We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise - didn't want to leave!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Absolutely brilliant holiday; would recommend this hotel to everyone. The staff all put so much effort into everything, and this shows in the resulting standard of service - put UK service to shame really.
Amazing place :)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BexC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,136 - 1,142 of 2,322 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We visited here for the 2nd time and it was just as good as our 1st visit we contacted the hotel prior to arrival asking for a similar room to last year and got next door! Unfortunately our holiday was spoilt as I was ill and had to be admitted to hospital for 2 days but the hotel were very good organising a Dr to visit and taxis to and from the hospital I would recommend this hotel very highly the service is excellent can't say a lot about the entertainment as we watched the football most nights on the terrace but from what I could see there were hardly any acts put on it was mostly the in house team which is a shame as that is normally a big part of the holiday think Thomsons are cutting their costs just wish it was reflected in the price!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mandy72r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My wife and I have returned from yet another excellent holiday at Atlantica Bay(our 20th visit)For those people considering booking the hotel I will try and be more factual.
The hotel is relatively small(around 220 rooms)and now quite a few years old but the management team are constantly updating and improving the hotel.Rooms are modern and well equipped and the air con is usually very effective.The hotel is kept very clean by a dedicated ,hard working staff(when sat by the pool you can see them even cleaning the outside of the room windows on a daily basis.)New comfortable sunbeds with a metal table between two have been provided this year and it was nice to see a cleaner sanitising the beds each day.Both swimming pools are very well looked after and are very clean.Drinks quality and choice are good despite the hotels own brands,and the wine is very drinkable.
Food quality and choice is very good with lots of options available,the A la Carte is definitely worth booking(especially as you are entitled to one free visit per stay.The twice weekly barbecue at the Sands Beach tavern gives you another dining option,and it was lovely to sit by the sea later at the beach bar enjoying a late night liquor
Service,from all staff is exceptional and not dependent on tipping,we are lucky and are able to travel all over the world to some top class hotels but the service here would take some beating.Very rarely do you empty your glass before one of the staff members is on hand with an offer of a fresh one.The pool bar opens at 10 am,and by 10.45 the boys especially Paul and Johnny were on their third circuit of the sunbeds.
Cas the Thomson entertainment coordinater worked very hard and showed her talents as a singer which was a good job as the entertainment was in general very poor. I hope Thomson read these reviews and please take note.I am aware that the hotel now operates under the Couples banner and everything is more laid back but the evening entertainment was the worst I have seen (with a couple of exceptions)and this was proved by the number guests that walked out.Cas cannot be expected to be on stage and run the sound and lighting desk as well and I would take a lot of convincing that this is not just another penny pinching move by Thomson.Even the island show team don't perform any more at the hotel.Come on Thomson don't spoil the evening experience,we are in our sixties but not ready for the Saga treatment just yet.We spoke to quite a few regulars who said they would not be returning due to the lack of decent entertainment and that would be a shame.We will be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank chrisb013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We've just returned from a weeks stay at the Atlantica Bay and had such a restful time. All the staff are a credit to the hotel - attentive and friendly. The food was lovely with some great choices. The a la carte was fabulous and the BBQ was good with a good opportunity for my husband to get out of his trousers for the evening and into his shorts!
The rooms are contemporary and clean, the bathroom was nice. The bed was probably the comfiest bed we've had on holiday and HUGE! We paid extra for the sea view and I am glad we did. Previous reviews had mentioned a noisy road but we didn't find it intrusive and certainly couldn't hear it once the doors were closed at night.
There is the usual annoying 'sunbed brigade' who insist on reserving the sun beds from 6.30am onwards but there really is no need as there are plenty.
We spent our days on the beach where there are also plenty of sun beds to go round and there was generally a lovely breeze. This is reached via the underpass but the road isn't that busy and can be crossed without any problem. The beach is better than the photos suggest - landscaped as a tiered terrace with grass on the tier nearest the bar (love that you can avoid sandy toes!), sand on the next tier down and then the beach. The beach is a bit stony in the sea for a short while then sand. If you enter the sea just past some rocks which extend into the sea, there are no stones underfoot. If you have a sun bed on the grassy area, the waiters take your drink orders and bring them to you. The beach does get very busy and noisy at the weekend when the locals come down and the bar next door cranks up the volume but hey it's their island and who can blame them!
If I am to nit pick it would be that you have to sign for everything which is tiresome, particularly as AI guests are wearing their all inclusive bracelets.
Before we arrived I read a real mix of reviews. If you are considering this hotel I would say just go for it. It's a fab place!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a sea view which also overlooks the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jojo1371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Returned to this hotel hoping it would be as good as last year. It was better! Can't think of too much the management team could do to improve. The biggest plus is the superb staff that this hotel is lucky enough to employ. They provide a service second to none and always with a smile. The rooms are spotless, the food is good and varied. Dinner in the a la carte restaurant is an event to be savoured - presentation alone is a feast for the eyes!. Would just like the hotel to permit one visit per week (we stayed two) rather one visit per stay! However, it was so good, we paid to enjoy a second visit on our final night. A big improvement this year was - entertainment! Caz is as close to a human dynamo as it gets. She never stops! She and her team provide just about everything you could ask for from water aerobics and water polo through to great evening cabarets. Well done, brilliant, we will be back!!!

Room Tip: Sea View - sitting out on the balcony affords a view not only of the sea but the pool and terrace...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We spent 11 nights at this hotel, our first "adults only" holiday, what a bliss!! No disrespect to little people this has been one of our best holidays. It was wonderful to get the opportunity to lazy in the pool and enjoy a very calm environment and peaceful dinning times. The hotel staff were wonderful, not overbearing at all. We had a room that had both sea view and pool view ,which was great. Our room was "standard" unfortunately we found it not quiet the "standard" we are familiar with. The bathroom appeared dated and there were hairs on floor the day we checked in. Drawers in the bedroom had not been cleaned properly inside. Food was by far the best we have had on holiday.We enjoyed the bbq too( an excuse for my partner not to wear a pair of long trousers) Entertainment was good. We had a lovely photograph taken by professional photographer at the managers cocktail reception for 10 Euro.Due to the fact that my partner and I do not live together we asked for a copy of the photograph. The lady photographer charged us another 10 Euro which we paid and she said the copy would be given to us during the next managers cocktail reception. When I inquired about the copy at the next managers cocktail reception the gentleman photographer apologised that the lady had made a mistake and copied a photograph of a couple who did not ask for a copy. The guy offered to give us our refund. He gave us only 5 Euro despite me explaining that we had paid 10 Euro that his colleague had charged us. His colleague was then on holiday. We were obviously disappointed but don't let this put you off booking your holiday, I just thought it is worth mentioning. This hotel is awesome. We would definitely go back .

Room Tip: Do not rush for sunbeds, there is more than enough to go round.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank SVMKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have just spent an 11 day holiday with my partner at the Atlantica Bay (june-july 2014 ). We arrived at midnight to be met by a snack & a drink. The hotel is across the road from the beach which can be reached via an underpass, which also leads to the sands beach bar. The room was north facing so no sun, we asked for a change & got a westerly facing room with a side sea view. We took the all inclusive option so all meals & local drinks ( ex quality ) included. The food was excellent with a good choice & the restaurant service was 2nd to non. There was also waiter service around the pool & again the staff were excellent. The entertainment was good by holiday standards with something different each night, Caz Davies who organised it was outstanding, bubbly & never stopped.There are 2 pools both of which were lovely & warm it we never had a problem getting a lounger. There is an a-la-carte restaurant which guest have 1 visit included, this is a MUST, service, food & atmosphere outstanding. The Sands beach bar is also for use by guests & we took lunch there on several occasions. All staff spoke very good english & travel adaptors are not needed, uk plugs.The terrace bar is great for a nightcap, cool & relaxed & again with waiter service. We took the trip to Famagusta which means crossing over to the Turkish side, held up at border for around 30 mins but no big deal. Visit the new marina at Limassol, will be the place to be seen in the future. All in all an outstanding holiday, value for money & a great relaxing break.

Room Tip: If you like the sun choose a westerly facing room, sea view rooms get a great view of the sea but su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
972 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,606 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 56 in Limassol
1,476 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing