We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb hotel,great food choice,very clean,”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
exeter devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb hotel,great food choice,very clean,”
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We have been here for 8 of 14 nights, what a great time were having,the hotel is lovely,very clean, loads of choice for food no matter how picky some people are. We're staying in room 449 full sea view, fair size room, lots of space for clothes, comfy bed. Pools are great,lots of sunbeds with parasols, the pool staff are outstanding,always checking to see if you need drinks,tirelessly walking the pool areas and getting you drinks , Anca & Claudia always greet you with a big smile even when it's 30deg and they have been there all day serving, ( top girls ). Gabriel the bar man is so friendly, always asking if everything's ok , and are we having a good day, priceless to have genuine happy staff serving you, also we can't leave out costi, again always happy and helpfull. A special mention for the two Lauren's ( totally nuts the pair of them ) they will have you in tears with the things they get up too !! especially when they do the evening entertainment, they are so much better than the resident duo. During the evening, again your waited on, as soon as your glass is empty they come over and ask if you would like more drinks, Maria , one of these evening staff is an absolute joy, A beautiful girl with the most cheeky smile , again a compliment to the hotel for employing such a genuine nice girl. Our only little moan is when the evening entertainment is on its quite noisy if you have a sea facing room and you wish to go bed early ish , it can go on till about midnight, maybe they could turn the amps down a bit after 10.30 ? But apart from that little gripe, do not hesitate to come here, it's a stunning place,great location, we will defiantly come again.

Room Tip: Sea facing upgrade, maybe noisy evening if your in the room, 449 top floor nice views , sun early af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank robinedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    556
    175
    28
    26
See reviews for
133
1,688
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
inverness
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have just returned from our 9th visit to this superb hotel.The staff here are second to none.Always helpful cheerful and very efficient.Special mention to Maria the PR manager who will ensure you have a great time.Any complaints,she will do her utmost to resolve them.We had a superior room which overlooked the stage for entertainment but the volume in the evenings is minimal if you close the balcony windows,certainly it is not intrusive.The food is tasty varied and plentiful with a vegetarian selection also.A la carte is delicious and service excellent under the watchful eye of Dean.(another asset to the hotel) We dined at the Bar Grill (this must be paid for less 15% discount) and again this was very enjoyable.Try the BBQ at the beach.That is really superb with a relaxing ambience.Staff work incredibly hard and a special mention to the lovely girls in the lobby bar (Christina Julia Kasia) and Constantin Irina and Julia at the pool bar.Entertainment is varied but most acts very enjoyable.The 2 Laurens (animation reps) never seem to stop working.What an asset they are to Thomson`s.Their enthusiasm knows no bounds and such a pleasure to talk to;I will really miss their cheery faces and their singing in the evenings.Good sized gym.It is meant to open at 9am but thankfully they have relaxed this and guests csn usually go in about 7.30am.It gets far too hot in there after 9am.There are enough sunbeds for everyone but if you want a bed in the prime location around the main pool, you must be prepared to arrive by 6.30am!! Some very selfish guests would come down at that time,leave their towels and not return until after 9am! One family of 4 insisted on bagging 4 beds every day (6.30) and then 2 of them would not arrive until nearly midday!! Yet lots of guests could have made good use of those beds lying "empty" for 5 hours.The smaller pool (lap pool) is close to the main pool and there are always plenty of beds there as well as down at the beach (2 mins walk) where there is a well tended grassy area,abundant with flowers and shrubs where you can sunbathe and enjoy a drink at the Sands Bar.The hotel itself has luxurious surroundings and beautiful grounds.These are well maintained by a team of cleaners and gardeners,again,always cheerful with time to say Hello.Staff at reception are very helpful and friendly.We will be returning again next year.This is a hotel you will really enjoy.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on ground floor as lifts do not arrive immediately!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lmilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we continue to live up to your expectations as a repeat guest. We thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and facilities of our hotel.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We went to the Atlantica Bay Hotel in early July and had the most fantastic Holiday. On arrival we were met by friendly and enthusiastic staff on the recption and had our bags taken to the room by a Hotel Porter.
At the Welcome meeting we met what we thought was a mad woman (Gladys) but what a talented and friendly person she really was and she was part of the Entertainment Team. We hit it off with her and her partner almost immediately they are the 2 Laurens and they really made our Holiday throughout. I am sure they will know who we are as we nicknamed them "Gladys"(Hi de Hi) and "Sally"(Aunt Sally with those big bright eyes) they were brilliant.
The Hotel was lovely and all the Staff were very attentive you never had to move they were always on hand to serve you your drinks. Marcel, Christina and Gabriel were always smiling and making our Holiday first class.
Everything about the Hotel, Beach and the Sands Bar were excellent and we would recommend the Atalintica Bay to anyone if you want a relaxing chilled out Holiday.
We will one day return as we have some great memories.
The entertainment team were always at the Hotel and were helpful with all the guests and they should be the reps as they did the majority of the work.
Thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed at this 'couples' hotel for a week in early August. The hotel is great with a very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the buffet food restaurant was excellent although you really have to be careful on an all inclusive if you are watching your waistline. The quality of the food was really good with something for all tastes.
The bars were good with a large screen available for those who wanted to watch the olympics.
The entertainment however was dull and was sometimes difficult to avoid because of the noise. It did finish well before midnight though but at times it felt like being trapped on a cruise ship and not everyone wants to be patronised by the young, enthusiastic and moderately talented entertainers.
The beach area was nice, and accessed via a tunnel under the road. This location was tranquil with a good beach bar but a surly bar manager.... The beach was ok but its not Thailand.....
All in all - this is a good value resort if you want to do very little.
I would recommend the day excursion to Famagusta. This was the highlight for us.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front, although with a view, are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raymond310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

I have to start by wondering if Jane T went to a different hotel to me. We went as a group of 10 to this hotel for two weeks.
The hotel was very clean and the rooms were comfortable. The pool area and the pool bar were also very clean and the staff are circulating regularly bringing drinks to the customers. There is the Sands Bar and I would recommend this for dinner. The food was piping hot and delicious.
For the evening meal there was a different menu each day and as someone that is a fussy eater I was never stuck for something to eat.
The thing that really made it for us was the staff that were friendly and attentive throughout our stay and we were genuinely sorry to say goodbye to some of these.
If I had to give this hotel and our stay a negative it would be that it boasts wireless connection in all of the rooms and the signal was often weak or non existant, this meant that I couldnt access my email, so as I was on holiday thats not really a bad thing.
The shops and restaurants are a short bus ride away or a long walk which I only did the once, but my two teenage daughters enjoyed the night life and the staff showed them the best bars and where to get the taxi's at night. I felt they were very safe in Limasol and didnt worry about them one bit.
To sum this up I loved the holiday and will defenitely return to this hotel at some point in the future.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an odd number as these have the pool view rather than the car park or tennis cour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deano_Benson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My husband and I went in July 2012 for 2 weeks. We have been to 3 other Atlantica hotels. This one, was a disappointment. We would say it was not a 4 star but a 3.5.
The hotel was very clean.The staff pleasant.The let-down for us was the entertainment. The same music night after night. however there was one or two comedians that were funny.
The food was OK, plenty of choice, but on the cold side.
Would not recommend this hotel sorry. To sum this up, the hotel was old and tired. The rooms either shabby or small .. The food was okay but the same nightly. There is nothing to do outside the hotel and the staff can sometimes be a little abrupt.

Room Tip: Go for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2012
Thank you for your comments.

We are surprised to hear your comments regarding the hotel as our rooms and many other venues were fully renovated in January 2012. We do not feel that describing the rooms as shabby is a correct depiction at all.

We can appreciate that entertainment is subjective to each individual’s taste, however the program provided is varied to cater to all tastes. The evening program consists of dance shows, comedians, live duo, vocalists, tribute acts, theme nights and more.

Once again thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one week from the 1st August to 8th August. This was our first Couples only holiday as it was our first one without our son. We stayed AI and were not disappointed. The food was excellent and we also enjoyed our visit to the Al a Carte restaurant and the Bar B Q which we would both recommend. The room was fine, with a large comfortable bed and was clean, however, i felt the bathroom was 'tired' and the taps really needed a good clean. However, there was always plenty of hot water and the toiletries were a bonus. We can't comment on the entertainment as we didn't really partake and we spent every day down by the beach. It was really peaceful here (apart from at the weekend) and we had great waiter service from Stefan. You really do need beach/sea shoes but once you were past the stones the sea was lovely and clear. We did attend the 'welcome ' meeting but as usual apart from learning some facts about the hotel , it was the usual sales pitch. We didn't particularly enjoy Dreem who were playing at the beginning of the meeting and certainly didn't bother to see them again during our stay. That again is personal taste , and I know other residents have raved about them. We went for a quiet relaxing week to recharge our batteries and hopefully enjoy good food and sunshine..... which we did. This hotel ticked all the boxes and we would return. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only gripes are that the Wifi connection was a bit hit and miss and the tables in the dining room are MUCH too close together. We tended to breakfast outside, have a late lunch at the Sands taverna (great chips!) and when we went to dinner we would ask for a table near the wall as it gave us slightly more privacy. Overall, excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room otherwise you will here the entertainment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TillyTompkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
842 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Property: Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing