We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
leeds
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Returned from this hotel on 16 July after a relaxing 2weeks stay. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the staff work very hard and are friendly. There are a few down sides the entertainment is held inside in a dark and depressing room and there is no where near enough waiting or bar staff working in this area, on one night we had to go to the lobby bar to get a drink and take them down to the ballroom. Caz the Thomson entertainment rep does an excellent job with very limited recourses. There is the 6am brigade who are up to bag a sun lounger.
The rooms have had a refurb but the public areas are in need of one.
The food is plentiful and very enjoyable the a la carte was so nice we paid to go for a second visit. We ate lunch at the beach snack bar but you can only eat here on the all inclusive when the restaurant is closed.
We had a superior room which had plenty of hanging and drawer space the towels were changed daily and the bed every other day. If you are in a superior room you can also have your pool towels changed and brought to your room.
Lots of guests are repeat visitors as we were.
There is nothing around the hotel but the local bus stop is just at the bottom of the drive.
We had an enjoyable stay and would return in a few years time if the price was right.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank bpleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that once again you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff services and friendliness, our facilities and dining experiences.

We would like to take this opportunity to add to your comments. The reserving of sun beds is strictly prohibited as advertised on our information boards and in our welcome meetings. As an adult only hotel we expect our guests to adhere to this and also to respect their fellow holiday makers.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,067 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,291
    552
    171
    28
    25
See reviews for
128
1,659
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (755)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Lots has been written about this hotel and generally it is good stuff, but is it a 4*+ personally I think not.
My points may only be somewhat minor but if places want the ratings then produce the goods.
The hotel makes a lot about show cooking, I do not call deep frying eggs or cutting some meat or indeed making a toasty show cooking. The BBQ well it was poor, either you waited for meat to be cooked so it was hot, one of the melon dishes was covered in fly's because it was left covered in 28 degree heat with cling film. Both toasters at breakfast were faulty in some cases bread was put through 6 times. If a place is going to have a dress code for the evening meal then stick to it. Entertainment in some cases was poor and always inside, why when you have the weather to sit outside in comfort.

The good stuff - you could always find something at every meal time to eat no matter what your dietary requirements are. The staff both around the pool and in the restaurants could not do enough for you and always polite.
CAZ the one women entertainment team worked wonders, quiz master-singer-fitness sessions-games and compare. Oh local tour guide.

Don't get me wrong the good out topped the poor, but did it have that we must go back appeal no.

Room Tip: email the hotel direct and they will do their best for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CowboySurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate all of our guests' comments in order to continue to provide the high standards we are known for. We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments regarding our staff services.

We are surprised to read your comments regarding our show cooking. Show cooking is available daily for both our lunch and evening buffet. The show cooking concept is based on made to order dishes which features: omelettes (breakfast only), grilled lamb chops, pasta dishes and stir fry dishes to name a few. Our carvery station is separate to our show cooking and is also available every evening.

We are also surprised about your comments regarding the BBQ buffet night as it is very popular with our guests. Although it is served in buffet style, the meats on offer are barbecued on the spot in keeping with the barbecue concept.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Recently returned from an enjoyable two week break at the Atlantica Bay- superb Food - Hotel of very high standards in every Aspect - attentive Staff - also cleanliness and friendliness - excellent Pool and Garden- nice Beachfront with Beach Bar to match.
Entertainment was low key - altough Caz was a one Woman Whirlwind - providing morning until evening entertainment almost single handed - would have benefitet from additional outside Acts which were few and far between- appears to be a victim of Thomson downgrading the Hotel to Couples only.
Hotel also got an captive Audience is its Location is isolated with no Shops or Entertainment within walking Distance.

FINALLY IT WOULD BE AMISS OF ME NOT TO SINGLE OUT THE EVERSMILING AND HIGHLY ATTENTIVE AND PROFFESSSIONAL PAUL AT THE POOL BAR WHO MADE OUR HOLIDAY WITH IMPECCABLE SERVICE AND WITTY BANTER MEMORABLE.

I am sure he is highly delighted with WELTMEISTER DEUTSCHLAND as he is a native of that particular country!

Would recommend this Hotel to anybody with a laidback and relaxing time enhanced by excellent Food.

Room Tip: Choose Room at a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dede992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, facilities and services.

As of May 2011, the Couples product was launched and the Atlantica Bay Hotel was the first hotel in Cyprus to launch the new concept. Based on our overall guest feedback, the Couple concept has been very successful. A Couples hotel focuses on a relaxing holiday, providing low key entertainment. Similarly, the day activities organized are delivered with an opt in approach. Therefore our guests have the flexibility to choose if they would like to participate or not.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Arrived at 11.30 pm and warmly welcomed the check in was quick and efficient We were in a superior room 237 the room was excellent good views from the balcony but chairs not at superior standard Staff very friendly and helpfully meals were very good ala-cart also very good The main pool was good and service around the pool was also good although the beach was a walk down from the hotel and had to go under the main road the facilities there we also very good altogether we had a good 10 day brake this hotel Is 4 star plus rated and with a few improvements could be a 5 star we have been spolt though and are going back to our favorite hotel the Atlantica Imperial in kolimbia Rhodes We will not be returning to this hotel due to its location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, services and facilities.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay, this time we went longer for 10 days, it was as good as the 1st time we stayed if not better!

I can't compliment the staff enough, from the cleaners to hotel managers, everyone is very friendly and helpful - the service here really is top notch.

The hotel has a good mix of people, my girlfriend and I are both 24, and there were other couples both our age and older.

If you are thinking of booking go all inclusive, food and drink is excellent, local beer Keo is lush, and the food makes you go back for 2nd's!

Only negatives (and hopefully they'll improve both of these). Wifi only really works on the veranda and reception, not in the rooms, and even then is patchy. Also the hotel staff need to stop people getting up at 6am and putting towels on beds when they don't use the sun bed - staff need keep it on a first come first serve basis!

Other than those 2 minor details, if you are thinking of going to Cyprus this is the hotel to stay at! Looking forward to going back for a 3rd time!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank IrnBruKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again and that we exceeded your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, facilities and services.

As an adult only hotel, we request our guests to respect their fellow holiday makers and not to reserve sun beds unnecessarily. Our staff do their best to monitor this to the best of their ability.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was my first holiday with my partner and it couldn't have been better!
It was so chilled and relaxed, and since it was adults only it really was quiet. Everyone (guests and staff) were polite and talkative. The Thompson reps were great and helpful and couldn't do enough for you.
We went half board (breakfast and dinner) which was plenty. A huge breakfast spread of everything you could think of and dinner too had just as much to offer. Food was a high quality and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

I do think that the cocktails they offer in the bar by the pool or in the hotel are the best, they have much to improve on in that respect. Since we went half board drinks weren't included and 6 euro for a rather tasteless cocktail seems a bit much, especially when a 5 min walk down the beach to the left is a bar that does the same cocktails for only 1 euro more but much much higher quality.

The hotel is right by the beach and they have the sands bar which has seats and several rows of sun loungers, both on the beach and on grass which is a lovely touch as you then don't get sand everywhere. These sun loungers are rarely full and i think often get forgotten about but were my favourite as you have a perfect view of the sea and its dead quiet!

However as someone else pointed out I did notice that several of the loungers were taken up by locals and people who weren't staying at the hotel. This was obvious as it is a fairly small hotel and generally after a few days you recognise people and the fact that a group of teenagers had taken up residence on several of the loungers as well.

We took the bus into the town on several times and there is a great selection of restaurants in the old town well worth a visit.

Rooms were lovely a very clean, the bed was huge and the balcony had a great view.

Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and would return again no problem

Room Tip: Ask for higher up
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your first holiday to us and that we met your expectations.

We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, services and facilities.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Arrived at 11.30 pm and warmly welcomed the check in was quick and efficient We were in a superior room 237 the room was excellent good views from the balcony but chairs not at superior standerd Staff very friendly and helpfully meals were very good alacart also very good The main pool was good and service around the pool was also good although the beach was a walk down from the hotel and had to go under the main road the facilties there we also very good altogether we had a good 10 day brake this hotel Is 4 star plus rated and with a few improvements could be a 5 star we have been spolit though and are going back to our favourite hotel the Atlantica Imperial in kolimbia Rhodes We will not be returning to this hotel due to its location

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations.

We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, services and facilities.

We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 57 in Limassol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,746 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#6 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#12 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Property: Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing