We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
206
158
79
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
158
79
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar sea view renovated room brandy sours relaxing vacation four star visiting cyprus buffet style just returned from a week great holiday evening entertainment bar staff plenty of choice a la carte yogurt dona trident
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I was there one week with travel agency from Poland. I was expecting tasty food, good drinks, nice views. But Limassol is just a simple city, not good for people who imagine a paradise place and think of relaxing surrounded by Palm trees and wild nature. How about Poseidonia Beach Hotel? Firstly , the water in outside swimming pool was cold, so I couldn't enjoy swimming there. Secondly , dishes were actually all the same. I mean every dinner dish tasted the same, like it was poured or boiled it the same oils and seasonings. But there were also advantages. We get a sea-view room without any additional payment, there was big jacuzii inside and gymnasium. To sum up . If you have an occasion to stay there for a little money it will be good and you would be satisfied.

Room Tip: Before going to jacuzzi you need to reserve it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacob940315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rs021014a, Owner at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We hope to welcome you again under A NEW MANAGEMENT this time.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel closed its doors on 9 November 2013, and the previous management handed it back to its owners who will run the hotel themselves with all the care and attention of a family run business.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel is closed till the beginning of May 2014.
Construction work on the outside of the building and a face-lift of some of the public areas of the hotel are currently taking place.

A new team is being recruited and trained in order to deliver a personalized and standout service to everyone who comes in through our doors…Every guest will be offered a warm welcome and will be made to feel special, valued and most importantly made to feel at home.

Our aim is to create a new and improved image for the Poseidonia Beach Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here for a week, the room we had overlooked the beach and the pool,(well worth the extra) the room was clean and was cleaned every day. it was a bit dated but like i said it was clean and not that pricey. we went b&b as we like eating out at different places, drinks there are a bit on the dear side and it would of paid us to go all inclusive, wifi is there but you have to pay extra for it. its location is a little bit out of the main port where much happens. so car hire should be considered but all in all a good clean hotel

Room Tip: Get a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Barry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Not bad. I never expect too much anyway, so this was ok. If you are thinking of staying here then I have some great tips to improve your stay...

1) Sea View Room is a must.
I started with the inland view which is very noisy due to the main road. I upgraded to the Sea View which was amazing. The view is great although there is a tracker that flattens the sand each morning at 4-5am.

2) Go ALL INCLUSIVE.
The food is nice compared to other All Inclusive's I been too, otherwise you have to go for quite a walk to find a good restaurant.

3) Don't use a taxi for transport to and from the Airport (unless you are a group of 4.)
Taxis cost about 55 EUROs one way. There is shuttle coaches in the airport that will take you to the city, then use a taxi or bus to the hotel. This will save you lots of cash.
On return to airport ask Reception for the minibus which will take you to the airport for approx 12.50 EUROs per person

4) STAFF
staff are good at the Hotel and will assist you if you ask... don't be shy. I found them great.

5) Rooms
The rooms are dated. If there is something wrong the maids will try to help. The basement of the hotel (where breakfast and lunch is served) floods when it rains, but again staff try to clean up.

6) Area
The local area is a building site. If you are looking at a walk on the beach and are happy staying at the hotel then it is fine.
If you want to explore then hire a car and get out. Seems like they are still trying to build the area.

Room Tip: Sea View is the way forward if you like to sleep, plus the view is great. Book before you go or it will cost you 20 Euros extra a night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We booked a all inclusive and it cost £550 each to this hotel, excluding transffers. What an aweful holtel the rooms smelt of fags, the cupboards were from the 60's the food was rubbish, and it hotel was full of ignornat russians who dont have any manners.

After the first night of experanacing the all inclusive dinner we stopped out and ate in local resturants. I called the all inclusive dinner canteen food and my girl friend didnt disagree.

The entertainment was rubbish and consisted of kareoke, and one evening a chap sat there tapping away on an electic key board.............

Worst hoilday I have ever had, I wouldnt bother even thinking about going there you will regret it!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madforit90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We have just returned from a two week all inclusive holiday,we have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 25 years i would say now the hotel is past its sell by date and the interior and rooms need an urgent makeover,our room was on the second floor overlooking the pool and beach on arrival 3 of the 4 wall lights did not work the fridge was not getting cold and the safe would not unlock! however these problems were soon put right and did not effect the rest of our holiday.
Lets get the bad points out of the way the service in the dining room was laughable and we often had to chase a waiter to get a drink the food is average and we ate out quite a few times,the people on reception need to learn to smile it makes all the difference.No air con in any of the public areas and it was over 90 degrees outside!
Good points great location good breakfast Alex (the animation manager) was brilliant and really made us feel welcome,also the girl in the main bar whose name we did not get was wonderful and worked very hard to make sure we had a good time,
When we first stayed here in 1987 it was a five star hotel and looked it now i feel it is struggling to get classed as a three star and is certainly not four star.The management need to have a look at what the competition is doing we have stayed all inclusive at the St Raphael and it would lose this hotel in every department.The management need to realise that it is the small things that make the whole experience great.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Mick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rs021014a, Owner at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are sorry for the bad experience you had during your last stay, however we hope to welcome you again under A NEW MANAGEMENT this time.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel closed its doors on 9 November 2013, and the previous management handed it back to its owners who will run the hotel themselves with all the care and attention of a family run business.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel is closed till the beginning of May 2014.
Construction work on the outside of the building and a face-lift of some of the public areas of the hotel are currently taking place.

A new team is being recruited and trained in order to deliver a personalized and standout service to everyone who comes in through our doors…Every guest will be offered a warm welcome and will be made to feel special, valued and most importantly made to feel at home.

Our aim is to create a new and improved image for the Poseidonia Beach Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews