We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best price for best services”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ajax Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ajax Hotel
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best price for best services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Hello to All!
I was in Ajax Hotel in May and June 2014 in business trip.
I lived in 4th floor, with view to street and seaside. Clean room, calm in the building, any time you can find quiet place to work. Internet is available in room, good connection.
Tasty breakfast, with inside or outside near pool. Very nice pool, clean and with chairs around. You can swim anytime.
Friendly staff on reception
Anytime you can order Ajax taxi and to get in any place of Limassol or Cyprus.
Not far from beach - about 10 min by walk. Near at least three good restaurants for dinner.
Best place as for me to have a rest after hard day: on beach , on trip, on business.
I recommend this Hotel to all: business and family people, single and couples. Everybody can find some interesting for himself!

Room Tip: please check on reception if room on quiet place of a hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,


Thank for taking time to write these wonderful comments for our hotel! I will definitely inform our staff, as it is always a pleasure to hear that the effort we put into our work is recognized by our guests! What gives the Ajax Hotel its unique character is the hospitality and good service from all the members of our valuable team.

Once again thank you for recognizing our efforts!

Best Regards,
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing and PR Manager
Ajax Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    192
    101
    28
    17
See reviews for
72
140
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

It is a pleasure to return to Ajax and find out that high standards are kept. Still a very good hotel with efficient and polite staff. Pool of a medium size but well maintained. Free drinks offered during stay. Rooms spacious, with safe. Good selection of amenities in bathroom. Will definatelly return

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller-Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and your positive feedback about our premises and staff.We are really glad that we manage to please you during your stay and you remained satisfied at the first time, in order to come back once again. We were delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel from all aspects. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nice staff and people always ready to help you. Restaurant has good food and if you don't want to eat at the hotel, justo go outside, across the street and you can go to the Charcoal Place, with many nice and diferent types of meat and mediterranian food. Short walking distance to the beach and to many other nice points in Cyprus. Free wifi only at the Lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sylvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is our pleasure to hear positive comments about our hotel's services and our staff.
Allow me to inform you also, that we have change our policy for the Wi-Fi access, and now it's free of charge in the common areas of the hotel,but also in the guest's rooms. We are making an effort to improve our services and facilities, in order to keep our customers satisfied.
Hope you will visit us again and you will remain once again satisfied with Ajax Hotel.


Best Regards
Lambouri Stephanie
Marketing & PR Manager
Ajax Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurrieq
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at Ajax Hotel, we had a good sized room with a view of pool. Food is good Especially the Breakfast.
Will recommend this hotel for Family's with young Children.
Close to the Zoo and water front .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scalpello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your feedback and your personal experience at the Ajax hotel. We are very glad to hear that your vacation with your family were pleasant and met your needs. Your comments are giving us a great satisfaction and hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards
Marketing and PR Manager
Ajax Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Overall is a value for money four star hotel. Even though its not on the beach, the pool area provide what you need to enjoy and relax. The prices at the restaurant are good. The breakfast buffet is rich and the bedroom was clean and comfortable. Free WI-FI at all areas and complementary drinks at the bar for each guest at the first night. I ' ll be back again.

Room Tip: Pool view area , otherwise you will have to see the surrounding buildings if you seat at the balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andreas1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

I was delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel from all aspects.
Your comments arr very encouraging and satisfying for all the management and the staff.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel!

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinion.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed 2 nights June 6th-8th with our daughter-in-law and grandson who were attending the 'tattoo convention', had a room that overlooked the pool which was clean and comfortable, breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and the staff were very pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joandcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Ajax Hotel management team, we will like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very glad that we were able to meet your expectations and you left we good impressions. The positive comments that we receive from our customers, is what gives us the strength to keep up the good work and helps us to improve.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your opinion.

Hope you will visit us again for your next holidays.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
555 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Well located in the non touristy part. Stayed here for a wedding and holiday and loved our time here. A 15 minute walk to the Limassol beach and beach road. There are some good places to eat around. We stayed in the rooms not facing the pool and they were quite good except one early morning when there was major bottle crushing noise.
The staff were extremely helpful on guiding us with sites and eating places and with directions. The breakfast is adequate but nothing spectacular. The staff also helped us hire a car and the company they use were quick in providing cars and at a good price better than the popular car rental places.
The kids loved the pool and there was enough place to play around and lounge and sun bathe.
Overall recommended.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room higher up and maybe facing the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion and experience at the Ajax Hotel.
Your feedback are very important for us and helps us to be better.
We are glad that you had a nice time during your stay at Ajax Hotel and that you enjoyed your
holidays in Cyprus. Hope you visit us again for your next holidays.

Once again thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajax Hotel

Property: Ajax Hotel
Address: Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street | PO Box 56988, Mesa Geitonia, Limassol 3311 , Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajax Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ajax Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Limassol within easy reach of the commercial center, the beach, and the town's famous tourist area. The Ajax is renowned for high standards of accommodation and personal service and lends its prestigious address to an international clientele for both business and pleasure. ROOMS AND SUITES Our guest rooms and suites have been furnished with care and attention to create an atmosphere of elegance comfort. All rooms have balcony, mini-bar, coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite television, radio, international direct dial telephone, individually controlled air-conditioning, and valet and 18-hour room service. All rooms feature Free Wi-Fi internet access, working desk, and safe box. Our rooms are ideal for relaxing or working in comfort. Suites feature all the facilities of the executive rooms as well as a separate living room, king size bed, LCD TV and a larger bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ajax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing