We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants in the room”
Review of Park Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ants in the room”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Park Beach hotel has a good location. This budget hotel is situated as close to the the beach as is possible to be BUT Ants in the room, bad breakfast...Limassol is the biggest city in Cyprus, so you can find smth to do there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    68
    45
    12
    19
See reviews for
56
47
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Park Beach hotel has a good location: the sandy beach is near the hotel, if you want to have a promenade in the evening there is olive grove nearby, if you are bored, you can go shopping or just go out to a bar, cafe or a club. Limassol is the biggest city in Cyprus, so you can find smth to do there))
As to the hotel itself, it is rather old, with small rooms, thin walls... The staff was ok, English-speaking, the main tourists were from Russia. I can't say, that we enjoyed our stay, but it was ok in general. We visited it in 2011, may be something has alredy changed )))

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2_antonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

This budget hotel is situated as close to the the beach as is possible to be - between the hotel and the beach is only a thin line of trees and the view of the sea from our balcony was excellent. The rooms are kept extremely clean and the facilities comprise both drawer and hanging space. The ensuite has the most wonderful powerful showers with constant hot water over a full size bath. There is also a shaver point and hairdryer in the bathroom. The food is plentiful and caters for most tastes, if you require any special food you only need to ask and it will be prepared for you. The pool is kept beautifully clean as is the whole hotel, and the pool area is an absolute suntrap for us sunworshippers. The location is 20 minutes walk to the old town and port of Limassol and you can either walk along the coast road or beachside path, or take a bus which runs about every 15 minutes (1 Euro) as far as the port and old town area. The hotel is far more central than many of the hotels in Limassol.

Zenon the general manager, Takis the bar manager and Sotos the restaurant manager run a tight ship and are also most genial and welcoming hosts. The whole staff are all pleasant and helpful at all times. We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel and will certainly be returning at some time in the future for more of the same!

Room Tip: Most certainly ask for a sea view, it is really worthwhile. Did not use room service etc so cannot c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulandSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I Stayed at this hotel at the end of October, so was only a 3 day trip away before moving on to work in a different area. Travelling alone as a young solo traveller I did have my own reservations about what the hotel would be like with only one recent review. On arrival the hotel is based off the busy road through the centre of Limassol and only cost 7-8 Eur In a taxi. The location is perfect. The hotel backs off to the main beach and walkway which is only 1-2 minutes walk if that. The pools are clean and available to use even in the winter season. The hotel on some sites are marked as a 4 star. I would definitely say this hotel is no more than a 3.

The rooms are basic with no fridge/ tea coffee making facilities or choice of TV channels in English only BBC World, but then I didn't come for the TV! I think some rooms have had a revamp as this room didn't boast any modern facilities or the flat screen TV which I had previously read about. The Air Con is free and works well which is a first as many hotels you have to pay for. Wifi is available for free to use in the hotel reception/lobby area. If you want to use Wifi in your rooms it is very slow and has a limited connection which costs 10eur for 2 hours/ Other packages available to purchase.

I stayed half board and cannot say I was at least impressed with the food, The breakfast was okay and probably the better of the two between that and dinner. Dinner was served from 7-915pm and buffet style. Only 2 dishes, pasta or fish with potatoes or carrots. The desert would be catered for Russian or German guests and would consist of two fruit dishes and jelly. Book only B&B and opt to dine along the main road outside the hotel.

The hotel itself boats beautiful surroundings and location, with friendly staff and also comfortable. This hotel is exactly as shows on the photos and is a basic, clean yet central hotel.

One further tip to mention is that the hotel is pretty much different apartment blocks set outside and not within a building so as for a singe traveller who can not lock the door from the inside bare this in mind, there was not a great deal of security and was very very noisy to sleep.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea view room not in Block F for a quieter nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingmermaid121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

I always check hotels before I book and travel on sites such as this and the reviews were very mixed. We booked a fairly last minute deal but wanted to stay here as other members of family were staying at the same time. The price was very reasonable through the tour opperator but if you plan to organise your own trip I would recommend to book directly with the hotel as would probably work out a lot cheaper.

Positives- The hotel is very clean, maids cleaned the room every day leaving fresh towels and were very accomodating to us eavin our 'Do not disturb' sign out until around 9.30/10.00 am and then cleaning the room after. The staff were all lovely worked very hard to meet your needs and accomodated any requirements. In particular there was a young girl workin behind the bar and she was lovely always brought service with a smile and very chatty but not intruding. The pool area was lovely again very clean plenty of sun loungers and no reserving of one particular area from the crack of dawn!!! It is a stone throws away from the beach and you can walk directly out from the back of the hotel and you are on the beach. Yes some people have commented on the tree's hiding the sea view but these are located outside the boundaries of the hotel and are inline with the regenertion of that walkway along the whole coastal route. Bedrooms were basic but had all the amenities that were required. Aircon was FREE!!! I have always needed to pay for this and balcony had chairs and a table should you wish to sit out in it. There was also a small flat screen TV in the room. The location of this hotel is also excellent, yes you can pay extra and go to fancy hotels but these are a lot further out from the main ammenties of shops and local restaurants.

Negatives- Honestly I don't have any real issues here. You get what you pay for and providing a room is clean that is my main priority. The beds we had in our room were on wheels which every time you tossed/ moved the bed squeeked but this is a minor issue. Yes there is a lot of cats about but this is the same anywhere you go in Cyprus with many volunteer agencies been set up to deal with the problem. But they caused us no problems and bar a SMALL number occassionally around the pool area none were in the hotel lobby etc. Breakfast wasnt great and did seem to be tailored towards the large number of russian guests. There was a tea/coffee, fresh and tinned fruit, yogurt, cereals and cheese/ meat selections. There was also fried eggs and tomatoes, frankfurter sausages, boiled eggs, bacon and bread/toast. I would agree stay away from the juice machine as it was not great. (We were only B&B so cant comment on any other food and also aren't great breakfast people but instead opted to pay a few euro and get freshly baked crossants and orange juice from the local 24hr shop)

The manager is clearly visable in the hotel talking to guests in the evening obtaining fedback and addressing in queries guests may have. He also informed us the hotel is undergoing its second phase of refurbishment this christmas 2012. I would also highly recommend the old town for evening meals etc. Atmosphere was lovely and had a lot more buzz about it than other areas (but it was oct when we visited) it cost about 8 euro in a taxi to get to/from the hotel.

Overall would I recommend this hotel..........yes there are a few minor issues but none that detracted from the pleasant expereince of staying at the hotel or would deter me from returning to the hotel again. Really enjoyed my stay and would definately like to return to Cyprus again!!

Room Tip: The main road that runs through the tourist area of Limassol and past MOST of the hotels (including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travel250589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The hotel is situated near the beach, the reception were friendly. The room was small and not comfortable. Noisy area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Limassol hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We were staying in August and the hotel was fine for the price we were paying. It's located in the middle of the tourist seaside zone with plenty of small shops and other amenities in a 10-minute walk distance.

The hotel consists of several buildings with rooms opening outdoors. Which is quite convenient. The beach is located not far behind a line of trees. It's okay, but it might be better to get to nearby beaches with more sand than stones, and better facilities. You'll have to pay for tents and lounges wherever you are, that's common for all Cyprus.

Since the hotel is right next to the 28 October/Georgiou avenue, public transportation is also easy to reach. There are bus stops with frequent buses going to and from the city center (Old Port). From the Old Port, one may take a bus to a multitude of various locations next to Limassol and all Cyprus. You can find lots of car rentals near the hotel as well. Not bikes, unfortunately.

Overall, a good stay and easy to recommend for those who don't need luxurious service and rooms.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room next to an outdoor fish tavern. Sea view isn't that good with smoke coming...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Igiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#15 of 57 in Limassol
248 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#28 of 57 in Limassol
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 57 in Limassol
394 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Estella Hotel Apartments
Estella Hotel Apartments
#33 of 57 in Limassol
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Hotel

Property: Park Beach Hotel
Address: 12, Georgiou A Avenue | PO Box 52180, Limassol 4061, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Beach Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing