We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 10 days”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous 10 days”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Myself and hubby arrived on the 30th April for 10 days, when we arrived at reception and was greeted with a cold flannel and a glass of bubbly and very positive staff.
We stayed in a superior double room sea view which was wonderful and it was a sea view, the room was spacious and immaculate v clean, we arrived to a bottle of wine and fruit and bath robes and slippers which was a lovely touch
We had a nespresso coffee machine with 2 free pods but if u want more u have to see reception and pay 1.50 euro but we also had tea/coffee facilities so we didn't use it much anyway.
We had a fridge in room and a safe, the safe u have to pay for.
The cleaners were brilliant room was spotless everyday and had clean towels and coffee,tea replenished brilliant team always very friendly
The food itself was lovely always a varied choice catering for everybody, in your stay you have the chance to eat in the a la carte once which was wonderful it's a must!! And part of your all inclusive.
Drinks are always flowing again your never left thirsty!!
The entertainment was variable but we sat in the lobby most of the time and had a pianist play.
The pool area was lovely and clean but people up too early reserving sun beds typical!!
U can also leave the hotel across the road and use there sands beach taverna too which also does all inclusive food and drink if u don't want to sit by the pool.
There is also a spa which we didn't use but looked lovely.
There is wifi everywhere but the signal is poor in the rooms.
The Thomson reps were great and very helpful
There is a bus stop opposite hotel to take u to limasol which runs promptly.
All in all a great time our first time here would come back

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations during your holiday. We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, staff and service.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,343
    571
    178
    28
    26
See reviews for
137
1,720
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (786)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I am currently on my final week of my stay at the atlantica bay. The food has been great. The staff have been outstanding as on a few occasions it has been torrential rain and therefore hardly anyone ventured out but the staff still gave their best. We have a sea view room which certainly lives up to it name. I will be sorry to leave on Wednesday. We also got married out here and the Thompson wedding planners couldn't have been more helpful especially Helen on the day itself.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monaghanchristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met and exceeded your expectations. Congratulations to you both on your wedding day. We wish you a wonderful future together.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
notts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

stayed in riu hotels in jamaica /mexico etc and must say this hotel is on par with these hotels ,were the service and elegance are the best ,the staff here are all very helpful and cheerful nothing too much trouble ,the rooms are spotless and everywere is kept very clean at all times .the beach area is very nice and the service there is also top notch ,this is a classy hotel for couples wanting to be looked after and a relaxing break ,if wanting a really lively holiday this is not for you ,but if you want a chill out holiday with the luxury touch this is for you , had last 2wks weeks this april , fantastic holiday ,thankyou to all atlantica bay hotel .

Room Tip: room 344 side sea view was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notts2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us and appreciate your comments regarding all of our facilities and our staff services.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel was great, pool area very good, food good. We enjoyed the holiday, quite surprised at how hot the sun was around the pool in april. Limassol was very quiet this early in the season. We would have liked a bit more entertainment on the evenings in the hotel bar area. On the whole, we enjoyed our stay and the bar staff where good and joanna in particular was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mick63w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and and that we met your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and staff.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Just got back from a lovely week in this superb hotel . Staff are friendly , food excellent and so much choice catering very much for us Brits . The all inclusive drinks menu was extensive with almost all drinks on offer including cocktails ,spiits ,liqueurs and good beer choice although I prefer keo to probably the worse lager in the world . The rooms were comfortable with a ample flat screen plasma tv . The bar areas were excellent , the best being the beach bar a nice little cosy get away where you could relax and look out to sea while sipping on a cocktail , the bar manager over there was a character . It was nice to enjoy a snack over in the beach bar taverna as a nice change of scenery and also relaxing experience . The pool was large and scenic and at most occasions almost empty which was good if you enjoy a morning swim .The hotel was mainly full of senior citizens but also a good mix of all ages who all seemed friendly and happy , overall we were very I impressed with the hotel and would definitely recommend it .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ianthomas_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, staff and services and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also nice to see that you experienced our Sands Beach Bar & tavern during your holiday as well.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We first went to the Atlanitca Bay 4 years ago, on returning this year we were treated like celebraties. from check in to check out you cannot fault the service, We had a bottle of wine in the room on arrival, then a bottle of bubbly the next day welcomming us back( after 4 years!!!!) such a nice touch. All the staff are great,so friendly & efficient, from the waiters, bar staff,reception, and not forgetting Caz the entertainments 'team'.The management go out of their way to be there if you need them, not that you will. The food is great, the desserts to die for!! The hotel is a bit out of the way but if you want a 'flop n drop' you cannot find anywhere better.We won't be leaving it another 4 years before we return Im sure we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are on the front with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue507187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us once again after four years. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and services and are pleased to know we have exceeded your expectations once again.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Came back from a week at the Atlantica bay hotel.

Hotel is very clean and relaxing, but caters more for elderly people which is fine. The food is fresh, the hotel clean, the staff is there to always serve and help but has no personality and can be quite abrupt. We found the drinks taste very different and are not knowned brands. The night entertainment is very basic and more like cabaret.... People reserve seats with their towels which is a bit off putting and you have to pay for a room safe! Not worse going for half board, make sure to take the all inclusive package from the Uk for sure.
going to Limassol is very easy and the town is lovely, buses are cheap and very frequent, same for taxis. The hotel beach is small and the water was too cold at the time to swim but the pool did the job.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank givemeaholidaynow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for your comments regarding our facilities and services. We are a bit surprised to hear your comments regarding our staff as we have always had excellent feedback for our staff and their service.

We thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,456 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Property: Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing