We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous holiday. Best ever.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Miramare Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #11 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous holiday. Best ever.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just returned from a week at the Miramare. What a lovely hotel and spa. Food great and varied. Staff really helpful and obliging. A big shout out to Maria who works for customer services, she is new at the Miramare but a true asset to them. We were given a warm welcome on arrival and this continued for the week. A back and foot massage at the spa was wonderfully relaxing. If you want total relaxation this is the hotel for you. Limassol itself was very quiet at night and if you are looking to party this is not to the place for you. Hotel right on beach, plenty of sunbeds and parasols for everyone. The Miramare is totally the best place for a relaxing holiday. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for your nice comments referring to your recent stay with us. There is a big effort taking place from all of us in order to make sure that our guests receive the highest possible service. We are delighted to know that this is received from your part as well in such a beautiful way.

We look forward to your return,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    342
    114
    26
    14
See reviews for
222
586
25
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We have just arrived back from our holiday here, we stayed for 1 week and could not find any fault with anything, rooms, staff, food, pools, everything excellent. There was a very good varied choice at every meal and catered very well for everyone's needs.. They even allowed us to have an early lunch before our bus and made a lunch box for our flight home. Also the Thomson VIP catamaran day trip is worth every penny. Thank you for making our holiday an amazing one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,


It was a pleasure to accommodate you with us and thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holidays. Our top priority is always our guests satisfaction and wellbeing.

We look forward to your return,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have been back home now for a week and I am still suffering from holiday blues.....my friend and I went for 10 nights at the end of June and I have to say that this was the best holiday I have ever had. Everything was planned and prepared to the smallest detail by all the hard working staff at this hotel. We arrived mid afternoon and greeted at reception with a cold glass of bubbles and a cold towel and advised of what to expect for the holiday - it was a lot of information to take in, however it just shows how attentive the staff are. The bags were then taken for us to our room, and we enjoyed our glass of wine looking out at the glorious sea view. We were advised that we needed to get a key for the minibar as well as the safe, which is charged for at 3 euro per day (still not sure why there is a charge for the safe), however, we were happy to pay for this. We went all inclusive for our 10 days and were not disappointed with the quality of the food - every meal that we consumed, from breakfast, pool bar snacks, lunch and dinner were out of this world, the lamb and salads were some of the best I have ever had. The drinks were of a good quality also and the bar and waiting staff made sure that we never had an empty glass. The most amazing part of this holiday, and what I thought truly made it, was how hard working and polite and professional the staff were. We did not want for anything, and anyone that worked there offered a friendly smile and would go out of their way for a chat. Special thanks to Maria who had recently started and did a great job at looking after us - also, to Yiannis and the other waiting staff at the Asteria bar who worked soo hard in the heat ( well above the 40s in temp!! ) and were very patient with everyone, and to Tassos who made us smile everyday and worked non stop to make sure the holiday was an enjoyable one with drinks flowing. A thank you, to you all - everyone there made it a very special holiday which exceeded my expectations. I felt like everyone cared that we were ok and that the time we had there was thoroughly enjoyed. The garden party/bbq was also a wonderful night, which was filled with great food and plenty of drinks - this was then followed by the enetertainment for the night which was the magician. I have to say that as a grown woman, i think I was more excited than most, however, it was a great night with lots of dancing and drinking with our new pals made on holiday, Sandie and Sam. We had a great time and were very sad to leave what felt like paradise, with no worries, no thinking, just relaxing everyday. Thank you also to Roland and Annamoo (not sure that is how its spelt, sorry Anne), but you guys gave us so much information about the area and were also a pleasure to be around for the hols. The room was pretty basic, but again, it was perfect for us, we did not need anything. The pool towels are provided and can be changed as often as you like, and the spa did look nice with reasonably priced treatments - will definitely try one next time. While we were there, we also went paragliding which you could watch everyday from the pool/sea/balcony. I was a little hesitant about doing this, but the guys who take you out are just outside the hotel along the sea to the right, and they really made me feel safe and secure and it was a fabulous experience and only 40 euro which I thought was not too bad a price. Another point to mention is that in the rooms, they are UK power points and plugs so did not need to take adapters at all - i assume this is throughout the hotel (just another useful thing to mention). I could probably go on more about this hotel, as I have not yet in my lifetime experienced such a wonderful treatment from start to end of a holiday. I thank every member of staff who made it so special - I cant wait to come back, and was already looking at the availabilty for next year on the transfer back home. Great holiday - Thankyou

Room Tip: Sea view room is definitely worth that little bit extra - great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bramshank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you so much for your amazing comments. Our biggest satisfaction is when we manage to meet and exceed your expectations. We assure you that all your comments will be shared with the rest of the staff which we are sure they will all remember you the same way you remember them.
We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future and our team will be ready to impress you even more.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just had a weeks's stay and we cannot praise the hotel enough. The staff are outstanding, you are made to feel welcome from the minute you arrive. We had champagne, cold face towels, basket of fruit in our room, a bottle of water and wine, we arrived a day late and within 5 minutes a sandwich was bought to our room as we missed the cold meat platter. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool with a sea view. We had an invitation to a private barbecue and we were meet and introduced to the head staff of the hotel. The night was amazing from the minute we arrived from the champagne to the little tray of chocolate sweets. On our departure we were given food for the plane journey. Nothing is too much trouble. My husband and I cannot praise the staff enough they work so hard. We have nothing negative to say about this beautiful hotel it is kept at a very high standard. I am amazed by any negative comments that are left. We will definitely be returning to Cyprus as we have family here and we will be returning to this hotel every time. Keep up the good work. Well done. 5****

Room Tip: We had room 428 excellent choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for your lovely comments and i will agree with you that nothing is too much trouble for our guests. We are all here committed to make your stay an enjoyable experience that you will remember until your next visit.

Looking forward to your return,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My wife an I only stayed one night for our 10th anniversary but it was outstanding. We booked the deluxe room which had a huge balcony complete with hot tub, sun loungers and a table and chairs. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left all the staff were outstanding, nothing was too much trouble. When we dined in the hotel restaurant the food was excellent with a wide variety of choices. We decided to utilise the hotel bar which had entertainment on for the evening which suited all ages and again was excellent. I really can't recommend this hotel enough, they made a special evening extra special and for that I can only thank all the staff.

Room Tip: The hotel only has 10 (I think) deluxe rooms but they are more than worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for trusting this special day of your life in our hands and we are delighted that you have left the hotel with beautiful memories,
We wish you all the best and we look forward to welcome you on your next celebration,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We are experienced travelers and what we have experienced in that hotel was terrible. We have found two cockroaches in the room. They were dead but it was a bad experience anyways. The staff was so ignorant we could not believe with the quality of the service. Never again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Atlantica guest!
We would like to thank you for your comments even though those comments do not reflect the level of services of our hotel!! We are all very proud concerning our staff and cleanliness and this has been mentioned hundreds of times from our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Arrived late, to be greater by bubbly, flannel and Manager plus big plate of meats, cheese and bottle in our room . Lovely staff always very helpful and smiling. Great having an adult pool such a good idea. Bus stops outside so super holiday hotel would definitely recommend .

Room Tip: Higher the better pool bar has entertainment but quiet after 12
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PJ_from_Bournemouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent holiday and we do hope that you will become a member of our Atlantica Loyalty club and hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near furture,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Property: Atlantica Miramare Beach
Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#9 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#11 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing