We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb,as usual”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Just returned from our 19 th visit to the Bay and as usual we had a brilliant time.This was our second visit of the year and our first in winter season(except for christmas visit).We were aware that the Taverna and Beach bar would be closed but what do people expect when there are only around 150 guests.As usual the service provided by the smiling exceptional staff made our holiday.I am a little supprised by the occasional negative comments on trip advisor comparing this hotel to the Atlantica Imperiall in Rhodes.We have visited both and we choose to come back to the Bay(location not as good and obviously much older)as the effort to make everyones stay as good as possible is evident from the moment you arrive and there is usually a considerable difference in the price.One recent coment regarding noisey guests who only come for the all inclusive bar is hillarious,the Bay is the most refined hotels that we have come across and we can only presume that the author of these comments has never been to the Carribean and had to put up with very loud American guests completely out of it by 11 AM.
Entertainement is low key but the Thomson hosts were excellent and Matt the rep was his usual friendly efficient self .Despite the low guest numbers food quality remained excellent and the A la Carte was superb.We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrisb013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and appreciate your comments regarding our staff and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you once again for your 21st visit.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,313 - 1,319 of 2,338 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks here at beginning of October. Hotel spotless. We had a superior room on 4th floor and overlooked the pool and sea. Was a beautiful room. Staff were first class - all of them - waiters remembered our room number after one time being told! Also remembered our preferred drinks! Food was lovely although for hotel such as this I rink they should have had more show cooking on menu and also salad area was a bit repetitive with little changing. However that is a really minor point as everything was delicious. Thomson reps were first class and the entertainment was very good - only one comedian during our time there was c***! Not bad in a fortnight! Would definitely go back. Limassol is 9 miles but bus runs every 15 mins from outside hotel. We actually walked along the promenade beach walk one say right into centre!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DKSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This hotel is north of the main coast road so there is constant road noise 24/7. Assumed that it wouldn't be a problem at night but just how wrong can one be - due to lack of a/c in the rooms (switched off on 1st November) it is impossible to get the room cool enough to sleep comfortably at night without opening the balcony doors and instead get a cacophony of road noise. Holidays are about relaxing 24/7 but when you can hardly sleep - some holiday.
We upgraded to a superior room and where initially allocated room 354. I would call this an inferior room. The bathroom is long and narrow and only has a shower which is close to the loo you need to climb over it to get in the tiny shower (no bath) - it is not possible to sit on the loo as you would expect! Also room is small and doesn't actually have any drawer space. Needless to say we demanded a change of room the next day. Room 341 was as I would expect but is it worth the 25 euro upgrade - NO. They come with an espresso machine but i couldn't believe it when they give you just two coffee capsules (total not per day) and you have to pay 1.5 Euro for any more. There was no music centre in the room as per room description.
It has its own beach but the beach bar and restaurant were closed for the duration - so back to the hotel for a drink
If you don't go all inclusive, there isn't anywhere local to get lunch. All inclusive of course meant that there were those that had come just for the drink, loud and noisy were in evidence.
Otherwise rooms were kept clean, food was plentiful and adequate and the a la carte restaurant fabulous.
Would we come back to this hotel - not a chance!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Alec T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate all of our guests’ comments in order to continue to provide the best services for our holiday makers. However, we would like to clarify certain points that are not accurately described.

All of our superior rooms are similar in size and all are equipped with the same amount of storage space and extra draw space. The shower in room 354 is not a simple shower; but a deluxe shower jet cabin. The deluxe shower jet cabin is fitted with a rain shower and 8 shower jets offering a spa experience when showering. As stated in the Thomson brochures and websites, all rooms are equipped with a plasma TV that has music channels. The description does not refer to any music center as per your comments.

As clearly stated in the brochures and websites, the Sands Beach Bar & Tavern is open May – October (summer season only).

Furthermore, directly opposite our hotel is a restaurant and 10-15 minutes walking distance to the left of the hotel are 10 restaurants. Therefore, plenty of choice for someone who wishes to dine outside of the hotel.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

My husband and I were at the atlantica bay hotel in July well what can I say spoiled from the minute you arrived till the minute you departed the hotel was lovely the food was excellent plenty of choice the staff were so friendly it was such a chilled out relaxing holiday I enjoyed it so much I'm pricing it for next year

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sheena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Brilliant welcome loverly staff and friendly people.food loverly and hotel very clean and well run.If anything needs improving is the entertainment at night . It don't start till 10 and then people walk in ave one drink and then walk out .Theres note to do after tea people walkin round wondering what to do .But if you want a relaxing holiday this is the place to be

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The room was spacious, spotless and comfortable. The staff were friendly and efficient. There were enough sunbeds for everyone, in different locations. The food choice was impressive, with something for every taste. There were many nationalities including lots of Russians and everyone blended in wonderfully. The Thomson reps were good. We loved every minute and would go back again.

Room Tip: Take a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Just had 10 day holiday in Cyprus staying at the Atlantica Bay Hotel. Were there last year around the same time of year for 7 days and decided to go again. The hotel was not as busy as last year, but like ourselves, there was a lot of repeat customers. As a thank you for returning, the hotel put a bottle of wine and basket of fruit in the room. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the weather was excellent - 25 - 27 degrees each day and no rain. Upon arrival, we upgraded to 'all inclusive' - cheaper than booking it through the travel agent before you go - and this helped us to relax and not concern ourselves about finding lunch or snacks elsewhere or the cost of drinks etc. Found that since the economic crisis in Cyprus over the past 12 months, the cost of drinks, meals, transport, etc outside the hotel have all increased, for example the bus fare into Limassol has increased from 1 euro to 1.5 euros (50% increase). Food quality and quantity was good, although there seemed to be more chips on the menu than last year. Staff were helpful and friendly. Hired a car for 2 days and got ourselves around - you drive on the left as in the UK and most road signs are in English as well as Greek. Lovely walk along the waters edge in towards Limassol - goes for about 3 miles, which was perfect for a stroll in the sun and you find more shops the further you go towards the town centre. Bus stop directly outside the hotel that goes into Limassol. Swam in the smaller pool everyday, although the water was rather cold (heated in November/December) but once you had braved the water and your body had got used to the pool temperature, it was fine. As the hotel in on the outskirts of Limassol, there are not many shops, restaurants or bars nearby, but if you want more, then the bus or your feet can be used to find them. The evening entertainment is OK but not exceptional. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend both Cyprus and this hotel for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Denis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,642 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
712 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
2,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing