We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (503)
Filter reviews
503 results
Traveller rating
206
158
79
27
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
158
79
27
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar sea view renovated room brandy sours relaxing vacation four star visiting cyprus buffet style just returned from a week great holiday evening entertainment bar staff plenty of choice a la carte yogurt dona trident
Filter
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 503 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I stayed at the Poseidonia with my husband over Christmas on an all inclusive basis and its a great hotel.
The reception staff are very friendly and welcoming and the reception area decor is very plesant, light and airy which leads to the bar area which has glass doors along one wall that lets in the natural light and overlooks the pool area. We were lucky with the weather so the doors were open during the day which was great as it brings the outside in and opens up a lovely large relaxing area.
On Christmas eve we had a gala evening which was Brilliant ! There was so much entertainment with lots of different dancers and singers all evening mainly singing english songs which was great. The food is buffet style and there really was something for everyone from smoked salmon and prawns to turkey, pork and chicken and desserts to die for!
Every day breakfast and lunch is served downstairs in the canteen and again there is so much choice that I defy even the fussiest eater to find something to eat, the evening meal is served in the restaurant next to the bar which is nice and bright area with lovely linen dressed tables, the staff were amazing and couldnt do enough for you.
We had a sea view family room and it was huge ! Yes the decor could be described as dated but to be honest it really suited the hotel and was very cosy and very cypriot which is what we wanted. I truly believe that some people expect a room that has been picked out from an Ikea catalogue! The rooms are exceptionally clean and were cleaned on a daily basis. The balcony was just perfect for sitting and having a glass of wine and looking out at one of the most beautiful sunsets and rises that I have ever seen.
There was entertainment on most nights and this ranged from karaoke to traditional cypriot dancing, the animation lady who's name is Santa (yes really! ) was brilliant, she really tried to keep people amused by playing killer darts, stretching, french boules, bingo and various kids entertainment.
You can access all floors by either stairs or 2 lifts so if you are a little hesitant in using lifts I would suggest that you ask for a room on one of the lower floors as its a long way up to the top floors by the stairs.
We met a few people that actually live in Cyprus and choose to book themselves in the Posedonia over christmas and they all seemed to enjoy it to the point that one couple who we became friendly with (Hi Bob and Alison if your reading this!) have said that they will come back this christmas.
If you are looking for a relaxing break then please give the Poseidonia a chance, we did and we will be back for Christmas again this year.

Room Tip: A seaview room is a must, its truly beautiful
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SARAHKEY72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rs021014a, Owner at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We hope to welcome you again under A NEW MANAGEMENT this time.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel closed its doors on 9 November 2013, and the previous management handed it back to its owners who will run the hotel themselves with all the care and attention of a family run business.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel is closed till the beginning of May 2014.
Construction work on the outside of the building and a face-lift of some of the public areas of the hotel are currently taking place.

A new team is being recruited and trained in order to deliver a personalized and standout service to everyone who comes in through our doors…Every guest will be offered a warm welcome and will be made to feel special, valued and most importantly made to feel at home.

Our aim is to create a new and improved image for the Poseidonia Beach Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

I was there one week with travel agency from Poland. I was expecting tasty food, good drinks, nice views. But Limassol is just a simple city, not good for people who imagine a paradise place and think of relaxing surrounded by Palm trees and wild nature. How about Poseidonia Beach Hotel? Firstly , the water in outside swimming pool was cold, so I couldn't enjoy swimming there. Secondly , dishes were actually all the same. I mean every dinner dish tasted the same, like it was poured or boiled it the same oils and seasonings. But there were also advantages. We get a sea-view room without any additional payment, there was big jacuzii inside and gymnasium. To sum up . If you have an occasion to stay there for a little money it will be good and you would be satisfied.

Room Tip: Before going to jacuzzi you need to reserve it.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacob940315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rs021014a, Owner at Poseidonia Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We hope to welcome you again under A NEW MANAGEMENT this time.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel closed its doors on 9 November 2013, and the previous management handed it back to its owners who will run the hotel themselves with all the care and attention of a family run business.

The Poseidonia Beach Hotel is closed till the beginning of May 2014.
Construction work on the outside of the building and a face-lift of some of the public areas of the hotel are currently taking place.

A new team is being recruited and trained in order to deliver a personalized and standout service to everyone who comes in through our doors…Every guest will be offered a warm welcome and will be made to feel special, valued and most importantly made to feel at home.

Our aim is to create a new and improved image for the Poseidonia Beach Hotel !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed here for a week, the room we had overlooked the beach and the pool,(well worth the extra) the room was clean and was cleaned every day. it was a bit dated but like i said it was clean and not that pricey. we went b&b as we like eating out at different places, drinks there are a bit on the dear side and it would of paid us to go all inclusive, wifi is there but you have to pay extra for it. its location is a little bit out of the main port where much happens. so car hire should be considered but all in all a good clean hotel

Room Tip: Get a sea view
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Barry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Not bad. I never expect too much anyway, so this was ok. If you are thinking of staying here then I have some great tips to improve your stay...

1) Sea View Room is a must.
I started with the inland view which is very noisy due to the main road. I upgraded to the Sea View which was amazing. The view is great although there is a tracker that flattens the sand each morning at 4-5am.

2) Go ALL INCLUSIVE.
The food is nice compared to other All Inclusive's I been too, otherwise you have to go for quite a walk to find a good restaurant.

3) Don't use a taxi for transport to and from the Airport (unless you are a group of 4.)
Taxis cost about 55 EUROs one way. There is shuttle coaches in the airport that will take you to the city, then use a taxi or bus to the hotel. This will save you lots of cash.
On return to airport ask Reception for the minibus which will take you to the airport for approx 12.50 EUROs per person

4) STAFF
staff are good at the Hotel and will assist you if you ask... don't be shy. I found them great.

5) Rooms
The rooms are dated. If there is something wrong the maids will try to help. The basement of the hotel (where breakfast and lunch is served) floods when it rains, but again staff try to clean up.

6) Area
The local area is a building site. If you are looking at a walk on the beach and are happy staying at the hotel then it is fine.
If you want to explore then hire a car and get out. Seems like they are still trying to build the area.

Room Tip: Sea View is the way forward if you like to sleep, plus the view is great. Book before you go or it will cost you 20 Euros extra a night.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

We booked a all inclusive and it cost £550 each to this hotel, excluding transffers. What an aweful holtel the rooms smelt of fags, the cupboards were from the 60's the food was rubbish, and it hotel was full of ignornat russians who dont have any manners.

After the first night of experanacing the all inclusive dinner we stopped out and ate in local resturants. I called the all inclusive dinner canteen food and my girl friend didnt disagree.

The entertainment was rubbish and consisted of kareoke, and one evening a chap sat there tapping away on an electic key board.............

Worst hoilday I have ever had, I wouldnt bother even thinking about going there you will regret it!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank madforit90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews