the menu ....The Wembley Burger, which is the best I have ever tasted in fact owner gave me the recipe.
Overall we had a great holiday but definately not stay at the Golden Arches again......apaparently it is closing at the end of November for refurbishment so it would be interesting to see it if and when it is finished. I would recomment holidying in Cyprus the weather was glorious...will be returning next year but not to Limassol.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vegas Hotel Apartments
Vegas Hotel Apartments
#21 of 56 in Limassol
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
0.1 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.7 mi away
Curium Palace Hotel
Curium Palace Hotel
#26 of 56 in Limassol
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Arches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arches Hotel

Address: Amathountos 116, P.O. Box 54104 | Agios Tychon, Limassol 3721, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range: £104 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Arches Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golden Arches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arches Limassol
Hotel Golden Arches
Cyprus Golden Arches

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing