We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel & staff but..........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Purfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel & staff but..........”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We feel we must add to the reviews of this hotel. Arrived in January for a special birthday holiday after being asked to swap from the Golden Beach. The hotel staff were excellent especially Andrea the Guest Relations who was worth here weight in gold. Reception staff were very helpful even down to the Bell Boy. The restaurant staff were very efficient. The chefs were excellent. The bar staff were friendly and efficient. The room was kept very clean & tidy by the chamber maids. All a credit to the Atlantica hotel group.
We feel the major issue with this hotel is the German Navy, sports teams and business conferences in this facility. Even though these people were not a real problem. The problem lies with THOMSON for not informing tourists that the hotel has these other uses. It sometimes felt like we were in a work environment which we were looking at getting away from during our week on holiday. We would happily go back to this hotel at the drop of a hat if it was not for these issues that we feel we should not experience during our holiday.
Atlantica staff - thanks for your great service at your hotel.
Hope this is helpful,
June & Dave, Essex.
Thomson - tell the truth about your hotels.

Room Tip: Our first room had an adjoining door which gave little privacy. Asked to be moved straight away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and comment on your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated and taken into very serious consideration.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    352
    118
    28
    15
See reviews for
226
607
25
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We visited the hotel during company meeting. The rooms were really spacious , comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast / lunch had a huge variety to pick every day and we all enjoyed the cyprian cuisine!Our room had sea and pool view , which was amazing and relaxing!

Wifi was acceptable still really low from time to time but the big conference room we used was spacious, sunny with sea view (hard to concentrate)! The rooms did not have coffee/tea facilities and there was no hair drier....
the hotel is located quite far from the city centre (more than 20' walk)
Apart from some minor improvements it was really pleasant to stay there!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 4th of 5th floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
. Dear Atlantica Miramare visitor,

Thank you very much for your kind comments which are highly appreciated. All suggestions coming from our guests are very welcome and they always help us improve our standard of services.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Miramare, and had a fabulous experience. The hotel is contemporary and beautifully decorated and located and the food and staff cannot be faulted. After travelling extensively we believe this hotel is definitely 5*.

We chose this holiday to celebrate a special birthday and were not disappointed. We felt pampered from the minute we arrived. The all inclusive package is everything we wanted and more. The cocktails were wonderful and the food exceptionally good in both restaurants. The desserts were particularly outstanding.

In response to other comments, we also encountered some corporate customers but if anything this added to our trip experience and in no way detracted from our own comfort and enjoyment.

The staff including the management team were very attentive and we encountered no problems. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare visitor,

It is with great pleasure we received your positive comments and we are very pleased that we managed to make your stay a memorable one. We do hope we will have the opportunity to have you back with us again in the future as a member of our repeat clientele,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Having originally booked 2 weeks 19 jan for the Thomson Gold hotel at Pathos the Golden Beach hotel, we were informed that the hotel group had decided to close for renovation.We were told the alternative hotel was a higher graded resort in Limassol, The Miramare Beach.We accepted the move, having no previous experience of Cyprus.What a nightmare.The original reason for our choice of hotel was the on site entertainment as with all Gold hotels.This hotel does not believe in entertaining holidaymakers, it caters for Corprate clientele.We have spent 2 weeks amidst German navy in full battledress, Mcdonalds seminar for a full week, banks and other businesses in seminars or training courses.The final straw was a wedding with around a 1000 guests, and no provision made for the hotel guests.This should never have been an alternative to a Gold Hotel, My wife and I would never choose or recommend this hotel to anyone as a holiday resort.The fortunate thing was we were there for only 2 weeks, some other guests who had been moved had to endure 4 weeks.To sum up we were conned, very disappointed.We

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ManchesterTommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your comments which we highly appreciate and take into very serious considaration. Atlantica Miramare is featured in the Platinum cataloque which a completely different program from Thomson Gold thats why you have experience some important differences. We will be honoured if we have the pleasure to accomodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weeks break after Xmas,the hotel was lovely and the food was above average most nights. The male staff are very attentive as was Andrea.lovely lady. Couple of nights there was young girls working that looked like they didn't want to be there.The entertainment was very poor if any was on,the hotel had a lot of older people staying there and was pretty quiet as you would expect for January.ross the Thompson rep was very helpful. We wouldn't go back to Limassol again but not because of the hotel we like to try different places.would recommend the hotel.we found Cyprus to be expensive overall but got a good deal on all inclusive so wasn't to concerned.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sallylovessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valuable guests,

Thank you for taking the time and comment on your recent stay in our hotel. Receiving feedback from our guests is the guidline to a succesfull operation and as our main concern is our guests satisfaction we are always available to listen and act accordingly when necessary. It will be a pleasure to accomodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel is considered (and sold to us) as a 4,5 star hotel - which it definitely not deserves.
Its located in the tourist mile of Limassol - about 5 km outside the town centre.
Its better to have a car (or use the bus no. 30) as the pricing level of the surrounding pubs and bars are very adjusted to the assumption tourists always have to have a lot of money.

The hotel itself has a flair of the 1970's. The concept is made for mass tourism.
And as already described in other feedbacks as a place for some special kind of audience.
During breakfast and dinner we could enjoy the presence of the German Army in combat uniforms - even with big bags on their shoulders on way to enter the buffets -, the Russian swimming team (for sure in Russian sportswear - and I don't think they are able to smile ^^), also the football players of Apollon Limassol seem to have their second home here - also in sports wear.
Don't get me wrong here - that's not really a problem as such (except the big soldier - bags beside the buffet) . But for us, the ones who spend money to come here and spend our holidays here, it was recommended to wear appropriate clothes .. Not sandalled,no short trousers, blah,blah... What ever that "appropriate" means in that context.
If the hotel gets fully booked the tables in the dining room are arranged like in a chicken house. And you're gonna be seated, even if you don't like the table (or your neighbour, which is in the case less than 50 cm away) :( - in this special matter a canteen at work is sometimes more convenient.

Staff:
The Staff behind the reception was the excellent part of the hotel. Any time very attentive, always helpful and very friendly. A very big "Thank You" to that guys.
The waiters are very special. In the Dining room most of them do not even ask if you have already finished - the just remove the (empty) plate in front of you. Without any word. If you don't speak the greek languae, the communication is limited to the ordering of something to drink ( Bottle of House"wine" for 15 Euro or bees for 4,50 Euro) . Most of that staff seems to be "on mute".
In the lobby of the hotel its obviously also not naturally that the waiter is asking the guest for any wishes. You need to become active (at least heavy wave you hands) to get one of those guys to bring something to your table. Maybe I was too lazy - but the self-Service would be faster ..... In terms of adjusting the signed bills to the room we could not find any irregularities.

The service outside on the terrace is (at least during our stay) very limited to a few tables. You can spend hours on the sunbed without being bothered by a waiter ;-)

The drinks and the food:
The quality of the cocktails we've tested only on our fist evening and only once - this experience was not a good one and we have chosen the beer for rest of our stay.
The breakfast and also the dinner quality is average. The choice is good enough for one week (afterwards you are in a food - loop) - the quality is far away from a 4.5 star hotel. I'm not really sure what the scramble eggs were made from - it looks and tastes like something from a tetra pack. In the evening the meat was mostly dry, the starters and side dishes were good.
The excellent part of the dinner are the cakes and pies. Simply perfect.
Hot drinks you have to pick up from a vendor machine - how delicious. But free of charge,

Rooms and Room Service:
Always good, always friendly,nothing to complain. Rooms were clean, cleaning staff is very good.
Beds were reasonable - could sleep well.

In a nutshell - this hotel tries to pretend to be 'something better' as it really is. Maybe to justify the comparatively high pricing level on the bar and in the restaurant. But unfortunately its only average.

To rate it with three stars is more than enough - only the good staff behind the reception desk and in the Housekeeping prevents this hotel IMHO from less rating.

Room Tip: Choose a room with seaview - its worth.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your comments which are highly appreciated and each point will be taken into a serious consideration. Our hotel welcomes all source of business and caters for many nationalities through the year with great success and its extremely important for us to receive any kind of comments and suggestions while our guests are in resort so that we can meet our guests and exchange ideas. Sorry we haven’t been able to meet prior to your departure but we do hope that we will have the opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

we stayed at the miramare beach from 5th Jan for 2 weeks and I must say it is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in , all the staff were very nice and made us feel really at home , we stayed all inclusive and the food and drink was very good , the hotel is on the sea front with lovely views, the sea view room we were in had tea making facilities and a hair dryer, but take care if you use the fridge it is stocked daily and you are charged for anything you use but also if you put anything in of your own beware you will be charged a daily charge for using it,all in all a very enjoyable time and we look forward to going back

Room Tip: sea view rooms have a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Atlantica Guest,

Thank you for your comments referring to your recent stay with us. We are very proud of our staff and services which were built with hard work and a lot of commitment with only one main concern, our guests satisfaction. We hope we will have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Property: Atlantica Miramare Beach
Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing