We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, hospitality and value for money”

Nama Tavern Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 1,051 Restaurants in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: At Nama Restaurant, we aim to fully satisfy our customers, providing them with quality International and Traditional Cypriot cuisine, since opening its doors in 1994. We emphasize on the quality and importance of ingredients used and the way our dishes are cooked and prepared. Our menu also includes fresh seafood from the sea of Cyprus, the island of Venus. The name "Nama" comes from the same greek word which is used to describe pure fountain water and has its own special meaning.
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent food, hospitality and value for money”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited this family-owned restaurant on the strength of TripAdvisor reviews. The evening was wonderful, from the warm welcome of the father and son team, to the delicious selection of starters (small meze) followed by freshly cooked squid. As other reviewers have indicated, Nama doesn't look attractive from the outside, located on a bend on a busy link road. However, it is truly worth a visit or two. We plan to go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngeS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NamaRes, Manager at Nama Tavern Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Good afternoon from Nama Restaurant,

We are really happy to hear you enjoyed your time here in our tavern.

We hope to see you back soon in the Tavern and serve you some of our traditional dishes.

Hope you enjoyed the Kateifi!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    83
    21
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good honest food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Went here on recommendation. The menu is traditional, local and very fresh with fish, seafood and a variety of traditional meat dishes. The local wine was good too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank 534HappyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Wonderful Staff!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

What a fabulous Restaurant Nama is!! We came here on our first night, we had arrived late and were looking for something near our hotel (Mediterranean Beach) for something to eat. I spotted the Nama Tavern and recognised the name from Trip Advisor reviews and even though it was 10pm when we wandered in we had a friendly greeting from Michael, the owner, and were told of course we could eat there even though they couldn't offer the full menu so late.

Delicious lamb shank and mousakka followed at a very good price and we were then included in a birthday celebration for a member of staff and treated like old friends!! What a lovely start to our week in Cyprus!

We ended up eating here on another 3 evenings and thoroughly enjoyed each meal and the friendliness of Michael and his staff. His warmth, humour and generosity was fabulous and each meal was truly delicious. I had the chicken souvlaki twice and fillet steak which was wonderful. Michael happily gave us his thoughts on the dishes and everything was fresh and tasty. The service each time was excellent and very good value for money with large portions.

We enjoyed a late lunch here on our last day and were so sorry to say goodbye. The Nama will definitely be our first port of call if we ever visit Cyprus again. Thank you Nama and Michael!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AstridCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Good value for money plenty of choice, friendly staff, we ate here most nights, lovely clean restaurant

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leeds11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hordle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Under stated little gem”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Had dinner on our visit. What an under stated little gem this place is. On the outside very plain but venture inside and you get fantastic home cooked simple greek food who's flav ours are superb. Service good, value for money excellent. I would happily recommend it to anybody.We will be returning to eat some very good honest greek food. A little gem!! Catch if you can.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nama Tavern Restaurant also viewed

Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 
Limassol, Limassol District
Limassol, Limassol District
 

Been to Nama Tavern Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing