We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlantica Bay Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Limassol
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Adonia(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Navarria Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravel Hotel(Limassol)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,388)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveller rating
1,509
627
194
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,509
627
194
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bara la carte restaurantcouples hotelthomson couplesthomson goldlow keycocktail makingbuilding worksuperior roomsea viewgala nightevening entertainmentthomson teamrelaxing holidaygold hotelshow cookingglass of sparkling wine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,057 - 2,062 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2010

We looked for a peaceful,quiet break-arrived late Sat.woken Mon.by noise from site across road,even though doors shut with a/c on.Paid Thomson for a sea view upgrade-big mistake as looking over/through and listening to:a building site.Indeed work was going on all round the hotel.Apparently Thomson considered it to be low-level disruption!
Management at Atlantica Bay and Atlantica Miramare Beach agreed to a transfer and even paidfor a taxi ! Thomson needed to be persuaded and initially wanted more money for other hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank 74bahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBayHotel, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2010

Thank you for your comments.

Although there may be building work near the hotel, based on our in-house questionnaires, Thomson CSQ’s and reviews it does not affect the overall enjoyment of our guests. The building works are at the final stages and we continue to receive excellent feedback from all our guests.

Once again thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

My husband & I booked this holiday as a last minute fly & flop after a stressful year so we could chill out & relax for a week in the sun - doh! Thomson Gold appealed because of the 'child free' aspect, however this was offset by none-stop entertainment in the form of poolside exercise classes, competitions, quizzes & outdoor music EVER NIGHT UNTIL MIDNIGHT. The noise was deafening (for us) & the alternatives were to move to a lower-grade room overlooking the building work at the rear or switch hotels where there would be children. The road at the front of the hotel is busy & noisy. The only escape was the beach area (which is across quite a busy road or via an underpass).
The hotel itself was clean, comfortable & well appointed. The staff were helpful, friendly & service/client focussed. If it hadn't have been for the none-stop noise it would have been great. Weather was very hot 30 - 33 degrees. We won't be going to Limassol again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank heatherc1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaBayHotel, Manager at Atlantica Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2010

Thank you for your comments.

Although we do appreciate your comments, one of the key elements of booking a Thomson Gold Hotel is the day and evening entertainment. This feature is clearly outlined in the brochure and website and is what is expected of a Gold Hotel. Similarly you will find the same day and evening format found in any Gold hotel worldwide.

Once again we thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

we go to this hotel at least three times a year, and back this november, it will be our 17th. time in four years, the hotel as all you need for a relaxing holiday, food caters for all tastes, the pool bar as great waiters as in gabrial lucas maria, but to mention a few. jinx, the nightly duo, are great, kellie as a voice of a angel, and andy, is such a gas. they play what ever you want, dean the waiter, is out of this world, he is lovely.building work does go on, but you never hear them, pools are swell, if you want a great holiday, then this is my choice, butlins as got nothing on the bay. english is spoken all the time, so no worry there. take it as you will, but you will go back, again and again, and we are in the old er generation. .

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trouble024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

We have recently returned from our stay at "The Bay". We have two daughters aged 21 & 17 who also thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We made some good friends and certainly found this hotel to be very welcoming and friendly. The reception staff were great, the Thomson entertainment team were fantastic, Nicola and Matt were always available for making our holiday a fun and memorable one. They teamed up on occasions with the resident act which was the best we have had laid on by a hotel. Jinx sang a range of songs varying from country to 70's 80's and some up to date numbers including Michael buble. There was then a disco until Midnight and although It was exceptionaly hot and humid in August the Nicola/Matt andthe resident act "Jinx" were absolutely fabulous. They must have been sweltering in the humidity and still managed to give an outstanding performance. There were games around the pool during the day, if you wanted to join in - but the entertainment team were not pushy. The restaurant staff were attentive and friendly, the bar staff were happy & obliging especially Richard who remembered our rooms and drinks every night. Water was included all day & night - sometimes rare in an all inclusive. We had waiter/waitress service around the pool-not needing to move from the suunbeds of which there were plenty. Definitely no need to put a towel on your bed early plenty available after breakfast. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank honestyCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

The Evening entertainment at the Atlantica Bay.

Is fantastic there was something for everyone. The resident duo, Jinx are brilliant, they do a fantastic job. They get the Audience to join in, and get involved. Kellie sang a carpenters song while i was there, and it was brilliant, fantastic. Jinx have been at the hotel ...for many years, and are brilliant one of the best entertainment duo's i have seen.

They are friendly and approachable if there are any requests that you require. Jinx are the best, they play a little of everything, from pop, to country and western, they get a linedance going which is brilliant., everyone has a great time. You can't fault them at all.
Keep up the good work, look forward to seeing you both again soon

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueanne87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews