We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ajax Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Londa Hotel(Limassol)
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Raphael Resort(Limassol)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandResort(Limassol)
US$246
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alasia Hotel(Limassol)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol(Limassol)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$255
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
138
246
130
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
246
130
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness hotelbusiness tripnice lobbynice hotelfree wifipool areanice breakfastshort staynight lifepleasant stayfour star hotelsea fronthalf boardkids clubcyprusgymdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here with 3 friends in May 2012, I was a little worried as to what to expect as some of the reviews on Tripadvisor were not the greatest. I have to say that on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The location of the hotel isn't the greatest, it's either a taxi or a long walk to any of the main areas in Limassol or the beach. The hotel itself is very clean and tidy. The rooms are comfortable, but our room had some timber-rot in the bathroom which needs to be addressed. The pool area is very nice, and service was good. The hotel does boast an indoor pool but this is very small, and we were charged to use the jacuzzi and the sauna. The airconditioning was working in the room when we stayed (17-20th May) and I was glad about this. The food in the hotel was very good at breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darylroots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

The hotel is a fair 4 star hotels good located in Lemessol.
I can not understand why the Internet is free in the lobby but with charge in the rooms.
Also a tip for the housekeeping , when you clean the room it would be good to look also the balcony , maybe the ashtray need to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ioannis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

negatives:

internet free only in lobby....
a/c not cold..just air

but:

room clean, breakfast good......

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiChaelVCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 16 April until 5 may There are basically three points I would make which should be addressed as soon as possible
1 there is no air conditioning on until the end of may which is madness,the rooms are quite hot and at night they do not cool down enough to make for a pleasent nights sleep. You can open the patio door but the area is quite noisy the staff were not at all helpful in this respect
2 the hotel changed the evening meal from buffet to table d hote which is a rip off, 20 euro for 4mushrooms and a small piece of chicken, the meals worth about 5 euro
3.they have now started to charge for Internet in the rooms,do not pay this as the service is a load of rubbish,it's slow,fore ever freezes and the connection is non existent at times

Apart from those faults, I like the hotel and would use it again,but they must sort things out

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astrabod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I've stayed here at Ajax several times over the years and prefer it to eg Mediteranean becuase it is less noisy, at least during the week. HOwever on the weekend there is never ending cacophony of motor car horns, some realy really load. And it goes on and on and on - maybe football teams celebrating victory, etc, and the police seem non-shistent to stop it.

Also the hotel says it is fully renovated but frankly the rooms are very 2*, or at least the one I stayed at on the 4th floor, and judgig by the open doors on some other rooms they are in the same position. The bathroom is looking very dated with old style plumbing, and the drip drip drip of a water leak in the toilet cistern goes on when the motorbikes ad car horns finish.

You need to choose wisely, and if you want a lace by the sea then this may be too far for you to walk.

Room Tip: Swimming pool view is nice but noisy at the weekend with car horns, motor bike noises, and weddings by the pool!
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews