We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #11 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

What a fantastic hotel this is, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will been coming back as it was such a relaxing holiday.could not fault the hotel are staff in any way, it was so good we only left the hotel once to have a look around. The food was fantastic with a great choice every day, evening entertainment was good especially the magician who was really funny

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 1,174 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

My wife and I recently returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel. I can honestly say that the staff working here from the management downwards are second to none of any of the hotels we have stayed in thoughout the world. As Thomsons customers we were invited to the management BBQ (twice) where we met the senior management and were made to feel special. I want to make particular mention of one or two of the staff. Firstly, thanks to Andrea, the English guest relations lady. She was always cheerful, helpful, considerate and made us feel very welcome. She would be a big loss to this hotel if they allowed her to leave at the end of the season. Nickie, the Thomsons rep, was brilliant especially when we had one or two issues when we went on a side trip to Israel. She sorted everything out promptly and efficiently without any complaint or argument. We wish her every good fortune when she moves to her new job in Italy. The head barman, Christos, was a perfect gentleman and, together with his bar staff, Andreas, Tasos, Alex and others too many to mention were the perfect hosts and Andreas made the most perfect cocktails. We were sorry to leave as they were so friendly. We had a great room opting for a superior sea-view room which was quiet and had a magnificent view over the sea and the ships waiting for entry into Limassol port. The adults only pool was great, very quiet, no kids and no blaring music. Any children entering this pool (usually other nationalities) were promptly and politely asked to leave and go to the separate activity pool. We never had an issue obtaining sunbeds despite having principles and never leaving towels out at 0600hrs as some people did. The food in the restaurant was varied and excellent and we never felt the need to eat elsewhere. As Thomsons guests we were allowed to eat in the a la Carte 'Red Room' restaurant but eat from the usual buffet. A beautifully decorated, quiet restaurant.
The only gripes we had were not with the hotel, we could not fault it (apart from a party of drunken Russians visiting for a business conference for 4 days being very impolite, arrogant, especially with the staff, and being particularly insulting and obnoxious to the English guests). This area of Limassol is not really a holiday resort, it is a business district and stretches for 23km from the old town in the west (well worth a visit with it's narrow streets and many bars, restaurants and shops around the old castle where Richard the Lionheart married his sweetheart, Berengaria, after rescuing her from being kidnapped on his return from the Crusades) to the newer part of the town in the east. It is easy to get around with frequent buses up and down the main road for only 1.50 euros per trip. Best advice I would give is to splash out on a hire car for a few days and get around the island. We hired one for 3 days and got to Paphos, Ayia Napa, Nicosea (including the Turkish side although you cannot take the hire car through as that invalidates your insurance) and, our favourite part of Cyprus, the Troodos mountains. We made a point of going off the beaten track and avoided the tourist traps of Omodos and found some serene villages where someone always spoke English and their welcomes were always fantastic. A hotel we would visit again, something we rarely do unless a holiday is particularly special.

Room Tip: Superior sea-view rooms in the annexe, particularly higher up (5th or 6th floors) are quiet and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Wow what a fab holiday. Being greeted with a glass of champagne was always going to win us over. Andrea is a great host and was a real nice touch to have that person you could speak to and have available to you. Was also a nice touch having a packed lunch made for us for our journey home. It's definitely the little things.

Room - could not fault. We paid for sea view and what an amazing view! With complimentary water, and night turn down service. Super clean bathroom!
Food - As good as a buffet can be really. We went half board as we hired a car and so was out and about most days touring the island.
Entertainment - Great bar areas. Varied entertainment.
Area - Limassol had more than what I thought. OK and there may have been a nando's visit too :)
Pool - nice that there was an adult only pool.
Extras - Thomson invite you to a BBQ which was such a good evening. The champers was flowing literally all night!! (all free, bonus for the half boarders)
Area - We hired a car and had a fab time. Visiting the capital, Nicosia, Aphrodites rock, Paphos and the magnificent Troodos mountains. If you hire a car and and go into the mountains, stop at the green valley waterfalls cafe. Take a trip to discover the waterfalls, it really is beautiful. Its so easy to drive in Cyprus as well, and all road signs in English. Easy to navigate around the island. Beach near hotel not really sandy, but has a jetty which is nice to jump off. We drove to places like governors beach to see the more sandy places.

All in all, highly recommended. Hotel and staff fabulous. Holiday was definitely one to remember.

Thank you Atlantica Miramare!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are noisier as you can hear the entertainment, however non sea view rooms really dont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pinkprincessrmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I recently visited this hotel for the first time with my octogenarian parents. The staff were very attentive to them and really made their holiday special. A room upgrade was their first pleasant experience and from then on nothing was too much trouble. The facilities were very clean and well kept and the food more than satisfactory. My parents were only sad about one thing and that was the fact that it had taken them till their eighties to find a hotel they liked so much. We went in September so it was not as busy and there were plenty of sun beds to choose from. The evening entertainment was varied and just what you usually get. The dancers were excellent but the singer was a bit off key! We didn't wander very far from the hotel as everything we wanted was there but did take the bus into the old town once during our week. The bus stops are not far and the service very regular and inexpensive. There isn't much in close proximity to the hotel if you are looking for alternative night life but further along on the bus there seems to be lots of choice. I would definitely make a return visit to this hotel and look forward to it. Special thanks to Andrea for her attention, friendliness and energy! Don't know when she got any time off as she always seemed to be around making sure everyone was happy!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are worth paying extra for but be aware they are over the entertainment area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Our arrival was 11.30pm but the welcome was very warm and a cold flannel and a glass of champagne were given to help us freshen up. We were escorted to our room by the receptionist and was greeted with a plate of cold meats and cheese, fruit and a bottle of wine and water. Our double room (standard rate) was really quite large, the bed was king size too. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and there was no sound from any adjoining rooms even though the hotel was full. We both slept very well all week. There's a TV in the room, though not much English content on it, also a pc connection and free Wi-Fi throughout the whole hotel. There's also 2 free internet pc's in reception too.
The service of the hotel was second to none. ALL the staff had a smile on their face and were openly friendly and would do anything to help, nothing was too much trouble.
There were always sunloungers available and the pool staff would sort you out if you couldn't find 2 together. The whole hotel was clean inside and out, including the pools which the quality of the water was tested regularly too.
We were all inclusive and the quality of the food was very good and the variety was good too. Service in the restaurant was also very efficient in every respect.
The hotel is in a great location, just set back from the main road of the Limassol tourist area, only a couple of minutes from the bus stop. The only slight disappointment is the beach which, although sandy, as soon as you step in the sea, it is shingle and stones. But the pools of the hotel are great. Although we didn't use it, the hotel had a spa with a big (free) indoor pool too.
The evening entertainment was pretty good, and there was a very efficient waitress service to the tables too.
I would certainly stay there again and we were sad to leave such a friendly hotel. We were even given a sandwich box when we left to keep us going for the journey home!

Room Tip: Our room (450) was in the older part of the hotel, but we paid for a standard room and ended up with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartInCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Once again spent 2 weeks at Atlantica Miramare Beach, this was about our 8th time here. On arrival we were greeted by reception staff with a cold towel and glass of champagne, very much appreciated after a long journey. When we got to the room we had been provided with a complimentary meat and cheese platter, fruit and a bottle of red wine, again very much appreciated.

All the hotel staff are polite and always happy and willing to serve you, nothing ever seems too much for any of them. Rooms were cleaned and towels changed every day, beds turned down in the evening and a small mint sweet left on the pillow, and a bottle of water left in the room every day as well. Andrea, always with a smile, always stopped to have a word and give any advice when asked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billgorwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My In-laws visit this hotel twice a year on half board basis, and have done for a few years now and have holidayed in Limassol for many many years.
This was our honeymoon/holiday and along with our 3 1/2 year old son we were so hyped up for it.
We were given a very warm welcome and as my wife's parents are known to staff it felt personal and special. The In-laws were upgraded to a sea view and we were given a few 'extras' too.
Our rooms were spotless and well presented and if I had to criticize anything, I will agree with a previous review and say the shower curtain was a pain in **** but hey that's outweighed by everything else.
I did not have an issue with the food but my wife found faults so we ended up eating out at the Grand Canyon just up the road ( Pambos the chef does amazing steaks and his sauces are fantastic and the waitresses are a delight ). This made for an expensive trip but hey ho that's they way it goes. No complaints about breakfast.
The price of drink was a bit steep €4.50 for a lager is a trifle cheeky but as we were eating out it wasn't a great problem. I will add that Kourikas the poolside barman was a gent.
The pools were great, we spent a majority of the time at the kids pool.
Beach wasn't as nice as we expected but we did visit Lady's Mile Beach and that was so good we went twice.
You need a lot of patience with the Russians who after years of queuing for bread seem to have lost the skill of standing in a line for food.
Andrea is a like a ray of sunshine that breezes through the hotel and always makes you feel important when she stops for a chat.
If I had to pick any major fault it would be that Thomson don't do B&B. I would rather have the option of bed and breakfast then decide where and when to eat my other meals.
We are seriously considering going back next year and if we had a B&B option we would definitely go back to the Miramare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,606 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.7 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £63 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing