We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palms Hotel Apartments
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We recently stayed for two nights at The Palms. I printed the map from expedia and also from Google Maps. It took us 45 minutes to find the place from Limassol Zoo, which on a direct route is about 5 minutes. We were given a beautiful 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the pool. Both bedrooms were spacious, and well furnished. Upon further investigation, the kitchen bin contained left over MacDonald's and bottle of water and on separating my children's beds, the floor could have be swept better. The bedside lamps were decorative as they didn't plug in. Our ant problem started the next day, there was a nest under the bath I could see the hole they were marching into. Breakfast however was manna from heaven and the staff could not have been more accommodating, it was freshly cooked and yummy! The pool is tiny, but the sun terrace is comfortable with soft cushions on the lounges. Our room was as described and as in the pictures, just needed a good deep clean.

Room Tip: Over look the pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahS0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
There are newer reviews for The Palms Hotel Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

hotel is very well decorated. the rooms have modern design and create a very romantic atmosphere. there are some issues with the bathroom and ac but everything else is very good. recommended for others

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Charis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Just returned from a two week break in Cyprus. Our first 5 nights were at the Palms Hotel Apartment. This is a well run and comfortable apart hotel. The rooms are a reasonable size, decent kitchen typical greek bathroom etc. Good value and clean.

Set about 3 blocks aways from the main tourist area. Great service with a smile and although miami themed I would say that the family feel is the stand out for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Westons2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here for a night with another couple, sharing a two bedroom flat.

The apartments are in a good location (10 minute walk from the beach, and 8 minutes from the tourist area which has cafes and bars). Price is also reasonable.

At first we were given a room that looked nothing like the one in the ad. The bathroom was small with rusted taps.This room hadn't been renovated.

After persuading the owners to give us the room which we paid for we moved to a much nicer apartment in the main building. This room was very nice at first glance but although renovated there were problems.

The A/C was dripping the whole time it was on so I had to put a bucket under it to catch the water leading to an annoying dripping sound all night. The plates and glasses were dirty. The windows were also dirty with hand prints on them.

Bed side tables had lamps but there were no sockets to plug them in so the cords just hung there.

Room Tip: Try to get a pool view room in the main building. These rooms have been renovated, the others haven...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alkis_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We hadn't booked here. but after an terrible first night and a chat to the manager we were given a brilliant big apartment. We had a massive lounge dinner 2 balconys a massive bedroom with super king size bed, washing machine, fridge freezer, fresh towels and sheets every day maid service every day and the staff couldn't do enough for myself and kids.
The pool isn't the biggest but the kids had it to themselves all day every and night. free tea coffee and soft drinks all day by the pool. would go back on a heart beat. the only downside is its a bit scarey if you go out at night as surrounding streets are very dark. if you do go out take a torch.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank delboy0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We booked here for a few nights with the idea we'd be roughing it before staying at a plush 5* hotel after our wedding day..
However, we were pleasantly surprised with the effort & standard of this place..
In fact, whilst we were out there, we realised we had no plan to not see eachother for 24 hours before the wedding, so my then fiancée rebooked direct with the hotel to stay there for the night before our wedding.. They gave her a great rate, in a room on the next floor, which was decorated to an even higher standard..
* We found both 1 bed apartments to be a good size, clean, well equipped & well decorated.
* The hotel reception was very well decorated & they seemed set up to do weddings..
* A/C was included in price & of good quality.
* Good quality free WiFi in reception/pool area..
* The pool area was again well decorated.
* The pool is very small, more design than practical, but a 5min walk to beach.
* Also they owner has a larger hotel with more facilities 1minute away, which they allowed us to use, so win win...
* Staff were excellent, kind & well presented.
* You haven't got to walk far for shops etc..
* Parking is available, mainly on the street, which seemed nice and quiet.

If your looking for a plush amazing hotel, then this will not be what you want, however if your willing to be realistic about what you get for the price, this Hotel is amaze balls!!

Room Tip: Have only stayed in 1 bed apartment in the main hotel & would recommend. 1st floor rooms close...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigthay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I stayed at the Palms Hotel just for one night, on the recommendation of a friend. Being a solo traveler (and experienced with apartment hotels) I was still positively surprised to be shown to a lovely, very spaceous and clean flat. You could have easily had three people in the flat I had as it was very spaceous, with a proper kitchen corner.

As remarked by others, it's true that the hotel is a bit tricky to find, and the pool is pretty small. Then again, this is Cyprus so you can ask anybody for directions and the sea is near - you do not come to this Island for the pool in any case. Extra points for the staff who were very friendly and the nice, chilled out lounge area at the entrance.

The only drawback I have to mention - and this was mentioned by some of the other reviewers as well - was the lack of blinders on the windows. You will get woken up early unless by the sun unless you wear an eye mask. Having said that, I would definitely recommend this hotel for friends travelling with family, as well as single travellers as it is very good value for money in the Limasol area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElinaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
4.3 mi away
Pefkos Hotel
Pefkos Hotel
#32 of 56 in Limassol
79 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lordos Hotel Apartments
Lordos Hotel Apartments
#26 of 56 in Limassol
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Irene's Apartments
Irene's Apartments
#9 of 49 in Limassol
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Marianna Hotel Apartments
Marianna Hotel Apartments
#2 of 49 in Limassol
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunquest Gardens
Sunquest Gardens
#22 of 49 in Limassol
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chrysanthos Boutique Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palms Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palms Hotel Apartments

Address: Potamos Germasogelas Argeion 10 | PO Box 52135, Limassol 4046, Cyprus (Formerly Geo-Tanya Hotel Apartments)
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Limassol
Price Range: £39 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palms Hotel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Palms Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing