We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Transferred from Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos DONT WORRY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Transferred from Atlantica Golden Beach Paphos DONT WORRY”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This review is for all the people that have been transferred to the Atlantica Miramare Beach Hotel in Limassol from the Atlantica Golden Beach Hotel in Paphos due to refurbishment. This happened to us and we were at the Miramare from 9th February for one week. We were horrified to read the reviews of this Hotel having accepted the transfer when Thompson contacted us. We need not have worried. This Hotel is 5*, the service from all the staff is amazing. The rooms were excellent, spotlessly clean and spacious. The food was varied and we never had a problem finding something we wanted. Yes there were soldiers at the Hotel and footballers and other professional bodies. There was a wedding and a christening. None of these events altered the service that we received from the Hotel Staff. It was my partners birthday during our stay and he was given a birthday cake and a bottle of champers. Just the personal touches make a Hotel very special. So to all the staff at the Miramare Beach Hotel keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Densav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Atlantica Guests,

Thank you very much for taking the time and commenting on your recent stay with us. Your opinion is extremely important in order to maintain the high quality of services we offer as Atlantica group. Our commitment towards our guests is our top priority and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the near furture.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    602
    354
    121
    28
    15
See reviews for
235
610
25
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (368)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having never visited Cyprus before and unsure what to expect we arrived at around 10 pm after a long and tiring day to be greeted with a glass of bubbly and a cold collation of meats in the room. After a nights sleep we drew the curtains to be greeted with a fantastic view with clear blue skies and an immaculate swimming pool area. Our stay got better and better from that moment on with attentive staff anxious to please and the most amazing selection of food. We had two meals in the Red Room restaurant which were of the highest quality worthy of any five star restaurant in the world.
Overrall this was a holiday to remember and we will be returning again. To anybody considering this location and hotel I can only give it the highest recommendation.

Room Tip: We upgraded from a standard room to a superior with beach view, this included wine and fruit in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and comment on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that we managed to impress you with our standard of services as our main concern and target as a company is our guests satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel especially with the Summer period approaching we will be ready to impress you also with our outdoor facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purfleet, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We feel we must add to the reviews of this hotel. Arrived in January for a special birthday holiday after being asked to swap from the Golden Beach. The hotel staff were excellent especially Andrea the Guest Relations who was worth here weight in gold. Reception staff were very helpful even down to the Bell Boy. The restaurant staff were very efficient. The chefs were excellent. The bar staff were friendly and efficient. The room was kept very clean & tidy by the chamber maids. All a credit to the Atlantica hotel group.
We feel the major issue with this hotel is the German Navy, sports teams and business conferences in this facility. Even though these people were not a real problem. The problem lies with THOMSON for not informing tourists that the hotel has these other uses. It sometimes felt like we were in a work environment which we were looking at getting away from during our week on holiday. We would happily go back to this hotel at the drop of a hat if it was not for these issues that we feel we should not experience during our holiday.
Atlantica staff - thanks for your great service at your hotel.
Hope this is helpful,
June & Dave, Essex.
Thomson - tell the truth about your hotels.

Room Tip: Our first room had an adjoining door which gave little privacy. Asked to be moved straight away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and comment on your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated and taken into very serious consideration.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We visited the hotel during company meeting. The rooms were really spacious , comfortable, quiet and clean. Breakfast / lunch had a huge variety to pick every day and we all enjoyed the cyprian cuisine!Our room had sea and pool view , which was amazing and relaxing!

Wifi was acceptable still really low from time to time but the big conference room we used was spacious, sunny with sea view (hard to concentrate)! The rooms did not have coffee/tea facilities and there was no hair drier....
the hotel is located quite far from the city centre (more than 20' walk)
Apart from some minor improvements it was really pleasant to stay there!

Room Tip: Choose a room in the 4th of 5th floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
. Dear Atlantica Miramare visitor,

Thank you very much for your kind comments which are highly appreciated. All suggestions coming from our guests are very welcome and they always help us improve our standard of services.
Looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Hotel Miramare, and had a fabulous experience. The hotel is contemporary and beautifully decorated and located and the food and staff cannot be faulted. After travelling extensively we believe this hotel is definitely 5*.

We chose this holiday to celebrate a special birthday and were not disappointed. We felt pampered from the minute we arrived. The all inclusive package is everything we wanted and more. The cocktails were wonderful and the food exceptionally good in both restaurants. The desserts were particularly outstanding.

In response to other comments, we also encountered some corporate customers but if anything this added to our trip experience and in no way detracted from our own comfort and enjoyment.

The staff including the management team were very attentive and we encountered no problems. We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare visitor,

It is with great pleasure we received your positive comments and we are very pleased that we managed to make your stay a memorable one. We do hope we will have the opportunity to have you back with us again in the future as a member of our repeat clientele,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Having originally booked 2 weeks 19 jan for the Thomson Gold hotel at Pathos the Golden Beach hotel, we were informed that the hotel group had decided to close for renovation.We were told the alternative hotel was a higher graded resort in Limassol, The Miramare Beach.We accepted the move, having no previous experience of Cyprus.What a nightmare.The original reason for our choice of hotel was the on site entertainment as with all Gold hotels.This hotel does not believe in entertaining holidaymakers, it caters for Corprate clientele.We have spent 2 weeks amidst German navy in full battledress, Mcdonalds seminar for a full week, banks and other businesses in seminars or training courses.The final straw was a wedding with around a 1000 guests, and no provision made for the hotel guests.This should never have been an alternative to a Gold Hotel, My wife and I would never choose or recommend this hotel to anyone as a holiday resort.The fortunate thing was we were there for only 2 weeks, some other guests who had been moved had to endure 4 weeks.To sum up we were conned, very disappointed.We

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank ManchesterTommo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your comments which we highly appreciate and take into very serious considaration. Atlantica Miramare is featured in the Platinum cataloque which a completely different program from Thomson Gold thats why you have experience some important differences. We will be honoured if we have the pleasure to accomodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a weeks break after Xmas,the hotel was lovely and the food was above average most nights. The male staff are very attentive as was Andrea.lovely lady. Couple of nights there was young girls working that looked like they didn't want to be there.The entertainment was very poor if any was on,the hotel had a lot of older people staying there and was pretty quiet as you would expect for January.ross the Thompson rep was very helpful. We wouldn't go back to Limassol again but not because of the hotel we like to try different places.would recommend the hotel.we found Cyprus to be expensive overall but got a good deal on all inclusive so wasn't to concerned.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sallylovessian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Valuable guests,

Thank you for taking the time and comment on your recent stay in our hotel. Receiving feedback from our guests is the guidline to a succesfull operation and as our main concern is our guests satisfaction we are always available to listen and act accordingly when necessary. It will be a pleasure to accomodate you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
882 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,842 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
663 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Property: Atlantica Miramare Beach
Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing