We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
119
118
55
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
118
55
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews anchor bar affordable hotel municipal park plenty of choice for breakfast pool and surrounding area central location greek dancing cypriot night minutes walk away bus stop half board four nights changed daily large room hired a car per week sea view
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We have just returned from a months stay at the Kapetanios and have enjoyed every minute.The hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and helpful, the food was good but if there was nothing you really fancied the chef would be happy to supply you with some thing else.We have never stayed in such a friendly hotel and this made our holiday all the more enjoyable. Mr Janis and his boys in the resturant and the lovely Christina in the bar all deserve a pat on the back for a job well done

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Yorkie092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

We stayed in Kapetanios on Jul 17-27 and that was a very good and peaceful vacation.
Back to hotel: it is definitely honest 3 stars. On the first day we were given a room # 609 - not very nice except for the view. even if it was clean but it looked more like a room for staff - very-very small and no balcony. But they gave us the other room without any problems the next day. The new room (304) was really nice, much space, with a good balcony and view. we were entirely satisfied. The staff and managers in Kapetanios are very helpful and friendly, cleaning - faultless. We were on B&B basis - the breakfast was the same every day but sufficient. we found 2 great takeaways (local - Kapatsos and Thai/Chinese - Angelinas) within 10-15 min walk and often had our dinner out at the balcony. The price for the spirits in local minimarkets is the same and sometimes even lower than in duty free(!!). The beach is very close and even if not very nice at first gaze (narrow, dark sand), but actually very comfortable. Altogether: really nice and high quality comfortable hotel, especially for those, who are NOT going to spend the whole vacation near the swimming pool.

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Olenka_ola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2010

Booked a cheap holiday via HolidaysDirect (Co-op) - spent 3 weeks at Kapetanios on B&B. Room very clean and comfortable, but needs a bit of updating - nothing major. Breakfast was adequate but repetitious - same fruit(tinned peaches) every day, same ham and cheese. The eggs were either boiled(daily) and fried or scrambled (alternate days). Ate a la carte one night - that was enough. Crab salad was actually crab sticks, and vegetables were cooked from frozen - disappointing. Staff very pleasant and hard working. Overall decent value.

Date of stay: May 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

My second visit to the Kapetanios. It is in a good location, just 100 metres from the narrow beach. The seafront has a good path which goes for miles in both directions. The old town and port are only 15 to 20 minutes walk. Only a short distance away is a beautiful park, ideal for children with its small zoo. Nearby are all types of shops and bars. My favourite is 'Terrys Place' just 60 metres from the hotel.

The hotel's staff are friendly and pleasant and service is first class.

There is entertainment at some of the evening meals, and as with the majority of places, it is the same each week. You can eat your meal if it is not for you, or join in, or listen, and dance later. The owner Andreas is one of the first to dance when the music starts.
The meals have been improved by the new chef since my last visit, There is always a good selection and plenty to eat. There are people from many countries in the hotel and it is difficult to provide menus for all tastes. I eat white meat, chicken breast and fish, but these are not always available. But if you want something different, talk to the Maitre D' YanniI, he will be happy to arrange an alternative meal.

The fitness gym is small but not over used, so the range of equipment is sufficient for a good workout. Friendly advice is on hand from Liene and Helen if needed.
Plenty of room outside next to the well maintained pool, and it is ideal to drop into to splash about and cool down.
The bedrooms are a little dated but are cleaned and the beds made up daily by the smiling staff.
Will I go back again, yes, I have booked another 4 weeks for October/November.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MRTOMASCountyDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We returned to the UK on 16 March after spending 3 weeks at the Kapetanios. We had booked 2 weeks on half board and a third on B & B. We have to say that we were glad to eat out during our last week. The food was edible but monotonous. The quality and temperature of the evening meal declined during the first two weeks. The "entertainment" was poor. Like the menu, the same programme was repeated weekly. There was a dreadful smell of drains in our bathroom but although we reported this to reception, nothing was done to get to the root of the problem. The waiting staff were pleasant but tired and overworked. The clientele comprised mainly Russians, Germans, Poles, Greeks and Brits.
Having been negative, we have to say that the location of the hotel is within easy walking distance of the seafront and the old town which has some character. The tourist area in Limassol is just that - high-rise hotels, apartments, bars, restaurants, shops and offices - OK if you go on holiday to sit around your hotel pool during the day and club/drink at night. Don't go to Limassol for the beach either - it's an intermittent narrow strip of dark grey sand. The esplanade, however, provides good level walking for miles along the seashore. The main dual carriageway through Limassol is about 70 mtrs from the hotel and can be noisy at night - especially boy racers on high-powered motorcycles doing wheelies on the straight stretch of road.
Do visit the excellent Tourist Office for advice on where to go to escape Limassol. Beware, however, you will need to hire a car to go exploring. Unfortunately we had expected to be able to use local buses - big mistake. For example it cost 20 Euros for 2 of us to travel to Larnaca on an infrequent service.
This was our impression of the hotel, resort and amenities in Feb/March - an impression shared by fellow Brits we spoke to whilst there. However, we did speak to a couple who had been returning to this hotel for many years. Obviously they saw plus points which eluded us! We certainly would not recommend our friends to stay there unless they were on a B & B basis and hired a car.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thegenealogists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews