We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantica Gardens Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Limassol
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Ranked #25 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
East Sussex, England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2006

We have just returned from two wonderful weeks at the Atlantica Gardens. Although we booked the Atlantica Hotel we were put in the Atlantica Gardens across the road. We were not disappointed. It was much quieter than the Atlantica hotel, the pool was smaller, but with a lot less people it did not matter. The gates to the pool did not open until about 7.00am so no-one could reserve beds before then. There always seemed to be a few sunbeds spare during the morning. The quiet bar at the hotel was excellent. Not many people from the main hotel ventured over. A must for a quiet drink without entertainment. This is the second time we have stayed at this complex and would definitely return a third time! The food was fantastic with something to please everyone (even our vegan 15 year old daughter and fussy 11 year old son!) The Atlantica Gardens is quiet and the Atlantica Hotel is not. Something to please everyone and all age groups. We did not find the cats a problem, even my husband who hates them! If you leave them alone, they don't bother you.

  • Liked — Large, spacious air-conditioned rooms
  • Disliked — Drinks service at mealtimes was slow
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Deedee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    20
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
27
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fareham,England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2006

Rooms and air conditioning are really good. The food is generally excellent.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Nearly out numbered by cats though.
But!
The two pools are not as big as they seem in the pictures and the policy about reserving sunbeds does not happen as we found out! People are getting up at 5.30am to reserve sunbeds because there is just not enough especially for people with small children who want to be near the shallow end and kiddies pool.
Apart from that everything you want from an hotel complex is there.

  • Liked — Air con
  • Disliked — POOL
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank deeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2006

We have just returned from 11 nights in the Atlantica Gardens appartments on a half board.
There were 6 in our party two teenagers 4 adults. The staff were so helpful ,the rooms kept clean and fresh,the meals in the large dinning room were as good as many top resturants The service from All the staff was excellent.
I would recommend this as one of the friendlyest hotels we have stayed in and value for money was excellent. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2006

This is the second time i'd stayed in this hotel, the first being 13yrs ago and i enjoyed this holiday as much as the first time i went. Couldn't fault the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff where friendly, waitress sevice so you didn't have to keep going to the bar for your drinks. the food was lovely and plenty of it. i would definitely go bak to this hotel a 3rd time

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
7 Thank deby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Limassol
0.0 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Navarria Hotel
Navarria Hotel
#27 of 57 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#16 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#15 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Park Beach Hotel
Park Beach Hotel
#24 of 57 in Limassol
3.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Papantonia Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantica Gardens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantica Gardens Hotel

Property: Atlantica Gardens Hotel
Address: P.O. Box 52001 | Germasogeia Municipality, Limassol 4060, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Limassol
Hotel Class:3 star — Atlantica Gardens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Also Known As:
Atlantica Gardens Limassol

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing