We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous Hotel"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Atlantica Miramare Beach
Ranked #13 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"Fabulous Hotel"”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Fabulous Atlantica Miramare Beach Hotel. We arrived late on a Sunday evening to a warm reception and a glass of chilled champagne, fresh fruit, platter of food and bottle of red wine in our room. We had an amazing room with sea view, which was beautiful. The staff really know how to look after you and would go out of their way to help you. From the lovely Cristos and his amazing bar staff down to the housekeepers who cleaned the rooms, we were made to feel very welcome. We have stayed at many All Inclusive hotels in the past, but this one far exceeded our expectations. Food in the Restaurant was varied with plenty of choice. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas, but even if there were none available I am sure that the pool attendants would have no problem in finding one (whilst by the pool, I overheard an attendant ask a lady if she had a bed,if not he said he would arrange one for her). Plenty of taxis outside the hotel and a very good local bus service which runs to Limassol old town. We paid 8 euros for a taxi to the Port/Old Town in Limassol and had a fab lunch at the Mediterranean Restaurant. This was the most relaxing and enjoyable Holiday we have had in a long time, and was mainly down to the Brilliant Staff at the Miramare. We didn't want to leave, and cant wait to return. We are already talking about returning next year. Cant wait!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elaine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for your wonderful comments which we highly appreciate. Your satisfaction is our main target and if we have exceeded your expectations as you mentioned we feel also that we have achieved our targets.

We look forward to welcome you again in our hotel,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    351
    118
    28
    15
See reviews for
226
606
25
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My fiancé and I spent a week half board at the hotel in the last week of July. From the moment we walked through the door we found the hotel and staff absolutely amazing, and well beyond our expectations.
We were greeted with a glass of champagne and a cold face towel by the manager, who personally talked us through the different board options available at the hotel and what the options were to upgrade if we wished.
Our room was fantastic - clean, spacious and the wifi and air conditioning worked perfectly. The bathroom was also really clean, and the view from the balcony was beautiful, overlooking the hotel swimming pools, grounds and beach.
What was perhaps our favourite bit about the hotel and the thing we commented on to each other the most throughout our stay was the professionalism, helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. From the manager to the receptionists to the pool attendants to the waiting staff in the restaurant, the staff really could not to enough to help you and try to make your stay more enjoyable.
The location of the hotel was great, in close proximity to a number of bars and restaurants and about a ten minute drive from Limassol Old Town where we enjoyed a lovely meal one night. Taxis are easily available from outside the hotel and local buses are frequent nearby.
One other thing that people usually wonder about nowadays when going abroad or staying in any hotel is the availability and reliability of the wifi. In this hotel it was available throughout, its grounds and in the room and it was a consistently strong connection (and totally free to use everywhere in the hotel!)
All in all we had an amazing holiday and this was in large part to the Atlantica Miramare Beach Hotel - we cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We selected a Deluxe Sea View room and it did not disappoint! It was in a wing adjacent to the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

We really look forward to welcome you back in our hotel, Your comments show how much you have enjoyed your stay and we thank you for choosing us for your holiday and relaxation,
We are committed to offer high quality of services and create beautiful memories for all our guests. We respect your needs and we listen and learn from your requirements,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

I travelled with my wife and 15 year old son on a Thomsons Holidays all inclusive trip to the Miramare for a week of chilled out relaxation. We were not disappointed : in fact it exceeded our expectations. The bar and waiting staff were really friendly and made sure we were never without a drink - which in our case meant cocktails - try the San Fransisco - incredible! The food was superb and catered for all tastes - in fact it was so good the local soccer team AE Limassol were staying at the hotel prior to the Champions League Qualifier with Zenit St Petersberg which they won 1-0.
A great place to stay - pools fantastic - plenty of sun beds and would definitely go back.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimk16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you for your lovely comments , our main aim is always our guests satisfaction and we are very pleased that we managed to exceed your expectations,
Looking forward to your return,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just back from a 10 day stay here, when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted with cold towels and a glass of champagne. Unbeknown to us the hotel had been informed we were on our honeymoon and had upgraded us to a superior room with a sea view. The room was fantastic, waking up every morning to the lovely view from our balcony made our holiday more special. Our room was cleaned daily and always to a high standard I don't know the name of the person who cleaned them but she deserves a medal for all her hard work. There are 3 pools here 1 adult only, 1 mixed and one for children, we spent most of our time at the mixed pool which we found very clean and always managed to get a sunbed. The staff at this hotel are very friendly always spoke when you met them. We dined most nights at the Thallassos I am a very fussy eater but managed to find something every night to eat. What was also nice is that the hotel is very quiet at night so managed to get a good nights sleep. We found this hotel to be very relaxing and I would highly recommend the Atlantica Miremare Beach. If we ever decide to come back to Limassol then we would definitely stay here again. We would like to say a big thank you to all the staff for making our honeymoon a memorable one

Room Tip: choose one with a sea view the view is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

We should say a very big thank you to you for trusting us for this so special event of your lives your honeymoon. We are delighted that we managed to create such lovely memories for you and we look forward to your return in order to celebrate your first anniversary!

Best Regards and best wishes for a memorable life,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chippenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Not sure where to start, but to set the scene from the beginning this was the best family holiday we have ever had and is due to this magnificent hotel.

We arrived late at 11:30pm after a long journey from the UK. We were warmly greeted at the reception with a cold face towel for each of us, followed by a refreshing drink of Champagne for the adults and a juice ‘concoction’ for the boys. Upon arriving at our rooms, we had two sets of fruit, meat and bread , coupled with water and red wine … provided by the hotel as they realised we may be hungry after missing dinner. This gave us an initial indication of the level of ‘customer care’ we were to find was standard across the board.

We were situated in two Superior rooms with sea views, on the 3rd floor in the block linked to the main hotel building. The rooms and views were lovely and the location worked well with 11 and 9 year old boys in relation to the lack of noise late at night/early morning.

The location of rooms also worked for the adult/kids pool, as we could walk straight out to it, without going through the main building … also good for me, as the gym was situated on the ground floor and I was able to use it every other day (this was again the best gym I have seen in my time travelling abroad).

The pool was great and we spent loads of time in it or next to it. The boys loved it and also going up to the Atlantis poolside bar to order their lemonade, coke or ‘Cinderella’ non alcoholic cocktails … once the bar staff got to know us, they quickly knew what the boys wanted and what their room number was. The boys loved this and made them feel very grown up!

We ate in the Thalasa restaurant throughout and the food was lovely and varied, with different themes each evening. If anything, was too good and has made the diet required now we are home ever greater! The welcome BBQ on the evening of the first full day was a lovely touch.

I have seen the previous comments on the beach and yes, there are stones if you walk in from the actual sand strip at the front. However, as you get closer to the pontoon it only takes about 10 seconds walking over the stones to get to the sandy bottom. Alternatively, just use the pontoon! The key is that the stones didn’t cause any issues for us and we went in the sea at least every other day.

For anyone with kids, a trip for the day to the Fasouri Waterpark is well worth it, we were there from 10:45am until it closed at 6pm and it was great fun!

All of the above made for a great holiday, but the icing on the cake with this hotel is the staff. I have never seen such an attentive approach across the board and the ethos around the importance of customer care adds so much to the experience. It does feel almost wrong to single people out, but there are two people who made an ever greater impression.

All of the Atlantis bar staff were great and really added to the poolside experienced. However, a big shout out to Chris who made our boys feel really settled and acclimatised early on. After the first full day we went for a walk up the main road and he was walking the other way … he went out of the way to say hello and said ‘hey 346’ to the boys, this being one of our room numbers. They were happy at being recognised and it is small things like this which made them settled – thanks Chris!

Finally, and not least, we must mention Maria. As a starting point, the boys called her the ‘Smiling lady’ as they never saw her doing anything else. Nothing was too much trouble for Maria and she embodied the ‘customer service comes first’ approach. Maria, thanks for your hard work throughout, we really appreciated it!

Andreas (General Manager) - I see you read these messages, so please pass on our thanks to the staff at the pool bar for their hard work in the heat. Also, please particularly pass on our thanks to Maria … you have a very impressive staff member there and think she could have a long and successful career in this business. Thank you also to the chefs for the delicious food prepared.

We left late on Wednesday with our hotel packed lunch (another nice touch), all with happiness at a great holiday but with sadness that we were leaving. For those who haven’t been to Larnaca airport, we were very impressed with the facilities which made for a pleasant wait for our flight home.

So, how to sum up the impact of the Miramare concisely. I have always said to my wife and boys that we should always go somewhere different for each holiday abroad. This hotel and more importantly the staff/customer care has now led me to say that we may go back … this may not seem like much to most, but my family know that this hotel must have had a big impact to change my mindset!

Thanks to all at the Miramare!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

Thank you so much for taking the time and commenting on your recent stay with us. I promise you that all your comments will be shared with all staff which i agree with you they make me very proud every day and all their efforts are highly appreciated.
Your satisfaction is our main task and i am very pleased that we have managed to do so. Sending our best wishes to you and your family and we look forward to your return,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have just got back from a 10 day all inclusive stay at the Atlantica Miramare Beach. My husband and I could not fault our stay in any way. We had a champagne welcome with the friendly helpful staff, our room was spacious and very clean and the food was really high quality with plenty of variety. The hotel grounds are really nice and well kept and the facilities around the hotel are also of a very high standard. Being located at the beach is fantastic and there is even a jetty out into the sea. As a couple without children it was nice to stay in a hotel which is family friendly but not family focused. There are plenty of facilities for families (children's pool, play area and entertainment programme) but there are also areas of the hotel which are adults only (one of the pools, one of the bars and a restaurant). All of the staff were really professional and sen to help in any way they can. Its clear that the hotel puts the customer first. Maria deserves a mention as she was always catching up with the customers and checking they were happy etc. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and i would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are fantastic. Also the honeymoon suites have a jacuzzi on their large patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saltcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

We will start from the end of your comment and say "it will be a pleasure to have you back with us again in the near future".
Thank you for your comments and we assure you that we will keep upgrading our services in order to impress you even more on your next visit,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What can I say about this Hotel,well,first off,hand on heart,We have never been treated this well by staff anywhere else,Top Class.A massive thank You to All,from the management down.
We had a fantastic welcome,with a cold towel,champagne and a warm greeting,when We got to Our room,there was a platter of cold meats,cheeses,bread and fruit,as well as a bottle of Red wine and a bottle of water,very welcome after a long journey,compliments of the management.

Our room was on the 4th floor,on the front,so the view wasn't that spectacular,but that didn't matter,as We were only in there to sleep.Maid service daily,kept the room spotless.

Restaurant..The Thallassos had a different theme most nights,mexican,asian.italian,tex mex and others.The food was very varied and cooked to a high standard,how some people can say there isn't much of a choice,is beyond Me.

We used the Adult pool most days,and glad to say it was policed really well,as there were families who either couldn't or wouldn't read the signs.Never had a problem getting a sun lounger,and if You were looking for one,the staff were on hand to find You one,even going to the other pool to see if any were available.

Bars..We tended to use The Asteria Bar during the day and The Koi Bar at night(Adult only).
The staff from The Asteria came round the pool during the day,asking if You wanted drinks,lovely touch.

Entertainment...Was what You expected from this sort of holiday,nice to listen to and watch.

As Thomson guests,We were invited to a bbq during Our stay,and this was a really pleasant evening,We were introduced to some of the hotel management,many of whom We'd already had the pleasure of meeting.Food was plentiful,champagne was flowing,and service was,as always,excellent.

We went on a couple of excursions,which We booked through Paul,Our Thomson Rep,We thoroughly enjoyed both of them,well worth doing.

My Hubby and I also did Para Sailing,which was a first for Both of Us,but well worth the worry and panic that came before it,Harrys made Us feel quite safe,and the Guys who helped Him were great.You will find this just on the beach to the right.40 euros each or 70 if You did it together.

Too many fantastic staff to mention all of Them,but would like to mention,Maria(customer service),Christos(night duty manager),Christos(bar manager),Christine,who served Us most nights in The Restaurant,panicos,Anet and Johanna(atlantis bar),and Alin,Peter and Aneta(Koi bar).

Once again,Thank You all for making Our stay such a memorable one,hope to see You again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms at front are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nettylee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreasTheodosiou, General Manager at Atlantica Miramare Beach, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Atlantica Miramare guests,

It is with great pleasure we received your comments over your recent stay with us. Our main target is our guests satisfactions and we are delighted that we managed to satisfy all your needs and requirements. Cyprus is a small paradise as we call it for holidays and our hotel is part of it , we want our guests to feel extra special and take back with them fantastic memories,

Looking forward to your return,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
2.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
4.4 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,457 reviews
2.7 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Miramare Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Miramare Beach

Property: Atlantica Miramare Beach
Address: Amerikanas 11 | Yermasoyia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#8 Family Hotel in Limassol
#10 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#13 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Business Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Miramare Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miramare Beach Hotel is beatifully located right on the beach, overlooking the blue water of the Mediterranean Sea and in the centre of the tourist area of Yermasoyeia, Limassol. Just 3km away from the old town of Limassol and the castle. The perfect venue to combine business with pleasure. It is a contemporary hotel that wispers class. Beatifully decorated with warm intimate atmosphere. Excellent service and exquisite cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atlantica Miramare Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantica Miramare Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing