We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Inexpensive and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Ajax Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ajax Hotel
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Inexpensive and clean”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

The hotel has a good pool and is located opposite a very good local tavern. The rooms are adequate but I found the staff a bit cold. They were professional and polite but did not exhibit the normal Cypriot welcome and hospitality.

Room Tip: poolside room offer the best views. all others have very poor industrial views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pokertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management of the Ajax Hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and opinion regarding your stay at the Ajax Hotel. We are really surprised to hear that our hotel staff was not that friendly as you expected, since generally we hear very good comments regarding our staff and the hospitality given to our guests. That is a point though that must be shared with the rest of the management in order to improve any mistakes that might arise in the near future. We are glad that your stay, was overall comfortable and you remained happy with our services and facilities in general. Hope to see you again sometime soon.

Best Regards,
Lambouri Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    192
    101
    28
    17
See reviews for
72
140
30
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The rooms are fine, central airco, good beds, bath with the unfortunate curtain, hard to get the electricity started. Breakfast couldn't be better. Lots of screaming children though, so lot of noise. The swimmingpool is great. Clean and big. Unfortunately the hotel allows people from outside into the pool and they form the vast majority. Mothers and very small children, screaming, playing with balls, jumping. If you want to relax: don't use the hotel's swimming pool. Internet available in the hotel rooms. The provide a very poor internet connection (we had to go out on the balcony!) and the internet can only be used for email. No downloading, so I was without my digital newspaper for almost a week. This is supposed to be a four star hotel!!!! The hotel is at least three kilometers from the city of Limasol, so auite a walk. We will not return.

Room Tip: No tips. We think there will be no difference in rooms wether you are on the first or the sixth floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time and leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Ajax Hotel. Your opinion is very important for us and the comments made by our guests, help us to become better and improve our facilities and services. We will like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had during your stay, due to bad connection of the Wi-Fi but also due to the lack of quiet at the swimming pool. Allow us to inform you that the hotel, during August was fully booked and the noise was inevitable especially at the swimming pool area. As you can see our hotel hosts many families during this season, due to the reduced prices of accommodation and the good service and facilities that we provide. We believe that we are offering a '' value for money'' stay to our quests. We are really sorry thought that your stay was not as you expected. We will surely try to fix the problem with the Wi-Fi, since this an issue, that was not mentioned before, after the upgrade of our system and we will like to thank you for mention it..Hope that you will visit us again, maybe some other time of the year.

Best Regards
Lambouri Stephanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

An average hotel in good location in Limassol. Basically a hotel not far from the beach but not on the beach. Close to the city center. Could be cheaper according to the location and facilities that gives to customers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chariton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Ajax hotel Management, we will like to thank you very much for sharing your opinion and experience of your stay at Ajax Hotel.
Our hotel is not indeed on the beach , but as you well mentioned is not that far from the beach, only 10 minutes walk from the sea front and very close to the Limassol's city center and tourist attractions. The Ajax Hotel is doing a great effort to meet the need of it's clients and your comments help us to improve and be better.
Your opinion regarding our rates will be taken into consideration and thank you very much for sharing it with us.
Hope you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

the location was very good. although it was not on the beach , you could reach nearly everuthing with a short car distance.
it was very clean and the staff was friendly.
the free wifi in the room was a great advantage!
great option for a value for money stay in limassol
the only negative i can think of is that the bed was too small for a double.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marina0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback! It's good to know, that you had a nice time during your holidays here at Ajax Hotel.It's our pleasure to have happy and satisfied customers. we are doing all the best for our clientele. Hope we will have you here again some time! Have a nice day and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Location very good, clean and very good price! the staff was very polite and helpfull!
The breakfast was very good, and had a variety of things!
Do not expect minimalistic rooms or anything, its just a classic clean hotel to spend the days of your holidays!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Musiclife000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
On behalf of the Ajax Hotel Management team, we will like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback! Your opinion and comments are really important for us.
We are glad that you find our hotel good during your stay and we can assure you that your nice comments will be well noted and shared among the staff and the management of the Hotel.
Once again, thank you for your very comments on our premises and for helping us become better with your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremen
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I came here twice for a business trip and stayed for a couple of days. The hotel has a good standard, but I would not give it more than 3 stars. Especially due to the fairly old rooms and the fact, that the wifi is only free in the lobby. On your room you have to pay for wifi, which in my opinion is not good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cronov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay at the Ajax Hotel.
Your comments and suggestions are much appreciated and will be taken into consideration.
Allow me to inform you that the hotel has upgraded it's facilities and services in order to meet it's clients needs, and especially it's business clientele and now provides FREE Wi-Fi throughout the hotel including guest's rooms . Thank you once again for your comments and feedback and hope you will visit our premises once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Convenient location close to the city centre and the sea (not a sea view hotel though).

It is very cheap for the standard of quality it offers.

Rooms are clean and comfy but the bed was sooo small for a couple. We ordered some room service but it was not of great quality.

Hotel is well decorated and organised while the pool area (is not great but) is above average.

Generally a great value for money choice if you want to escape and have a nice weekend in Limassol without having to spend a lot for your stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tasos21r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaxhotel, Public Relations Manager at Ajax Hotel, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,


Thank you very much for your comments and feedback.Your opinion is much appreciated and that's what help us to improve and be better for our clients.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
3.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Limassol
Crowne Plaza Limassol
#9 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
3.0 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#17 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Royal Apollonia
The Royal Apollonia
#8 of 57 in Limassol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
#18 of 57 in Limassol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ajax Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ajax Hotel

Property: Ajax Hotel
Address: Georgiou Neophytou & D. Nicolaou Street | PO Box 56988, Mesa Geitonia, Limassol 3311 , Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 57 Hotels in Limassol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ajax Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ajax Hotel is ideally located in the heart of Limassol within easy reach of the commercial center, the beach, and the town's famous tourist area. The Ajax is renowned for high standards of accommodation and personal service and lends its prestigious address to an international clientele for both business and pleasure. ROOMS AND SUITES Our guest rooms and suites have been furnished with care and attention to create an atmosphere of elegance comfort. All rooms have balcony, mini-bar, coffee making facilities, hair dryer, satellite television, radio, international direct dial telephone, individually controlled air-conditioning, and valet and 18-hour room service. All rooms feature Free Wi-Fi internet access, working desk, and safe box. Our rooms are ideal for relaxing or working in comfort. Suites feature all the facilities of the executive rooms as well as a separate living room, king size bed, LCD TV and a larger bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Ebookers, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ajax Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing