We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice. I would recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kapetanios Hotel Limassol
Ranked #18 of 56 Hotels in Limassol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2011

our group = 10 roadcyclists + 10 supporters (wives and kids) stayed there for 2 weeks begining April 4, 2011.
It was nice choice for us
1. Location is very good - near the center and seashore - but not very close to the busy road along the seashore, so it was rather quiet (but damn cypriots like to ride LOUDLY even on small streets). In fact location was the main driver of our choice.
2. They provided us with garage for our bikes
3. Food was ok, though monotonous (its ok for me)
4. My room was rather clean, though rather small, and furniture is not very new.
5. Staff was friendly and helpful
6. Free wi-fi in the lobby (and sometimes in the room)
7. Bike shop and laundry are in vicinity (as well as nice restaurants and shops with food/water/wine)

Minuses
1. Small restaurant. We asked to provide us with a long table to sit altogether.
2. Small lobby with shabby sofas and chairs
3. Pool is not suitable for trainings (but I doubt that any 3 star hotel as it)

So generally this hotel was perfectly ok for our purposes (sleep and eat, walks to the city center). We preferred it to Arsinoe and Crusader which were visited in previous years, though they were slightly cheaper.

I think our next year choice will be Kapetanios.

PS
Before us a cycling team from Poland (on tandems !!!) arrived (with families), so sport team was 40-50 people in total and I heard barman (very hot woman) complained to guy that "business is not very good, there are a lot of sportsmen and they are not drinking"

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank i_gushchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2011

We have just returned from a months stay at the Kapetanios and have enjoyed every minute.The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the food was good but if there was nothing you really fancied the chef would be happy to supply you with some thing else.We have never stayed in such a friendly hotel and this made our holiday all the more enjoyable. Mr Janis and his boys in the resturant and the lovely Christina in the bar all deserve a pat on the back for a job well done

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yorkie092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed in Kapetanios on Jul 17-27 and that was a very good and peaceful vacation.
Back to hotel: it is definitely honest 3 stars. On the first day we were given a room # 609 - not very nice except for the view. even if it was clean but it looked more like a room for staff - very-very small and no balcony. But they gave us the other room without any problems the next day. The new room (304) was really nice, much space, with a good balcony and view. we were entirely satisfied. The staff and managers in Kapetanios are very helpful and friendly, cleaning - faultless. We were on B&B basis - the breakfast was the same every day but sufficient. we found 2 great takeaways (local - Kapatsos and Thai/Chinese - Angelinas) within 10-15 min walk and often had our dinner out at the balcony. The price for the spirits in local minimarkets is the same and sometimes even lower than in duty free(!!). The beach is very close and even if not very nice at first gaze (narrow, dark sand), but actually very comfortable. Altogether: really nice and high quality comfortable hotel, especially for those, who are NOT going to spend the whole vacation near the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Olenka_ola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Booked a cheap holiday via HolidaysDirect (Co-op) - spent 3 weeks at Kapetanios on B&B. Room very clean and comfortable, but needs a bit of updating - nothing major. Breakfast was adequate but repetitious - same fruit(tinned peaches) every day, same ham and cheese. The eggs were either boiled(daily) and fried or scrambled (alternate days). Ate a la carte one night - that was enough. Crab salad was actually crab sticks, and vegetables were cooked from frozen - disappointing. Staff very pleasant and hard working. Overall decent value.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hollandNorthDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

My second visit to the Kapetanios. It is in a good location, just 100 metres from the narrow beach. The seafront has a good path which goes for miles in both directions. The old town and port are only 15 to 20 minutes walk. Only a short distance away is a beautiful park, ideal for children with its small zoo. Nearby are all types of shops and bars. My favourite is 'Terrys Place' just 60 metres from the hotel.

The hotel's staff are friendly and pleasant and service is first class.

There is entertainment at some of the evening meals, and as with the majority of places, it is the same each week. You can eat your meal if it is not for you, or join in, or listen, and dance later. The owner Andreas is one of the first to dance when the music starts.
The meals have been improved by the new chef since my last visit, There is always a good selection and plenty to eat. There are people from many countries in the hotel and it is difficult to provide menus for all tastes. I eat white meat, chicken breast and fish, but these are not always available. But if you want something different, talk to the Maitre D' YanniI, he will be happy to arrange an alternative meal.

The fitness gym is small but not over used, so the range of equipment is sufficient for a good workout. Friendly advice is on hand from Liene and Helen if needed.
Plenty of room outside next to the well maintained pool, and it is ideal to drop into to splash about and cool down.
The bedrooms are a little dated but are cleaned and the beds made up daily by the smiling staff.
Will I go back again, yes, I have booked another 4 weeks for October/November.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MRTOMASCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We returned to the UK on 16 March after spending 3 weeks at the Kapetanios. We had booked 2 weeks on half board and a third on B & B. We have to say that we were glad to eat out during our last week. The food was edible but monotonous. The quality and temperature of the evening meal declined during the first two weeks. The "entertainment" was poor. Like the menu, the same programme was repeated weekly. There was a dreadful smell of drains in our bathroom but although we reported this to reception, nothing was done to get to the root of the problem. The waiting staff were pleasant but tired and overworked. The clientele comprised mainly Russians, Germans, Poles, Greeks and Brits.
Having been negative, we have to say that the location of the hotel is within easy walking distance of the seafront and the old town which has some character. The tourist area in Limassol is just that - high-rise hotels, apartments, bars, restaurants, shops and offices - OK if you go on holiday to sit around your hotel pool during the day and club/drink at night. Don't go to Limassol for the beach either - it's an intermittent narrow strip of dark grey sand. The esplanade, however, provides good level walking for miles along the seashore. The main dual carriageway through Limassol is about 70 mtrs from the hotel and can be noisy at night - especially boy racers on high-powered motorcycles doing wheelies on the straight stretch of road.
Do visit the excellent Tourist Office for advice on where to go to escape Limassol. Beware, however, you will need to hire a car to go exploring. Unfortunately we had expected to be able to use local buses - big mistake. For example it cost 20 Euros for 2 of us to travel to Larnaca on an infrequent service.
This was our impression of the hotel, resort and amenities in Feb/March - an impression shared by fellow Brits we spoke to whilst there. However, we did speak to a couple who had been returning to this hotel for many years. Obviously they saw plus points which eluded us! We certainly would not recommend our friends to stay there unless they were on a B & B basis and hired a car.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegenealogists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

Great hotel with friendly staff . Nice beaches and good location away from the tourist area but only a short walk to the beach. Not a big hotel so no queing up for meals and always plenty of room around the pool area. The staff are great and helpfull but please note Nicos the barman no longer works there and is a great shame.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shunterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Limassol hotels
0.1 mi away
Kapetanios Odyssia
Kapetanios Odyssia
#14 of 56 in Limassol
395 reviews
3.6 mi away
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
Poseidonia Beach Hotel
#15 of 56 in Limassol
438 reviews
2 mi away
Harmony Bay Hotel
Harmony Bay Hotel
#17 of 56 in Limassol
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#1 of 56 in Limassol
2,136 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ajax Hotel
Ajax Hotel
#16 of 56 in Limassol
541 reviews
4.5 mi away
Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapetanios Hotel Limassol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapetanios Hotel Limassol

Address: Panagioti Symeou 4-6, Limassol 3309, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Limassol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Limassol
#13 Family Hotel in Limassol
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Limassol
Price Range: £49 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kapetanios Hotel Limassol 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kapetanios Limassol is a superior 3-star hotel. It is situated in the most privileged area of Limassol, only 100 meters from the beach and within easy walking distance from the Zoo, the Municipal Gallery, the Archaeological Museum and the city centre. Hotel facilities include lobby, bar, restaurant, pool bar, two swimming pools (one indoor), and health club with sauna, Jacuzzi and gym equipment, and a conference room for 50 people. The rooms are recently renovated with high quality laminate floor, new furniture and new TVs. Kapetanios Limassol Hotel offers FREE wifi internet in all the guest rooms and public areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kapetanios Hotel Limassol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limassol Kapetanios Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing