We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Looking for a cheeky week in the sun my husband and I had not thought about returning to Cyprus as a previous visit to Protares had disappointed us. We decided to try Limassol Atlantica Bay hotel which is for couples only. No kids . We initially paid for a seaview room but on arrival it was on first floor and beside the main stairs to pool area. We alerted the reception and within half an hour we were asked to view a side room on a higher floor. We could still see the sea but were advised that the hotel would allow us to use the all inclusive facility due to our inconvenience . it was not necessary but greatly appreciated. The service from staff is attentive whilst on overbearing. The rooms are clean and bright. The food is varied and fresh. The manager and other staff members are a frequent and approachable sight around the hotel checking everything is ok. There is no fight for sun beds and there is a mixture of young and old. Highly recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank KirkieKermie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments regarding our staff and facilities. We are also happy to see that your room concern was promptly attended to.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,289)
There are newer reviews for Atlantica Bay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,146 - 1,152 of 2,289 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was our second visit to this hotel, we found it much the same, service was excellent,
staff very friendly and helpful. Food excellent and room clean. Hopefully will go back
next year. It's wonderfully relaxing lounging by the sea sipping a nice cold beer.

Room Tip: Choose 4th floor with sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 744Pebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us for a second time. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, services and facilities.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you for a 3rd visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Nice hotel, clean and tidy with a very acceptably furnished room. Food was always good with a variety for choice. The pool area and beach across the road were also enjoyable areas. To top it all the staff are fantastic. Friendly, warm and could not do enough for you. Top marks for them. The local bus services right outside the hotel are to be admired. We used them to go to Limassol 3 euro return, Nicosia 9 euro return and Larnica 7 euro return. We prefer to do this than the usual excursions. Lastly a well stocked supermarket 5 minute walk away if you are not full board or all inc.
The negatives---Sea view rooms are noisy from road traffic with the door open. The WiFi did not work in our room as the signal was not strong enough and the evening entertainment was too "Hi di hi" for us. Room coffee and tea making facilities available at EXTRA cost....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bag7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities, services and our welcoming staff. It is also nice to know that you were able to experience other areas of the island as well.

We appreciate all of our guests' reviews and would like to take this opportunity to add to your comments. All of our rooms are equipped with double glazed balcony doors for each guests' comfort. We do appreciate that the evening entertainment is subject to each individual's personal taste, however we do not believe it would be described as hi di hi. The evening consists of 3-4 professional local acts a week, our resident duo singing a variety of genres and a pianist twice a week in our piano lounge.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my fifth visit to this hotel. I usually travel out of season and have always had a fantastic time. This time, my visit was at the end of May and whilst more facilities were available, certain problems were evident. Firstly, one of the main pulls of this hotel is that it is adult only. Unfortunately, both local and English non residents, together with their young children, are allowed to not only use the hotel beach area (which is not private) but also the hotel grounds by the beach as well as the beach beds and the snack bar. This meant that youngsters were playing football around the grounds. Also, it seems normal for the hotel to host weddings during the summer period. This entailed the removal of the chairs from the ballroom to use for the wedding guests, leaving plastic ones for the hotel guests. All day on the Saturday was spent setting up for the wedding around the grounds on the beach front, completely ignoring the needs of the hotel guests and this culminated in the snack bar being closed an hour early. I fully appreciate that the hotel wants to bring in the money from these weddings but, quite frankly, it is at the expense of the hotel guests, who have paid good money to enjoy a holiday which makes no mention of having to share facilities with wedding guests. We were made to feel we were interlopers with no excuse or warning given either by Thomson or the hotel that these things happen. We will go back, because overall the hotel is fantastic and the staff are brilliant but not at this time of year.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front are quieter and the ones overlooking the pool also,overlook the main road.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 397Novice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us for a fifth time.

We would like to take this opportunity to advise that all local beaches on the island are open to the public as mandated by the Cyprus Tourist Organization. This is a regulation stipulated by the Cypriot government.

Furthermore, if an outside event is hosted at the hotel, it is hosted in the evening in the Sands gardens so as not to conflict with our holiday makers. Our guests are our first priority and certainly not ignored. We have ample staff to cater for our holiday makers every need, separate to any outside event. As we always adhere to our guests' feedback, we've had many comments that the chairs in the ballroom were not comfortable. Therefore, as an immediate action the ballroom chairs were immediately replaced with the white chairs for our guests' comfort. Again this is based on feedback from our holiday makers.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again for your 6th visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

What a great hotel we had a fabulous holiday.The staff were very helpful and very polite we were very impressed with the food and the service.Sun beds were abundant even after the usual prats put thier towels on the ones round the pool before 730am.Limassol was rubbish not a nice place to stay haveing said that we did walk from the hotel along the lovely beach path to the outskirts of Limassol. Again I must say the hotel was wonderful would stay again if we go to Cyprus in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank arnold c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Arrived at the hotel after a late flight. Check in was very easy and our bags taken to our room. As dinner had finished the hotel offered us ham & cheese baguettes which were most welcome.
The room we had was an upgrade with a sea view it also looked out to main pool. It was well laid out and the bed comfortable. We had a fridge which was very helpful as it was very warm. There was lots of wardrobe space with hangers. Bathroom was large with both a lift off hand held shower head and a fixed shower head. We opted to use the safe this was extra 3euro per night. Although we were staying on a half board basis we were given the option of upgrading on a drinks package. This was 22euros per day each. It was well worth it. As due to it being very warm we tend to drink a lot of water or soft drinks. (each bottle of water would have cost 1.20 & a soft drink 2.70euro) so would not take long to make that up. The alcoholic drinks are house brands or local brands. The “Keo” larger was fine but the cocktails and spirits are so strong we found they were undrinkable. We also found that at dinner the wine seemed to be served warm?? We only had one night that it was served cold and it was ok. But warm again it was not pleasant.
Breakfast and dinner were very relaxed and with a lot of choice. Only thing that did get rather tiresome was having to be shown to your table every time. You were asked if you wished to be seated inside or out, which was fine. But then the head waiter had to show you to a table. Others did not seem to be allowed to do this.
The swimming pools was lovely and set out in lovely gardens with a lot of sunbeds. But for some reason a number of people seem to think that they need to get up at the crack of dawn to put their towels on sunbeds. Do think these people are just so very selfish and inconsiderate. As there really is no need. Shame the hotel could not police this.
There is a good supermarket a few minutes walk away. (come out the hotel pool side on to the road turn left and walk about quarter of a mile) The buses also stop just outside the hotel and are very frequent and cheap 1.50euro each. If you cross the road or use the underpass you walk to the beach. The beaches are ok with dark sand and shallow water. There is a path way that runs right along the coast. We walked both ways on the path and found some lovely quiet beaches and some good snorkelling spots as there are several reefs with lots of fish.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fazer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments regarding our facilities and services.

Kindly note that we do request our guests to respect their fellow holiday makers and not to save sunbeds unnecessarily.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just got back from this hotel after 11 nights, 24th May - 3rd June. On arrival we were given hot towels to refresh ourselves plus a glass of bubbly and check- in was very easy. Cases were taken to the room whilst we were directed to the restaurant downstairs where they had prepared cheese and ham rolls- a little disappointing as we could have done with something hot after the journey.

The Room: went for a superior room with sea view. ( 3rd floor). It was a corner room and though it was very well laid out for cupboards and drawers it was a tad smaller than expected given the photos on the Thomson site. Basket of fruit and bottle of wine waiting and overall very comfortable room with a great view. The room service was very efficient and a nice touch at 6pm each day when a lady came round with chocolates. We took our I-pod as the photo of the superior room clearly shows an I-pod station but reception denied all knowledge when we asked. I'm not sure the superior room cost was worth the extra- we seemed to be paying for the fruit, wine, robes and slippers not for a bigger room. The sea view is certainly a good idea.

The Food: We found the food much better than most hotels we have stayed. We have had more choice elsewhere but not the quaility. What we also liked was you could construct a proper meal from the choices. Too often with all-inclusive the meats and the vegetables are all in sauces and you have too many flavours on the plate( and tend to over-eat). We eat outdoors where possible and the service was excellent. Used the al-a-carte twice, once was included in the price ( save the wine of course) and the second time we paid for the grill option. Both times the food was superb. We can certainly recommend the fillet steak- you won't get better anywhere.

The Drinks: Good choice of drinks and cocktails and the service was very good both in the lobby and terrace and by the pool. There was always someone coming round to see if you wanted a top-up ( and generally we did!!).

The Entertainment: We did not have high expectations of the entertainment and therfore we were not disappointed. The resident duo Cristelle we dubbed "the monotones." as the young lady sounded the same whether she was singing a Buddy Holly number or a Kings of Leon song. The professional acts were very poor. However, the highlight on Saturday night was Caz the entertainment organiser who did a turn and she was far better than the so-called professionals. She also worked extremely hard in the day with various activities but was not at all pushy. We walked with her to the local ruins- a good walk and at 1.30pm it was hot but worthwhile. We also joined her group by bus into Limassol and as she showed us the best sights we went in again on our own to explore.

Overall: The site of the hotel is smaller than we imagined and further from the beach than expected. It is true the road is a busy one and quite noisy. We tended to sleep with the window closed and air-con on. If you could transport the hotel to a quieter site in a better location you would have the perfect hotel. The staff are brilliant and the food and the service certainly made for a very relaxing holiday. The pools are large and very clean and every effort was made to keep the whole place looking spotless.

Room Tip: Go for a room away from the entertainment. I e-mailed the hotel before we left and requested this. T...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,581 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#7 of 56 in Limassol
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,451 reviews
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 56 in Limassol
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing