We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
118
116
54
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
116
54
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tourist area anchor bar affordable hotel plenty of choice for breakfast central location greek dancing cypriot night half board outdoor pool would stay here again bus stop large room enjoyed our stay per week the hotel is clean short stay restaurant manager
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a week. I was warned that there was a building site nearby when I booked, but it did not bother me as I was out all day. Room was good and had very good aircon. The food was self service and there was a good choice. I found the staff to be very friendly. Walking to the old town was not a problem and you can always use the seafront bus service which is only €1. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichardHeuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The location of the hotel is between the old town and tourist area in a mainly residential area. You can walk to the beach in a couple of minutes and the zoo is nearby. The bus stop is nearby where you can get no. 30 bus for 1 euro and travel the length of the sea front.
We stayed in the executive house which is actually across the road from the back of the hotel with it's own car park. The rooms are spacious with full size fridge, flat screen TV, large balcony lots of storage and kitchen area with kettle, hob, ironing facilities, etc. There is a full size bath with overhead shower, towels are changed every day. The air con was very good. I can't comment on the rooms in the main hotel, but the balconies look half the size and rooms seemed to be smaller and more dated.
We paid for a sea view but it is now blocked by a large building site next door that starts work early each morning, obviously this will be finished eventually but the building will still block the view. Don't worry about the building site waking you up, you will be awake already as the sea front road is used for street racing all night by loud supercars and motorbikes. Our view was of the building site and back of the main hotel where the bins were.
The pool are is nice and loungers and parasols are in plentiful supply, it is a shame the pool is so near to the road, seperated by a small fence as the smell of exhaust fumes sometimes spoils sunbathing.
We stayed half board and the food was of a good standard and varied every day. There is traditional entertainment in the restaurant every other day. The food on the Cyprus night is very good.
The staff in the hotel are friendly enough, especially Cristin who worked in the bar who made a fuss of our 9 year old daughter.
If you are looking for a hotel to take children this is probably not the best place, this is the only holiday our daughter has never had anyone to play with in the hotel and pool. We were the only British people in the hotel and they seem to cater mainly for a Russian clientele, this is fine as long as you don't wish to have any interaction at all with the other guests as they will not even smile at you even if you make the effort to be friendly.
Overall this is not a bad hotel and is certainly ok as a base if you are exploring Cyprus. For a family holiday I would not recommend Limassol, it is mainly gentlemen's clubs and Russian shops, save your money and go to Protaras instead.

Room Tip: Ask to be in executive house, much better rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Hotel is placed near the main road which connects touristic and old town city center, in other words in the middle of nowhere. By walking, it takes about an hour to get to either of the city centres, by bus it's three or four stations. Near the hotel is construction site and noise is very loud. Also, tracks for food and other goods delivery stopped one by one, early in the morning (each morning) in the proximity of our balcony. We were in the room number 106 on the I floor. As we entered the room, we felt the moisture and unpleasant smell. Same smell was spreading from the bead-head and from the sheets. Room furniture was old and damaged. TV was classical CRT, remote turning off or on was not functioned so every time we wanted to turn off the TV we had to walk to the TV. From the minibar water was leaking all the time. Carpet was dirty and smelling on moisture. Towels on bathrooms was old with ragged edges.
Breakfast time was from 7AM to 10 AM and dinner from 7:30 PM to 10PM. Usually we arrived in the last hour and had only leftovers to eat. Few times I personally spoke with kitchen stuff and requested more food. Attention of kitchen stuff was not on food (is there enough) but on the dishes on the table. So if you walk out for more food, when you come back it's not certain that you will find your dishes.
Nearest beach was about 100 meters away, but with no showers.
I strongly recommend to avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the old part of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Predrag V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We Have just come back from a wonderful holiday. We would like to thank Mr Yanis and his
staff for making our holiday so special nothing was to much trouble for them.Our age group
ranged from 6-74 all 9 of us had a great time and would go again.
from rooms 221 223 224

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Edna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My room was spacious & clean, excellent choice of food, staff friendly & helpful. Outdoor pool overlooked, cramped (tough for non-smokers) and noisy as it is surrounded by roads on 3 sides (the "lush vegetation" shown in hotel brochure is actually some distance away & not in the hotel grounds!). Be aware of noise from the building under construction directly opposite front of hotel, work starts at 7am,due for completion in 2013. However holiday was ruined by 11 successive nights (until 2-3am) + all day weekend, by rioting fans of local football team "celebrating" a big win; hundreds of cars driving round & round blaring horns only yards from hotel, chanting, home-made bombs, setting fire to rubbish bins, graffitti everywhere, bus shelters smashed, etc. Apparently this happens every football season. Apart from the unbearable noise, it wasn't safe to go out. Not hotel's fault but this has to reflect in hotel ratings.Needless to say I would never risk returning to Limassol.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SaraW350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews