We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Time lucky really does exist!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

What a fantastic holiday! From arriving to leaving this hotel we could not have been happier with the quality of service offered by any of the staff at this hotel. Warm, wet towels, food and drinks were waiting for us when we arrived very early at 3am, reception staff checking us in swiftly and efficiently with bags being taken to or rooms while we gathered ourselves . The rooms a clean, newly decorated and large in size. The beds in particular, are large and very comfortable with plenty of pillows available for use. The restaurant is delightful with an excellent choice of well cooked and prepared food with special dietary requirements met without problem or fuss (my friend has Gluten Free food). Plenty of beds, two large pools, one good for swimming lengths. I think the overall impression this Hotel has left me with is that, excellent service does exist. The staff went out of their way to provide a 1st class service and to meet clients needs immediately and the Hotel manager ensured that he was visible and available every day. The Our first time at this hotel and we were not disappointed in any way. We will definitely go back!

Room Tip: We did not have a sea view room but one overlooking the Hotel entrance - any room is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrsDennis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us and that we exceeded your holiday expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, services, facilities and dining experience.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,061 - 1,067 of 2,316 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

A fabulous hotel, wonderful restaurant, fantastic food. An excellent place to stay. The staff are so friendly & helpful, nothing is to much trouble for them. The wonderful beach bar area is a definite plus.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with a sea view, it's worth the extra cost, the view is very relaxing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your holiday expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Few niggles at the start of holiday - we booked at a travel agent requesting single beds - when we got there the hotel did not have this information and were still not offered single beds . We had requested a high quiet room, we knew we would not get a sea view as we would have to pay more but expected it to be overlooking the sunny poolside at least, it wasn't it was a room overlooked a tennis court on the shady side. Toilet was broken - hard work trying to get it repaired, had to request repair many times before it finally got repaired.
However we can honestly say after this we could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel, the friendliness of the staff and the widest selection of lovely food.

Room Tip: Be prepared to pay more for a sea view - I think it would be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank malibulover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We are sorry to hear about the start of your holiday. We strive to honor all requests received, however, as you can appreciate, as they are requests they are subject to availability. We would also like to take this opportunity to advise that we do not have a pool view room category. After our standard inland view room, our next category is a sea view room. Should you prefer a sea view room in the future it would be best to book a sea view room with your tour operator.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel was very lovely and clean. All the staff were all very helpful who always said hello as you moved through the hotel.
When we arrived we were taken on how quiet and relaxing it was, as we sipped on our glass of champagne and cooled ourselves with the cold flannel given to us when we checked in on arrival. (Even though there was a main road that passed at the bottom of the hotel)
This main road needed to be crossed to access the beach and beach bar. There is a tunnel so you don't have to run the gauntlet with the Cypriot drivers! Ha!
We had a week, all inclusive, stay but packed alot in aswell as lots of sunbathing around the two pools.
The only downside was that people put their towels on the sun loungers first thing in the morning but not be there themselves until later on after breakfast or later, i mean one person couldn't sleep one night and when he looked out at 4 in the morning there were already towels out!!!
Extra towels are available from the health spa.
The Thomson reps were brilliant and very helpful. We went on the 4x4 experience which was good but unfortunately couldn't see much whilst in the Landrover with being sat in the back. It said that they would use a rotation system with the seating but we were with some older couples so spent the whole experience stuck in the back. The stops and places we visited were brilliant and our driver was a right character and good fun. The swim near the end of the experience was wonderful as was the meal we were treated too, very nice day.
We also decided to hire a car for the day and was very impressed on the professional and pleasant service we got. Both from reception and the hire company. Reasonably priced too.
We went up to the Troodos mountains but stopped off at the Kolossi Castle and another lovely village with a monastary, sorry! I can't remember the name, on the advice of the Thomson rep. We had lunch there and it was really nice. We even bought some gorgeous hand made lace presents for our mum's. Stunning scenery and a wonderful day.
The all inclusive was brilliant for ordering drinks by the pool. The food was absolutely fantastic with such a variety and sooooo much!!!
We also had the a la carte choice one evening which was very nice and a buffet evening meal on the beach another evening. This is highly recommended as you ate and drank sat by the meditteranean sea.Very special.
The entertainment was not too bad. We had a Black & White evening which was nice and there was a photographer there too which was a nice touch.
I did feel i was in Blackpool sometimes with the entertainment, Ha! but the old harbour and Limassol are only a short bus or taxi ride away. Something we would have done had we been there longer.
All in all a lovely holiday but do be aware of them towels on the sun loungers which was a bit annoying.

Room Tip: A nice sea view room is always recommended as it's lovely to wake up to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rob7319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your holiday met your expectations. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, services, facilities and dining experiences. It is also nice to see that you ventured outside of the hotel and explored what Cyprus has to offer.

In regards to the sun beds, the reserving of sun beds is prohibited. This is advised on our information boards and in the welcome meetings. As an adult only hotel, we expect our guests to adhere to this and respect their fellow holiday makers as well.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great hotel, staff very friendly and could not do enough for you. Food was good if you had been a fussy eater you still would be able to eat . Rooms recently been upgraed. On speaking to people who have been going to this hotel for a number of years feel that it has gone down hill slightly and the entertainment is not as good. It was fair but could have been better. Caz was fab and did her best to keep things going and had day and evening activities arranged.

Room Tip: We had superior room on ground floor which could be noisy when staff emptying bottles into bins and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne Marie C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your comments regarding our staff, facilities and food.

We would also like to take this opportunity to clarify the comment of the hotel going down hill slightly (based on your conversation with other guests). The hotel has been very successful since it opened in 1997. Our standards, services and attention to detail have remained the same since then. The only difference is that in 2011 we changed products and adopted the Couples brand. Prior to 2011 we were a Gold hotel which mainly focused on the entertainment experience. As a Couples hotel, the concept is to offer low-key entertainment. The Atlantica Group, as well as Thomson, offers a variety of holiday products such as: Gold, Family, Couples, Platinum etc. In this way, every guest has the flexibility to choose the holiday of their preference.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014


Hotel was very clean. All the staff were very friendly and could not do enough for you. We stayed for two week and although we always managed to find something nice to eat it became a bit boring. A second free trip to a la carte would be nice if stayin two weeks. Very odd set up with the steakhouse. You have to pay for it and it is in same place as a la carte but they don't seen to advertise I. We had to ask for a menu at reception. We ran out of milk for tea in room and were told their supplier had only delivered coffee creamer. This us really ridiculous. If you are a tea drinker you will know you cannot use creamer in tea it is disgusting. I was disappointed with our room allocation. When talking to others it appeared they had been allocated superior room but had not paid any extra for them. Most seemed to be returning couples but if you are going to offer them extras I feel this needs to be made clear in brochure (if I had a coffee maker in a superior room I would not have needed the milk!).

The entertainment was not good. The ballroom felt like something from a very old Butlins and the duo were awful. Kaz was good but I got very fed up with being told she was going for promotion and we needed to tick the excellent box for entertainment on the questionnaire on the way home. Would we go back again? No.

P and D - Hertfordshire

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PGandDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate your comments regarding our staff and hotel cleanliness. We appreciate all of our guests' comments in order to continue to provide the high standards we are known for. However, we would like take this opportunity to clarify a few points.

The Bay Grill House Restaurant is located behind the A la Carte restaurant on our outdoor deck and is advertised on our information boards, in our welcome meetings and also in each guests' welcome pack.

Tea & coffee facilities are provided in rooms with the milk capsules that are common in hotels worldwide. Fresh milk could have easily been requested from room service or our main restaurant.

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room allocation. Our Front Office team would have been more than happy to assist if they had been informed.

Our evening entertainment program is offered in our fully air conditioned Apollo Ballroom. We provide a variety of professional shows including performances from our resident duo. Similarly, our Pool Bar and Beach Bar are open in the evenings for a more relaxing atmosphere.

Once again we thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This used to be a fantastic hotel and couldn't be faulted and we know its not the fault of the hotel that it was changed from a Gold to a Couples hotel . We have been VERY loyal customers for years but this year was really the worse holiday we have had there. You can not fault the food, or the staff or the cleanliness of the hotel . However, the hotel has no atmosphere any more, the entertainment was diabolical, the resident band was atrocious and the evenings were dead. Also, they now have the entertainment in the ballroom which means you cant see most of the acts if they are not on stage and there are many pillars in the way as well. Mind you, the entertainment was so bad, we didn't feel we had missed anything by not being able to see. Also, no one wants to sit inside and watch shows where they are on holiday, they want to sit outside and enjoyed the warm evenings and we know that this was the first year that the entertainment hasn't been outside but it was awful. This hotel used to buzz, it had a heart and was great in the evenings - now it is just dead and boring. This was not just our opinion but was the same view from all the guest we spoke to this year , regardless of first time visit or regulars - one couple even just watched TV every night as so bored. We are not the type of people to want loud, noisy nights but they used to get everyone joining in and the quality of entertainment was extremely high. The resident bands have always been very professional and I am sorry but these were so weak - the one night that they were on their own for the evening - we would have walked back out but there was only 6 other tables with guests and we didn't want to embarrass them by walking out again. We had sent many friends and family to this hotel over the years but we felt so let down this year, we will not be returning in the near future but wish them all the best.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank hillviewengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBay, General Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your comments.

We appreciate your loyalty over the years and your comments regarding our staff, food and cleanliness.

As a former Gold hotel, the main focus was entertainment, as per the Gold specifications. Since May 2011, we adopted the new Couples brand. The Couples concept is based on low key entertainment and a relaxing holiday as advertised in all brochures and websites. Based on our scores and our overall feedback, the Couples brand has been very successful for us. These comments are based on repeat guests as well as first time guests.

We can appreciate that entertainment is subject to each individual's taste, however, our entertainment is not diabolical and our resident duo atrocious as you mentioned. The acts provided are the best on the island and some also performed for us when we were Gold. Our resident duo offers a wide range of genres from chill out sets, themed sets to all out party sets.

We thank you once again for your comments and best wishes and wish you the best as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
971 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 56 in Limassol
1,601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#11 of 56 in Limassol
1,474 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#6 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing