We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Went for a week to this hotel, the service was super , it's immaculate and the food was catering for all. The staff made you welcome without smothering you and management was very obvious within the complex. My only concern was the cost of the upgrade from half board to all inclusive was in my opinion too high. I would recommend booking all inclusive first time around. We are definately going back and that's the first time I've said that in years!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tipsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations on your holiday. We are also happy to hear that you will be visiting us again to enjoy another holiday at the Atlantica Bay.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,283 - 1,289 of 2,335 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and were very pleased with the quality. Being amongst the first people to arrive after a re-fit, we would have thought that the hotel would have teething troubles. Not a bit of it. Very friendly staff - couldn't do enough - very nice rooms - a sea view is worth the extra - excellent food - lovely pools, especially the indoor one. The beach is not the best being greyish sand and quite narrow, but being Brits we braved the sea - very clean. We particularly loved the fact that there was no disco and no "boom, boom" music, however going to relax does not mean that I want music at the pool, in the lift, in the restaurant and just about everywhere. How about a quiet, music free area?? Music should be listened to and not force fed.
Evening entertainment was reasonable, but needs polish, except the greek dance group who were excellent. I agree with other reviews that some of the acts need more rehearsal. I actually enjoyed the burlesque group, but then being male I would.
Rooms were clean, well appointed and a good view of the sea from ours. Recommend upgrade to sea view.
Very little to do outside the hotel within walking distance, but as far as I was concerned - great. Excellent bus service into Limasssol. We hired a car from Express (just down the road, past the British charity shop) and they were superb - and cheaper than that offered by the Reps.
Driving is easy and at least they drive on the correct side of the road.
Would we return - definitely

Room Tip: Go for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to about your experience with us.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Once again we thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We have just arrived back from an early break. It was in fact the first day of opening we were told. The hotel was lovely and clean. The bedrooms were nicely decorated and the beds were the comfiest we have had on holiday. The staff were helpful and friendly especially at the lobby bar in the evening. We were all inclusive and there was plenty of variety of food at each meal so no excuse to feel hungry. If you want a relaxing week then this is for you. There was a lovely swimming pool but a little cool to use it so there was an inside pool and it was really a brilliant idea. I had a massage at the spa and it was really relaxing so if you feel like spoiling yourself then try it.Now for the things we didn't like much. These are just personal pointers and should not affect anyone going to this hotel. We would have preferred the food to be hotter and on a morning the plates to be hot as by the time we got our food on cold plates and sat down to eat it the meal was almost cold. The entertainment was not very good for a hotel that was not near to outside bars or clubs, many of which were still closed due to it being March. We were told it was usual on Thomson Couples to be more laid back but if couples are anyone from 16 up then they should cater for everyone at least one night a week. The duo on every night were not really up to par. The girl was good at some songs but others really grated when she had to reach high notes. We heard quite a few people muttering about them. The Burlesque show was terrible. People were just walking out and that made it so obvious. Also not the type of show most couples really wanted to see. We do understand it was the first week of the season and probably have not got things sorted yet. There were many elderly people there and I guess that is normal too for early season but I did feel a little sorry for the few young couples there as they must have thought it more of a retirement home. Just to point out again these things were just personal thoughts of ours and so long as you go with this in mind then it will be perfect for a chill out break.

Room Tip: we had a sea view on the second floor but as the hotel was quiet we cannot give any tips as to which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mab852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and had a relaxing week in Cyprus.

As a Classic Couples Hotel, we do our best to provide a variety of entertainment in order to cater to all of our clientele. This can include vocalists, traditional Cypriot dancers, cabaret shows and our pianist in the Piano Lounge. Similarly our Resident Duo provides a different show each evening ranging from disco sets, live lounge sets, party sets and more in order to appeal to everyone in the audience.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I have just recently returned from the Atlantica Bay Hotel and was really impressed by all aspects of the hotel. it is located to the east of the main town, and is a little bit away from noisy night life, but this suited me fine.
The reviews of a couple of years ago centred on noise from building nearby, but now the hotel is next to residential developments which are complete. There is a little noise from the road but nothing much.

The rooms were of a decent size, clean, bright and well appointed. I had a room to the rear overlooking the tennis court, and in the height of season this would be a good choice if you are looking for a room whiteout the bustle from the pool and bar areas. The bed was very good and my wife and I slept well for the whole week.

The restaurant was bright and clean and looked recently refurbished. The food quality was good with a decent choice. When I travel i like to sample the local food. In the buffet restaurant a Cypriot night was staged. This meant that the kleftiko, aphelia, dolmades and stifado were all offered on one night. There were other Cypriot dishes offered but not to this extent. the house wine is a palatable italian. The service in the restaurants was excellent and very friendly.

The bar service was also excellent. I have been in some all inclusives where getting a drink is almost impossible. Not here, the staff were constantly coming round the bar and the pool areas offering drinks.

This hotel should not be compered to the small boutique hotels. within the market of package tour all inclusive hotels it was excellent and easily the best I have come across. I met plenty of people who are repeat customers and who new the staff, many who have been there for years.

If you are booking via Thomsons, please be aware that they have changed their format a bit. There is less focus on lively activities during the day and less acts providing entertainment. During the day I took up the yoga and tai chi, and the walks to the local ruins and the marina. at night the entertainment is provided by a duo who were frankly awful. One act brought in was a Blues Brothers tribute who was excellent. Domino, the resident duo are best avoided unless you are completely tone deaf.

This is the only minor criticism, but it did not affect my enjoyment of this excellent hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room don't pay for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJBaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and staff. We are very proud of our staff and it is very good to know they have lived up to your expectations.

As a Classic Couples hotel, the day and evening entertainment is geared for a more relaxed environment. That being said, our entertainment team provides various activities during the day such as well being classes, walks to the Ancient Ruins, experiencing the Old Town of Limassol and more. The evening entertainment is also more relaxed provided by our resident duo and several outside professional shows. We fully appreciate that entertainment is subject to each individual's personal taste. The duo may not have been to your liking, however, we have many guests who enjoy their shows as well.

Once again we thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Atlantica Bay hotel is very special to us, we did not know what it would be like on our first visit but soon found out it was the place to be, the meals were great and such a choice, we found the staff most helpful and polite, the entertainment was excellent, the pool was large and plenty of room for everyone, our bedroom was brilliant with the welcome pack and wine we could not fault it and so we booked our holiday there again.
The only thing we were sorry about was to leave at the end of our break but looked forward to our return, which turned out to be just as we expected, excellent.

Room Tip: If you want a relaxing holiday and get pampered then this is the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tushker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments regarding your holiday with us.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again in the future.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Had a fab time here last August were there for my husbands Birthday had champagne and fruit left In the room. The restaurant was really nice never had any issues with the food and the a la carte was really good. The pools were great never had a problem getting a sunbed we stayed around the smaller quiet pool but would also go for a dip in the bigger one and the jacuzzi. Didn't eat at the beach bar but we did go for a few drinks and it was very nice. We are already booked for June this year and can't wait! Can't recommend it enough!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank mandy72r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us last year. We are also happy to hear that you will be visiting us again in June.

We look forward to welcoming you once again.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in October 2013 and had a great time overall.

Negatives / minor niggles:

Crunchy pillows, like a normal pillow wrapped in a thick plastic bag. We have never experienced anything like it before.

The fire door near to our room had a door closer that wasn't effective enough and in the mornings it sounded like a distant cannon going off .

Pool way too cold. I have never heard so many comments and seen a pool so abandoned as in this hotel. A real shame.

Staff management. The bar and restaurant staff were excellent but if you looked a little closer you could see they were unhappy with the way they were treated particularly in the main bar. Some of the things we witnessed was unacceptable to us but this may be a cultural thing. This affected the way we felt about the hotel as a whole so I am listing this as a negative.

Positives:

The food. Awesome at all sittings and I am picky.

The service and staff. Couldn't do enough for you. Too many shots on our last night :-(

The room service was great.

Free and decent pushbike use was awesome.

Location: Out of the way really but beach area is quiet, close and clean. The Amathus ruins and hill climb are a great visit.

Gym: Good range of equipment

No kids :-)

Entertainment: Patchy but overall we enjoyed most things, particularly the comedian.

We are travelling to the Atlantica Imperial in Rhodes in April we liked this hotel so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paul_Mills57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
999 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,631 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 56 in Limassol
1,491 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing