We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic fish and chips.”
Review of Erimi Kitchen

Erimi Kitchen
Ranked #160 of 1,066 Restaurants in Limassol
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wilmslow
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic fish and chips.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were staying at the Intercontinental hotel, Aphrodite hills resort near Pafos and discovered erimi's kitchen on a drive out to Limassol.
The service was good and the food excellent.
If you like top quality fish and chips then you will be very happy.

This is not just a fish and chip restaurant, my wife had a salmon dish and was very happy too.

If you can better in Cyprus I would be vey surprised.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendanSMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    16
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“NO POINTS - NO SERVICE”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have to submit this with an overall rating. Although I have indicated 1, in fact my score is zero. What a tragic disappointment. I visited the restaurant on Fri 2 May 2014 arriving just before 8:10 in the evening. A choice of indoor or outdoor seatin was available. I choose outdoor sitting adjacent to the door. As I approached my chosen table 2 gentlemen in an outside table signalled for their bill. I took my chosen seat and noted that the restaurant was quiet, 10 inside and with me 3 outside. The waitress then passed within half a metre of me on 4 occasions, twice in opposite directions.

I studied the menu and waited to order. In the meantime, 4 couples in their mid or late 70s left the establishment and drove away. All were much older than me and of somewhat larger build.

At 8:25 I entered the near deserted restaurant and told the waitress I had waited over 15 minutes for service and was now complaining. She told me she had not noticed me. I asked to see the Manager who was undertaking chef duties. He appeared and I explained my complaint. He suggested I waited a minute biyt did not explain why. I assumed perhaps chips or fish were at a critical stage. As I waited the waitress (I think her name was Sabina) apologised profusely and changed her excuse. She explained that I looked like another customer who had been wearing a similar shirt. Mine is from South Africa and not insignificant!

Because I had now been lied to, ignored by the manager and no corrective action was offered I left in utter disgust. I was LIED to!

I have eaten here previously and was efficiently served by the lady owner who served a decent meal. I hope she is now made aware of this awful bit of customer service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fish and chips british style”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I have used the indoor and outdoor seating and although basic, still very comfortable all staff very friendly and food tasted scrumptiousy

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips good price not good”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Good quality fish and chips but not good value for money although a good range of wines they are also to costly for a fish and chip restaurant.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Len T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First class”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We travel to erimi kitchen for the best fish and chips on the island. if you don't believe me ...just try it

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank alvin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erimi Kitchen also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
 
Episkopi, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Erimi Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing