We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just what was needed”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just what was needed”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

went there as a last minute booking
price was reasonable
when we got there the hotel staff were very good
very warm, polite and hospitable
normally i try not to go to the same place for holiday twice but this may be an exception

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    588
    182
    30
    26
See reviews for
142
1,778
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clevedon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Do not go half board to this hotel..no coffee in room ..no mini bar..and to top it all we had arrived very late from Bristol ..on arrival the staff very friendly ,sent us to dinning room for a drink and a roll,whilst this was ok and being so late no problem,we were then given a voucher for the meal we had missed which you can use during the day so we did..at the end of the week again a late flight home naturally assumed we were having our last meal ..no ..we had to pay £53.00..so basically we did not get our 11 nights worth on half board food..to add to this because the hotel is a little out of town you have to bus 25mins ..so we thought we would just lounge about ..end of week we had spent a hotel charge bill of 480 euros ...plus we had taken 600euros cash which was spent in hotel...so all in all won't be going there again..oh and I don't really drink!!!!!!

Room Tip: Do not do half board.......they charge for coffee in room ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from the Atlantica Bay and really enjoyed our holiday here, I was a bit worried after reading certain reviews but I wouldn't be worried if your looking book here! It is really relaxing,
with waiters coming to your sun beds asking you if you would like anything to drink it was bliss, the weather was just a nice temperature all week wouldn't want it to have been any hotter. The rooms are clean and serviced everyday. We didn't like our first room we we're given as it was just off the lobby bar and near to the restaurant fan however we went to reception and straight away they changed us to another room the next day which was is a much better location.
The pool got a bit dirty by the end of the week and the entertainment is abit hit and miss but overall it was watchable apart from one night we had to walk out because a guy was trying to sing Justin timberlake but failed! I'm not sure what people expect its holiday entertainment not a professional show you pay loads of money for.
The food was lovely and a wide range I'm pretty fussy but it catered for all.

If you want a relaxing holiday I would certainly go here!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophf26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is our fourth visit to the Atlantica Bay and it just gets better and better. It was lovely to be greeted after our flight and transfer with a wet flannel and glass of bubbly. The food is always excellent and it is good to see the chef talking to guests during lunch. It is in a very quiet spot which we like but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel if you want to go further afield, but we enjoy walking along the footpath either way from the hotel - to exercise off some of that good food!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We appreciate your comments regarding our food and facilities.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our first trip to Cyprus and therefore this hotel, and it did not disappoint. Though arriving late evening, we were warmly welcomed and our bags taken to our room, while we were fed. The room was cleaned and well looked after throughout our stay, with a comfortable (big) double bed, and a great view of the pools and sea. The staff were charming and all very helpful, and we were very well fed - half board is plenty for us! There is a small supermarket/cafe about 100 yards away, to buy water, and anything you've forgotten, and a sandwich if you are a bit peckish at lunchtime, though you do need to be mindful of traffic as there isn't a proper path all the way there. We used the local bus to go to Limassol, as advised by the Thomson team, and this was very easy. We enjoyed a Thomson trip to the Troodos mountains at a relaxed pace. The entertainment we saw was good, as well as the poolside activities to join or not as you felt. Sometimes we walked in the cool of the late evening to have a break from the hotel. Would we go back again? - definitely yes!

Room Tip: Higher floors give a better view over the pools and sea, and we did not find the intermittent traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J1m20i4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first visit to Cyprus and your holiday with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, facilities, services and meals. It is a pleasure to know you visited Troodos mountains and the old town of Limassol to get a true feeling of Cyprus.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Cyprus and the Atlantica Bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redditch, Worcs
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have been to a number of couples all inclusive hotels abd can be quite critical of any shortfall in standards but this hotel was everything you would want
From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. Met in reception after a long day travelling at approximately 11pm by staff with face towels to refresh us and a glass of bubbly. Check in was quick and efficient, with stickers put on cases and the porters took them to the room whilst we sat in the bar and enjoyed the last hour of the all inclusive.
Room (322) was on the 3rd floor with a partial sea view, lovely big bed, plenty of wardrobe space and very nice bathroom. Bottle of wine, water and fruit in the room along with tea and coffee making facilities.
Breakfast the next morning was superb, everything you could possibly wish for, and service exceptional. This carried on for lunch and dinner where sometimes there were so many dishes to choose from you really were spoilt for choice. The evening in the A la carte restaurant was very special, fillet steak for hubby and my pork cooked to perfection. The food was always hot as it is bought out regularly a little at a time. The choice of desserts was mind blowing from jelly and ice cream to baked Alaska, lemon meringue, fresh fruit and lots of different flavoured cheesecakes, chocolate fountain and always a hot choice with custard. The restaurant was a massive plus and easily the best we have encountered
There are two swimming pools both a lovely temperature and plenty of sunbeds and tables for everyone. Although we didn't personally use the gym it looked well equipped and lots of treatments available in the spa and hairdressers. Within a two minute walk is the beach bar, very comfortable and again plenty of sunbeds available.
The person that deserves the most recognition is Kaz the Thompsons event co-ordinator, from first thing in the morning she is putting all her energy into ensuring the guests that want to take part in the daytime activities are enjoying themselves. At 10am Kaz brings around a quiz sheet and tells you about the days activities. Table tennis, darts, French boules, quoits, Jenga, connect four, aqua aerobics, aqua Zumba and water polo all good fun with Kaz giving 100%. Cocktail making, show cooking, taster massages around the pool and waffle making. Most days a waiter walks around the pool with lovely juicy fresh fruit.
The waiters are all wonderful and walk around the pools all day fetching you drinks and are so friendly.
From reading trip advisor before our holiday we got the impression that the clientele averaged the older person but we didn't find this to be correct. There was a good mixed age group whilst we were there.
The resident duo Christelle were very good and also played on the terrace around the pool during the day.
The shop on site is very well equipped and prices for sun tan lotion, sun hats etc was very reasonable.
Limassol is a 30 minute bus ride away and on a Friday you can go in to the town with Kaz who takes you around the different sights and a visit to a natural sponge shop where you are shown how they are made, then on to a sweet shop and finish off at a local bar where food is laid on, and all included. for the bus fare of 2 euros.
Evening entertainment begins at 9pm with a nightly quiz followed by the main act. Although this is rather low key we did see some good acts and again .the evening Kaz performed was as good as any professional act we had seen. The piano bar is large and comfy and the outdoor terrace is wonderful with comfy chairs and sofas.
All in all we had a wonderful holiday and would go back most definitely, hope that's sooner rather than later.
As a last I would just like to thank all of the staff, managers, bar staff, restaurant staff, cleaners who are friendly, polite and professional and made our holiday a holiday to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tina29Redditch_Worcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to post your experience with us for future holiday makers.

We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, food, facilities and services and are happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. We are happy to hear that our Entertainment Team lived up to your expectations as well.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton under Lyne
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We have just returned from an 11 night stay at the hotel. The food is still very good with many different choices at breakfast, lunchtime and evening meal time.
The service from the waiters and waitresses was excellent. They were very attentive and courteous. We went all inclusive and never had to ask for a drink as they were always keeping an eye on their guests.
We spent most of the time at the beach and even there we were waited on. The food at the Sands Bar was very good too.
The beach itself is good there are a few stones at the beginning of the sea for a few feet but once you get passed them it is ok. We took some shoes especially for the water this time which was a good idea as you could walk over the hot sand and straight over the stones keeping the shoes on.
Beach towels are provided and can be changed twice during our stay.
The entertainment was good and Caz did an excellent job in arranging day and night activities and shows. She was a very good at her job engaging everyone with the quizzes and shows. She is also a great entertainer with a good voice. Christelle the duo were good too.
The hotel itself is still very clean. The bedroom nice and spacious and the beds very comfortable
The location is brilliant for us who like to be away from the hustle and bustle. Limassol town and new marina can be reached by the local bus costing 1.50 euros one way. For 5 euros you can get a daily pass and you can use it as many time as you like in 24 hours.
We were so sorry to leave and were given a lovely farewell by Maria who is the customer relations lady and staff with a cold bottle of water and a kiss.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank calandtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations once again. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, food, facilities and entertainment program as well.

We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
899 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,892 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#10 of 57 in Limassol
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Property: Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing