We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Just back from one of the best holiday we have ever had. Cyprus proved to be the right choice for what we want from a break: hot sunny weather in November, interesting places to visit ,good hotel and nice people to make friends with .
The hotel is better than we expected , the facilities are very good and from start to the end we were very well looked after by everybody working there. Dan and Nikki did a good job keeping us updated with all was going on and organised our excursions , Andreea ,Julia, Stefan ,Gabriel ,Irina,Ionut,Cristi from the bar made sure we were at any point dehydrated ,Laura ,Andrei,Marius ,Eduard,Alexandra,Ghenadi,Corina made us feel very welcomed in the restaurant. The staff were absolutely great and they made our stay very special ,very hard working and very attentive ,always smiling and joking ,more like being on holiday with friends .
The food was always delicious, good variety, well cooked and presented dishes.
Our room was very nice and very clean, fabulous see view.
Only one thing upset me during my stay .On the first day we found a very little kitten living in the covered swimming pool area, near the flower pots .I called it The Baby and I was pleasantly surprised by how many people were looking after it ,feeding it ,playing with it .I had a routine morning ,lunch and dinner to go and spend a few minutes with The Baby .But one rainy morning I was told the manager did not want the kitten there and was put out in the rain,behinde a low stone wall, near two busy roads .Anybody who likes cats can understand how upsetting that was . I looked for it and called it and after a few days I saw it happily playing on the terrace of the house next dor the hotel. I just hope The Baby is going to have a good life, it touched quite a few hearts in his short life and even shorter stay at Atlantica Bay Hotel .

Room Tip: No tea and coffee making facilities in rooms if this is what you want the most from your hotel room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simonaNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words.

We would like to clarify the comment regarding the kitten. The comment that the manager had the kitten removed is an inaccurate statement. Although the cats on premise do not belong to the hotel, we do work with a local organization that assists in their care (spaying & neutering) and re-homing them.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,582 - 1,588 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2012

We returned from this fantastic hotel & can't wait to go back. The staff are outstanding especially Aneta & Andreea, who make sure that your glass is always full - thank you ladies! The food was excellent, always plenty of choice and nice & hot. Great rooms, spotlessly clean as is the hotel itself. You don't even have to take your own pool towels as they are provided for you.This should be a 5 star hotel as you always get the 5 star treatment. Will definately go back. Many thanks to all the staff for making our holiday so fabulous!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank beachbabe022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is a lovely hotel where staff go that extra mile to make your stay as wonderful as possible. I went with my friend as didn't want hotel were kids were running around, never realised its called a couples hotel - and we definitely aren't. We upgraded to a superior room for 20euros per day, well worth it - bathrobes, slippers, fruit, wine - top floor (4th) with fantastic view of the sea. And the beds are sublime - after years of complaining about uncomfortable beds I can honestly say these are better than my own. Drinks on tap without even asking, good choice of food even for me and I'm a veggie. Lovely staff, little treats like chocolates every evening compliments of the hotel. Never had to go to the bar once as they continually ask if you would like a drink - try all the cocktails!! If you overlook the sea, you also overlook the road which can annoy but you do get used to this and we slept with the window open. Also had a massage in the Spa, very nice but very expensive. The entertainement can be a bit hit and miss - resident duo Family Affair and Mel & Zoe. All a bit holiday camp but the acts that were brought in from outside were good especially Steve Wells. Not much around the hotel but bus into Limassol is only a euro and run every 15 mins. We went to the old town, which was nice but wasn't that impressed with Limassol generally. So great holiday for a chill out, we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LilypigWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

We stayed for the 28th October until the 4th November as 2 couples, Heppells and Hodges. Well all we can say is ''FANTASTIC'. The Hotel was everything we hoped for and much , much more. The food was brilliant and the drinks top quality and for ever offered! The Staff, Maria the PR lady is excellent, and the waiting staff in particular Sofranicus, Irina and Andreea were lovely. During our stay we had 2 birthdays and a Wedding Anniversary, on each of these occasions a bottle of Champagne and fresh fruit was placed in our rooms- a wonderful gesture. Our room was side sea facing and excellent , we loved the Terrace for drinks and 'chilling out'. All the furniture is top quality, we preferred the poolside to the Beach but that's probably because we live in one of the best beach resorts in Cornwall, England. It was great to be able to eat outside in November in the evenings! We will return and do not hesitate to recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LocalReviewer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Sorry to say we are just back from this lovely hotel. The hotel, food, service & staff are faultless. This was our first All Inclusive & what a brilliant time we had. A very nice touch is the complementary A La Carte meal offered during our stay (No idea why you have to pay for wine with this. Surely we could have what was included in AI. Perhaps management could reconsider this?) We were also very lucky with the weather 30 degrees plus so coming home to around 3 degrees is blooming cold!! We must pass comment on the few negative reviews we had read. People have criticised the food and stated it is 10 minutes to walk to the beach, we can only think they were staying at another hotel! Food quality & choice was superb and maximum walk to beach 3 minutes!

Room Tip: Top floor sea view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheMatthewsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I booked this holiday as a treat for my daughter and myself and it was certainly that. We upgraded to a superior sea-view room and were very pleased we did. Lovely furnishings and we were on the 4th floor so had a perfect sea view. Strange smell from the bath-room on arrival but this was immediately rectified when we reported it. Rooms are cleaned every day. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and ran like a well-oiled machine. Staff all 100% efficient and nothing was too much trouble. As I said we wanted a relaxing, restful holiday and that is what we got - entertainment wasn't anything amazing, but what there was was good and t was the end of the season so we couldn't expect too much. As it was, we were happy as it suited what we wanted, but if you are looking for a more lively evening you would need to go outside of the hotel. We went all inclusive and the food and drink never runs out. A bonus is not having to fight to the bar for drinks - the waiter keeps an attentive eye on you and the drinks keep coming, even when you are lying by the pool! We discovered the beach with its bar on our second day and enjoyed several evenings sitting on the decking watching the sun go down - which was at about 5pm this time of year - and working our way through the cocktail menu, which is all part of the all-inclusive package. Felt totally spoilt all week - staff very attentive whether it was by the pool, in the ball-room or in the restaurant. As soon as you sit down someone appears to take your drinks order. We were a bit disappointed that there was no lunch-time food available at the beach bar but hey, it was October and they were winding-down. As at other resorts, people were reserving sun-loungers by putting their towels out on the ones in the prime spots at 7am (I'm giving them the benefit of the doubt in that surely they didn't sneak down under cover of darkness!!) - perhaps the management should consider going around and removing towels.... it wasn't really a problem for us as there were plenty of loungers left but I can imagine that in the high season this would be a real problem. All in all this was a perfect week - the weather the week before we went was quite bad with some storms, but we had lovely sunny days and warm evenings. Pool was huge and often we were the only ones in there. Pool area was quiet and relaxing. We only had one negative, which I will be raising with First Choice. We selected this hotel because it was advertised as adult only which we wanted because it was half-term. When we drove through the entrance it was signed as Thompson Couples and the hotel is definitely geared towards couples - hence the seating and candle-lit tables and lack of lighting on the terraces. Fortunately I had emailed the hotel direct after making our booking to ask for a twin-room as I was travelling with my daughter, otherwise we would have had a double room. Apparently they have very few twin-rooms. At no time was I advised that it is a couples resort - fortunately we saw the funny side, but some people may find it disconcerting to be the only non-couple. Thomson do promote this as a couples resort, so it may be helpful if First Choice did the same. All in all this was a perfect week, in a lovely hotel with perfect staff, cleanliness and service. Enjoy....

Room Tip: Fourth floor rooms have a lovely view - lower rooms it may not be as good. Worth contacting the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiashannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We visited the Atlantica Bay Hotel in Limassol at the end of October 2012. We were also all inclusive, happy to echo earlier reviewer and repeat that Maria the PR manager is terrific, as are all the staff. A special surprise was the complementary champagne and fruit left in our room on a birthday (we didn't order this, we guess they must have seen the date on the passport.) From the moment we arrived until the moment we left we were made welcome, the service was impeccable, everyone was helpful and friendly without being intrusive. Clean rooms, swimming pools sparkled (a bit refreshing in October!!) Excellent food. The traffic noise from the road outside didn't bother us, although yes you can hear it. However we would definitely choose this hotel again and wholeheartedly recommend it.

Room Tip: Request a balcony and sea view. There are premium rooms with bigger balconies if you want to soak up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank outofasuitcase59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,641 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
712 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing