We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Hotels”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Southwest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels”
Reviewed 10 September 2009

We have just returned from the Atlantica Bay hotel, it was great, food was wonderful. Staff very welcoming and friendly. We were made to feel quite special. All areas were very clean and tidy, decorated to an excellent standard. The entertainment was also very good, the Thomson reps were fab. It was a good place to chill out. We hired a car which I feel was essential as the hotel is located away from shops and bars. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,320
    556
    175
    28
    26
See reviews for
133
1,688
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (768)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cornwall
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2009

The service received was so good from the time of our arrival... the staff both friendly and welcoming.. our room was fairly basic and somewhat tired but very clean, probably because it was coming to the end of the season, the bed linen and towels had certainly been well used and laundered.. the pools were both great, especially the large one and the weather was so good that it really was warm.. the usual race for sunbeds despite notices in the room asking guests not to put out their towels.. not too good a location but an easy bus ride into Limassol should you wish for 1.50 euros.. and hiring a car would make everywhere accessible, driving easy and not too manic. The entertainment provided was adequate and far better than many places, just a bit unfortunate that the location did not encourage you to explore the immediate vicinity should you wish to have a walk and browse after dinner, there just didn't seem to be anywhere to go!
The food was quite fantastic every day, wonderful selection and choice and there is a cocktail party followed by a gala dinner served once a week for all guests, so much work is put into this and the standard of the food is very high, I wouldn't think anyone could fault it.. elect to choose the fully inclusive package as this truly is wonderful value. Constant drinks, coffee, tea, etc, wines, spirits, soft drinks and cocktails.. ice cream and should you have any room at all, snacks at all times, all served with a smile.. nothing was too much trouble.. This hotel is really ideal should you wish to 'get away from it all' and just want an easy stay and a complete rest. We travelled under 'the umbrella' of Thomson and their staff were most efficient and helpful. Only the location would make me think again before deciding to return to this hotel, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cgalcornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We have just come back from the atlantica bay, and have been going through all the comments that people have made.We are disgusted with a lot of these holiday makers, the bay is our second home, and could not fault it in anything. My wife and daughter always go to the bay, and all three of us, rate it the best on the island. Food is plenty, and a great choice, night life is brill, maybe not to everyone's taste but if people dont like it , then there is always the lounge to sit in. Some say the beds do not get changed, what a load of woffle, linen is changed often, beds are made, coffee , tea , is plentiful Some times , night entertainment is not always made out to what it should be, but we take the bad with the good. As for the staff, they are out of this world, nothing is to much for them, the pool staff, work their butts off for the guests. I could go on more , but as this was our tenth time in two years, it must mean something. We met a great crowd in august 2009 , and they will be going back, in fact we go again this november, so i feel sorry for those hard done by holiday makers, next time, you will have to try BUTLINS, then you may see what you missed . I know every one has their own opinion of what a holiday should be, and that is their right, but we have always had a brilliant time, and will keep on returning, as for the building work, we didn't find it disturbing at all, and the country has to improve, and how will they do that if they cannot work creating more places for people to stay, at the end of the day a holiday is what you make it, a time for fun, laughter and meeting new friends.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank LincolnshireTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

Clean, basic rooms. Very good staff - particularly waiters who brought you drinks around the the poolside. Food very nice and all inclusive beer and wine OK - the cocktails could be hit and miss. Very busy road outside hotel and traffic noise could be heard next to the pool although we got used to this after a day or so. Hotel in middle if nowhere and no proper pavement to walk on outside hotel near the very busy road (dark and dangerous at night so we only ventured out the once). The sea view was awful as there was a huge crane on sea front. The builders woke us up early working and the building work could be heard throughout the day. Pool and hot tub very nice for cooling down and relaxing. Evening entertainment was not to our taste - we would have preferred some evenings with just background music by the pool - there was too much talking from the reps. Some comedians were really bad. The a la carte restaurant was fantastic - we had a great evening and would recommend a visit. Gala evenings were good fun. Gym facilities were very good - treadmill, exercise machines, free weights, etc... We had a very good holiday because we didn't let the negatives spoil it. But, due to the negatives, this is just a good hotel and not outstanding. We wouldn't rush back because of building work, view of crane, location and traffic noise.

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank jloengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

My wife and I visited this fantastic hotel for the fourth time recently.We met excellent company and enjoyed a great two weeks here. There are many repeat visitors to the Atlantica Bay which is always a good barometer of a Quality hotel and staff.I was quite pleased to have the all inclusive upgrade as well.I think the food quality has got better with each subsequent visit,there was always something on the menu for the gourmet out there.The entertainment was quite good with one or two really good acts during the fortnight.Debbie and Jamie did a good job I think,I thought that Debbie was a bit dippy but it was quite an endearing quality really! What was there not to like about this hotel? No a lot,there is still some construction work going on around the hotel but it did not spoil our holiday because the building work stopped two days after our arrival on August 5th. All in all another excellent Thomson Gold holiday in a wonderful island.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

My Husband and i have just returned from a weeks stay at the Atlantica Bay. I have to agree with other comments that on the face of it, the hotel was looking "tired". Having booked in we ventured of up to our room in a lift that would hold at most 4 people..Snug you may say.
The room was tidy and clean and served it's purpose, but we were unable to get to sleep at night as the Entertainment went on till midnight prompt and there was no escaping it!!
Hotel staff very hard working and very pleasant...Yes there were a few small children but they were obviously not English and were well behaved so i guess we were lucky.
The food at the hotel was superb and plentiful and we were treated to an "A la Carte" evening by Thomson Gold which was very intimate and romantic so thanks for that..
You are away from bright lights and commercialism, but we enjoyed our break.
Would i return? Possibly not. The beach let it down as it was dirty and location wasn't that good. If anything i'd return just for the food!! Also free towels are not available on a daily basis. They are only changed Twice a week and you have to sign for them.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sheldoners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2009

Went here as a last minute deal and i could not praise it any higher. The hotel was absolutley stunning, the staff were very helpful Everything aout the hotel was brilliant.

I must say that the thomson gold team were amazing in all aspects of their daily routine.

The staff everwhere were brilliant. The food was too die for and what more could you want when you are on holiday.

The gala dinner was brilliant and not to be missed.

I will return as it was an excellent experience

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank CAMP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
1.4 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 57 in Limassol
1,775 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
841 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Elias Beach Hotel
Elias Beach Hotel
#5 of 57 in Limassol
1,429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.8 mi away
St Raphael Resort
St Raphael Resort
#13 of 57 in Limassol
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Bay Hotel

Property: Atlantica Bay Hotel
Address: Leoforos Amathountos 1/1 | Agios Tychonas, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Limassol
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
#7 Luxury Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantica Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hillside looking out to the sapphire-blue seas of Limassol Bay, the Atlantica Bay is a truly luxurious retreat. The hotel blends superior service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences. Close to the ancient ruins of Amathus, in a spot that was made for peace and quiet, it really does set a perfect holiday scene. With the local bus stop just opposite the hotel, you can take a short ride into the old historic town approximately 10 km away. The hotel features 201 modern rooms, the main dining area “Leda Restaurant”, “A la Carte Restaurant”, “Olympus Lobby Bar” with a chic outdoor terrace, “Pool Bar”, Hermes Fitness Center, The Bay Spa and 2 outdoor pools (1 pool covered & heated in winter season only). May to October (weather permitting) enjoy the facilities of our Sands Beach Bar & Tavern surrounded by our own private garden area. Free WiFi in all rooms and all public areas. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Bay Limassol
Hotel Atlantica Bay
Atlantica Bay Hotel Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing