We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Estella Hotel Apartments
Ranked #32 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“OK for 1 night”
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Rooms are basic and all face a very busy junction. We didn't have a kettle in the room and could not get a cup of tea in the morning even in the poolside bar as they only sell coffee and alcoholic drinks. Beds are comfortable but short if your over 5' 6". Would not book here again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ritchie697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    79
    35
    12
    17
See reviews for
37
64
43
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, UAE
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The rooms were tidy well laid out & clean. The people across the road can be a bit loud specially during the weekends. Road noise is high during the evenings but not intolerable.

Pleasant homely atmosphere and staff.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaRab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed 3 nights whilst visiting Limassol for a friend's wedding. The best aspects: easy access to the No. 30 bus service into old Limassol or out to the plush out-of-town resorts (€2 for all day ticket); walking distance to beach/coast path; friendly bar staff adjacent to reasonable pool...
...now for the bad: All rooms face out to a very busy road junction, which seems to attract traffic for 22 of the 24 hours in the day. Noisy apartments opposite. No double glazing, so noise always a problem even with windows closed. AirCon extra. Iron had gone missing, so not available to press clothes for wedding.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay €5 extra per night for AirCon
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob_Anderson_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2011

The hotel was central to Limassol and a short taxi ride from the business centre at the other end of town. Food average, staff not very welcoming, more interested in themselves. Would not go back again and would not recommend to anyone either.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank theenglishtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Hotel is in a good position for the beach. There is a brilliant bakery just up the road.
It is noisy at night, and at 30 euros for air con for 10 nights it can get a bit hot at night!! We have been to cyprus several times and like to try different places to stay, so we will not be going back to the estella. Food was ok we stayed half board for 10 days. They like using the microwave a lot for evening meals! The staff are very good, very helpful and always had a smile for you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delilah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

Stayed at the Estella from 20th - 23rd Oct with our young children, a family suite was ideal for us, we had rooms 301 and 302 and had our own front door at the end of the corridor so could keep close eye on the children, it wasn't like they were in a seperate hotel room! Hotel was basic but sufficient, cleaners were in everyday, we had a little kitchenette in both rooms, with a fridge and kettle, ware & cutlery and air conditioning which was included in the price, and the price was very reasonable for our stay. It's in a good position for going into town, the beach or just talking a walk, plenty bus stops nearby, and the staff couldn't be nicer! It's closing start of nov until march 2011 for renovations and I think it's the bathrooms they're refurbishing, they were ok but needed updating. :-). When the patio door onto balcony was left open by night there was noise from the road but it didn't bother us and certainly didn't wake the children. Hope you enjoy your stay and say hello to 'Fat Cat' for us!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DympnaIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Me and my friend have stayed at this hotel in August 2010. Hotel's staff were very polite and friendly

There were an air-conditioner, a TV (all the channels were in Greek except Russian one), a table and two chairs on the balcony. In our room there were everything required for cooking: electric cooker, the dishes (plates, forks, pans, kettle etc.).

Yes, the hotel is located near the very busy street but the most hotels in Limassol are situated in immediate proximity to this! And I think the impression of the holiday depends on your goals. From hotel we needed only a place to sleep and a shower, so anything else did not matter. And if you want to relax in a peaceful calm place it’s better to come to Pafos.

The hotel is close to beach. Near the hotel there are a lot of cafes and kiosks (periptero – small shop where you can buy both souvenirs and some food, water, sun block, adaptors etc.). Oh, and one side of the hotel opens on the mountains!
General impression: cozy, nice and comfortable place, great for its price.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sole_primo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.4 mi away
Valana Hotel Apts
Valana Hotel Apts
#36 of 57 in Limassol
77 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pigeon Beach Hotel Apartments
3.9 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#30 of 57 in Limassol
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lordos Hotel Apartments
Lordos Hotel Apartments
#27 of 57 in Limassol
30 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#19 of 57 in Limassol
242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#16 of 57 in Limassol
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estella Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estella Hotel Apartments

Property: Estella Hotel Apartments
Address: 3 Christaki Kranou Street | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Estella Hotel Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estella Hotel Apts offers studios and 2-bedroom family rooms. Centrally located in Limassol tourist area, close to bars, beaches and restaurants. Has its own swimming pool, bar/restaurant with bbq and karaoke nights. All meals available. Small, family run unit. Biggest asset: friendly helpful staff. Has sauna, massage and body treatment sessions, and a private or with a group session (upon request) of TAE KWO DO with a minimum charge. Newly renovated exterior.Wi-fi available free of charge in public areas (lobby, restaurant, bar and pool area) and also available in rooms with a small fee per day.There is a 24hrs service staff at the reception ready to assist with any of your querries. All staff of the Hotel are ready to assist and to ensure that your holidays at the Hotel are wonderful under a budgeted price.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Estella Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estella Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing