We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City centre hotel”
Review of Ajax Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ajax Hotel
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Cashel, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“City centre hotel”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Good business hotel . Very close to roadway. Staff very good and helpful. Good breakfast but the same every morning. Bedrooms clean but handles for bath dirty underneath. Visible only to person lying in the bath.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side road are quieter. Noisy rubbish collection v early in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodgerCashel_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear guest,

We will like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback!!
Your comments and recommendations are really important to us and the importance of your opinion is really great on the overall performance and service of the hotel.
We apologize for the noisy night that you had and for the inconvenience that we've caused you. We are actually trying to replace the glasses of the rooms that are facing the road, with double-face glasses, in order to reduce the noise from the cars. Hopefully we will have better results for our guest and for your convenience.
Thank you though for your nice comments and recommendations.

Best Regards,
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing and PR Manager
Ajax hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    207
    110
    30
    19
See reviews for
79
151
32
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We stayed in Ajax hotel in Sep 13. It was for a one night only stay for the weekend with my wife a child 2,5 yrs.
Overall it's a nice 4 star hotel in Limassol. It's not in the center but it's not so far from it. The common places where clean, the rooms also clean (except some insects I found the next morning walking on carpet), large room and comfortable.
When we made the reservation they told us that we need to pay for the baby cot for 15 euros appr. and we were ok with it unless we wanted to bring our own cot. Finally they told us that we will not charge as a gift from them.
It was a little bit expensive at the pool bar so be aware of that. The also was breakfast was good.
It was a nice experience for a weekend gateway ...

Room Tip: we stayed at the top floor and it was very quite ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stavros P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear quest,

On behalf of the Ajax Hotel Management Team, i would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback. Your opinion is really important for us and we are glad to receive positive or even negative feedback, since your comments and thoughts, helps us to become better and satisfy more our customers.
We are glad that you find our premises satisfactory, despite the comment made on our bar prices.
However, please share your opinion as to what needs improvement, in order to proceed to improvements. your comments will be much appreciated!

Thank you
Best Regards
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing & PR Manager
Ajax hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a lovely time in this hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Def go back to this hotel again. Left my purse in hotel room with all my cards and money after frankly driving back to the hotel it was waiting for me at the Reception. There are some honest people about still. Thank you.
Pauline

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank PaulineCoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback
It's always our pleasure to receive opinions and comments from our guests.
We are glad that you remained satisfied with our services and thank you for your nice comments!It is always a pleasure to hear that the effort we put into our work is recognized by our guests
We hope that you will visit us again, at your next visit in Cyprus.

Thank you again.
Best Regards
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing and PR manager
Ajax hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My Name is AZIZ I was in the hotel in Sep. 2013
very good hotel with lovely helpful people
very good breakfast , serves and clean rooms
I have a very good experience by hotels as a traveler man
so I write that to Encourages them to keep that level

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zizo3222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and your positive feedback.
It's always our pleasure to have satisfied customers!
We hope that you will visit Cyprus again and we will have the pleasure to accommodate you in our Hotel.

Once again that you for your trust and support!

Best Regards
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing and PR Manager
Ajax Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larnaca, Larnaca, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

were all wonderful.had an amazing time. the breakfast is very very good. the room is big and clea.
staff very friendly.the hotel very quiet.the pool is very clean and great.parking for all cars.2 outside bars. All extremely clean! There is also an outdoor jacuzzi, a sauna and massage...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank StavriZachariou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your valuable review, we always take into account our guests' views and comments!
We are glad that you had a nice time at Ajax hotel and hope you will visit us again!
Thank you for helping us to improve in order to serve you better!

Kind Regards
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing & PR Manager
Ajax Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paphos
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to celebrate my husbands birthday. Booked four rooms as we had family visiting us from the UK. We have stayed at this hotel for a weekend every year for several years as we attend the Limassol wine festival. The location is good, the breakfast is good, the amenities in the room are good. However the lack of welcome at the reception was poor, yes I know we were staying for one night only, but there was no welcome back, no welcoming note in the room just a letter saying do not use the towels to clean your shoes or remove make up! I will certainly be returning to this hotel again as the food and the bar service is good value but perhaps next year we will get a smile from the receptionist on arrival.
The receptionist was very pleasant on check out but perhaps that was because the Front Office Manager was on duty.

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Ajax Hotel management team, i will like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! Your comments are really important !! We also like to apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay, by some of our staff, and to inform you that we will examine the matter!!! Despite that, we are glad to know that you had a nice time in our hotel, and that you will visit us once again! It's good to know that our visitors,remain satisfied by our services!! We will make sure to please your request, as rightly raised, at your next visit!!

Thank you again!

Best Regards,
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing and PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Cuprus thanks to the Ajax Hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great, not far from the beach. There is a grocery store down the road. The breakfast served at the hotel was excellent, so much food to choose from. I would highly recommend this hotel. I sure will go there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Ajax Management Team, i will like to thank you for your comments and for your positive feedback.We are very glad that you had a nice stay here at Ajax Hotel and hope you will visit us again in the near future.


Best Regards,
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing & Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 56 in Limassol
678 reviews
3.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#14 of 56 in Limassol
402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#15 of 56 in Limassol
362 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 56 in Limassol
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajax Hotel

Property: Ajax Hotel
Address: Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street | PO Box 56988, Mesa Geitonia, Limassol 3311, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajax Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ajax Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Limassol within easy reach of the commercial center, the beach, and the town's famous tourist area. The Ajax is renowned for high standards of accommodation and personal service and lends its prestigious address to an international clientele for both business and pleasure. ROOMS AND SUITES Our guest rooms and suites have been furnished with care and attention to create an atmosphere of elegance comfort. All rooms have balcony, mini-bar, coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite television, radio, international direct dial telephone, individually controlled air-conditioning, and valet and 18-hour room service. All rooms feature Free Wi-Fi internet access, working desk, and safe box. Our rooms are ideal for relaxing or working in comfort. Suites feature all the facilities of the executive rooms as well as a separate living room, king size bed, LCD TV and a larger bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ajax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing